Best Free AI Ad Generators in 2026: Limits Compared
Creatify has the most ad-specific free plan: 10 credits a month, which the vendor says covers up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads. Its free exports carry a watermark, though. If you need watermark-free static ads, AdLegends says its generated ads carry none on any plan, and no card is needed to start. If you already run Google Ads and your account is eligible, its built-in generator is free to use.
Dupple data: of the 8 tools in the table below, only 2 publish a monthly AI allowance as a number on their own pricing page: Creatify (10 credits) and Sivi (12 credits). We read those pages on 10 October 2026. The other six say "limited", give no count, or give a total with no stated monthly reset.
Free ad generators look alike on their landing pages, where "free" is the headline. The limits sit lower down: how many credits or designs you get, whether exports carry a watermark, and who may use the output. Those three decide whether a free plan can run a single ad, so the table puts them first.
The free plans at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Free plan (as published) | Watermark on free output | Cheapest paid plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creatify | Video and image ads from templates | 10 credits a month, up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads | Yes, exports carry one | Starter, $39 a month for 100 credits |
| AdLegends | Watermark-free static ads | Free credits at signup, count not published, no card | None, per the vendor | Not on the page |
| Google Ads Asset Studio | Anyone already running Google Ads | Free for eligible Google Ads accounts, no charge for the tool | Not stated | You pay only your ad spend |
| Sivi | Banners and designs in ad sizes | 12 credits a month, no card | Not stated | Plus, $20 a month or $16 billed yearly, 100 credits |
| Adobe Express | Quick social images and short AI video | Daily image generations, 2 lifetime 5-second videos | Not stated | Premium, $9.99 a month, 250 credits |
| Venngage | Fixed-format ad designs | 5 designs, AI only as a trial | Not stated | Premium, $19 a month |
| HubSpot free ad generator | Ad copy, not visuals | Free, no quota stated | Not applicable (text) | No paid tier on the tool page |
| Kapwing | Finishing a video ad you already have | 10 credits (no period given), exports up to 4 minutes | Yes, on every free export | Pro, $24 a month or $16 billed yearly |
Prices and limits as the vendors publish them, checked on 10 October 2026: Creatify pricing, Sivi pricing, Adobe Express pricing, Venngage pricing, Kapwing pricing, AdLegends, HubSpot's free tool.
How we chose the tools and checked them
We compare free plans as vendors publish them. We read each vendor's own pricing or product page on 10 October 2026, and we did not generate test ads. A tool stays on the list only when its own page describes the free plan. Where a page gives no number, the table says so. Free tiers change often, so treat every figure here as dated 10 October 2026.
What a free AI ad generator is
A free AI ad generator makes ad images, short video or ad copy within a free allowance of credits or designs. Three terms decide whether the output is usable: the allowance, the export watermark and the commercial-use rights.
Creatify, the most ad-specific allowance
Creatify is built around ads rather than generic design. Its free plan includes 10 monthly credits, which it says cover up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads, plus 40 ad templates and 10 premium AI models. Because the allowance is written in ad units, you can plan a month from the page without converting credits yourself.
The catch is the output. Exports on the free plan include a watermark, so the free plan suits drafts you will not run as they are. If you need 4 video ads a month, the free 10 credits no longer cover it, and the cheapest step up is Starter at $39 a month for 100 credits.
AdLegends, watermark-free static ads
AdLegends makes the strongest free claim on this list. Its generated ads carry no watermark, free or paid, and the free plan needs no credit card. Free Legend Credits arrive at signup, but the page does not publish how many. It says the credits "reset periodically" without a number, and it lists no paid price.
Use it to try a static ad for a brand. Before you plan a monthly budget, check the credit count inside the signup flow and ask for the paid price.
Google Ads Asset Studio, free if you already advertise
Google says its newest generative AI tools are free and available to all Google Ads users. For an advertiser who already runs search or Performance Max campaigns, the tool itself carries no charge, so your cost is the ad spend.
Access is gated, and the gate matters. Google's eligibility list asks for an account that has been running ads for at least 30 days, a history of policy compliance, and no sensitive vertical. Google also says the rollout is gradual, so the option may not appear in your account yet. Google does not state a watermark rule for the tool, so check every output for watermarks and rights before you run it.
Sivi, the cleanest option for banners
Sivi is the most direct free option for static banners. The free plan gives 12 credits a month with no card needed. Its pricing page says a Gen-2E design costs 1 credit at small or medium size, so 12 credits make roughly 12 designs a month at the Gen-2E rate.
Check the sizes before you build on the free plan. The Plus card lists all design dimensions, premium models and private generation among what its 100 credits include. Plus costs $20 a month, or $16 a month billed yearly ($192 a year).
Adobe Express, quick images and a little video
Adobe Express gives daily generations for images, text effects and templates, but it does not publish a monthly number for them. Its free plan also includes 2 lifetime 5-second AI videos and 5 lifetime presentations. That is enough to see the output and not enough to run a campaign.
The cheapest paid tier, Premium, costs $9.99 a month, billed monthly with no annual commitment. It includes 250 generative credits per user each month.
Venngage, fixed-format designs
Venngage suits ads that follow fixed formats, such as a social card or a display banner. The free plan allows 5 designs. It includes a Venngage AI trial rather than an ongoing AI allowance, and high-resolution PNG export starts on paid plans. Premium costs $19 a month, which comes to $228 a year if you keep it all year.
HubSpot's free ad generator, for copy only
HubSpot's free social media ad generator writes ad copy, not visuals. Its tool page says it is completely free to use and lists no quota. Use it for headline and body options, then make the image in one of the tools above. It earns a place here because a free ad needs words as well as a picture. For a wider free stack, see free AI tools for digital marketing.
Kapwing, for finishing a video you already have
Kapwing is a video editor, not an ad generator, so it belongs here only for finishing a clip you already have. Its free plan gives 10 credits (the page does not give a period), exports videos up to 4 minutes long at 720p, and puts a watermark on every export. Pro costs $24 a month, which comes to $288 a year. Billed yearly, it drops to $16 a month ($192 a year), and Pro removes the watermark.
Free plans that fail for ads
Two free plans look like ad tools and fail on the terms that matter for ads.
Recraft gives free image generation, but its pricing page says images made on the free plan are owned by Recraft, are publicly visible in its community gallery, and are not licensed for commercial use. A free Recraft image cannot run as an ad, and it sits in a public gallery.
Predis.ai has no free plan. Every plan starts with a 3-day trial, and the vendor takes a card at the start and charges it when day 3 ends. A trial is not a free tier, so plan for the cost from day one.
What the free tiers do not tell you
- Credits are not ads. Creatify's 10 credits cover up to 2 video ads, so the rate depends on the output. Sivi's pricing shows the same pattern: a Gen-2E design costs 1 credit, and the cost depends on the model you pick. Read the credit cost before you commit.
- Watermarks decide whether a free ad can run. Creatify and Kapwing mark their free exports. AdLegends says its ads carry none.
- Commercial rights vary. Recraft's free output cannot be used commercially. Read the license of the plan you pick, not the landing page.
- Unused credits do not roll over. Sivi says unused credits reset with each billing cycle and do not roll over. Plan the month around the allowance, not the carry-over.
- Account gates are real. Google's generative editing features depend on how long your account has run ads and on its policy record.
How to choose by volume
Pick by how many ads you need, not by the word "free".
- 10 static ads a month. Sivi's 12 free credits cover about 12 designs at 1 credit each, if you stay at small or medium size. If you outgrow the free 12 credits, Plus covers 100 credits at $20 a month, or $192 a year billed yearly. AdLegends fits when watermark-free output matters most, but its credit count is not published, so confirm it before you rely on it.
- 4 video ads a month. Creatify's free plan covers up to 2 video ads, so 4 a month means its $39 Starter plan. Adobe Express's 2 lifetime videos will not last a month.
- Ads inside Google Ads. Use Asset Studio if your account meets the eligibility rules. Your cost is the ad spend.
- Copy first, visuals later. HubSpot's free tool covers the words. Pair it with any image tool on this list. For video, see our free AI video generators guide, which covers general video makers.
What you pay when the free plan runs out
For each tool with a paid tier, this is the step up the vendor lists:
- Creatify: Starter at $39 a month for 100 credits, which comes to $468 a year if you keep it all year.
- Sivi: Plus at $20 a month for 100 credits. Billed yearly, the plan is cheaper, as the Sivi section shows.
- Adobe Express: Premium at $9.99 a month, billed monthly. Kept all year, that is about $119.88.
- Venngage: Premium at $19 a month, with PNG export and no design cap on the paid tier.
- Kapwing: Pro at $24 a month for 1,000 credits per member, with the watermark removed.
- AdLegends: no paid price on the page. Ask before you plan a budget.
- Google Ads Asset Studio: no charge for the tool. Your cost is the ad spend.
- HubSpot's free tool: no paid tier on the tool page.
FAQ
Is there a free AI ad generator with no watermark?
Yes. AdLegends says the ads it generates carry no watermark, free or paid. Creatify and Kapwing put a watermark on free exports, and Google does not state a watermark rule for its tool, so check each output.
How many free ads can I make in a month?
It depends on the tool. Creatify's free plan covers up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads from 10 credits a month. Sivi's 12 credits cover about 12 small or medium designs at 1 credit each. Adobe Express publishes daily image generations without a monthly number.
Can I use free AI ad images commercially?
Check the license before you run them. Recraft says images made on its free plan are not licensed for commercial use, so they are out for ads.
Do I need a credit card for a free AI ad generator?
Not on every plan. Sivi and AdLegends say no card is needed to start. Predis takes a card to start its 3-day trial, and that trial is not a free plan.
Is Google's AI ad image tool really free?
Google says its newest generative AI tools are free and available to all Google Ads users. Access is gated: Google's eligibility list asks for an account that has run ads for at least 30 days, a history of policy compliance, and no sensitive vertical. The rollout is gradual.
Which free option is best for video ads?
Creatify, if you want ad templates and up to 2 video ads a month for free. Adobe Express's free plan gives 2 lifetime 5-second videos, which is a trial rather than a workflow. Kapwing edits a video you already have, with a watermark on free exports.
Bottom line
Start with Creatify for video and image ads if a watermark on drafts is acceptable. Use AdLegends for watermark-free static ads, but confirm its credit count first, since it is not published. If you already run Google Ads, check whether Asset Studio is open to your account. Avoid Recraft for ads, because its free images cannot be used commercially. Read each free plan's license before a campaign goes live.
Related guides: Best AI Video Generators, Best Free AI Video Generators, Best AI PPC Tools, Best Free AI Tools for Digital Marketing, Best AI Avatar Generators, Best AI Subtitle Generators, Best AI Landing Page Builders, Best AI Influencer Marketing Tools, Best Free AI Image Generators, Best AI Image Generators.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.