Best Free AI Humanizers in 2026: Free Plan Limits Compared
Short answer: StealthWriter's free plan accepts the longest inputs, 1,000 words each with 10 humanizations a day. WriteHuman has the largest monthly free allowance stated on a vendor page: 3 requests of up to 250 words. Undetectable AI has no ongoing free plan, only a 250-word trial, and its lowest ongoing paid price is $5 a month billed yearly for 10,000 words.
Toolradar data: Toolradar tracks 128 AI writing tools as of October 10, 2026, and 61% of them are free, freemium or open source (Toolradar's AI writing ranking). Of the seven humanizers below, three keep a free plan that renews. The other four offer a trial, a paid trial, or no free plan at all.
Most humanizers sell on the word "free," and the free tier is where they really differ. A 150-word monthly allowance is a sample, not a workflow. The ranking below puts ongoing free plans first, then trials, then tools with no free allowance, and sorts each group by the words a buyer actually gets. Every vendor figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page, read on October 10, 2026.
Free plan limits at a glance
| Rank | Tool | Free plan or trial | Per request | Caps and limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | StealthWriter | Free humanizer plan | 1,000 words per input | 10 humanizations and 10 AI scans a day |
| 2 | WriteHuman | Free plan, $0 | 250 words | 3 humanizer requests and 10 detection checks a month |
| 3 | BypassGPT | Free plan, $0 | 80 words per input | 150 words a month |
| 4 | GPTHuman | 300-word trial | 300 words per output | No monthly allowance stated |
| 5 | Undetectable AI | 250-word trial | Not stated | No ongoing free plan |
| 6 | Phrasly | No free allowance stated | 800 words per process | $2 three-day access with 1,000 humanization words |
| 7 | TextToHuman | No free plan stated | Not stated | Paid plans only |
Paid entry prices (USD)
| Tool | Lowest ongoing plan | Monthly billing | Yearly billing | Words included |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Undetectable AI | 10,000 words a month | $9.99 | $5 a month ($60 a year) | 10,000 words a month |
| TextToHuman | Pro | Not stated | $6 a month ($72 a year) | 50,000 words a month |
| GPTHuman | Starter | $15 | $8.25 a month ($99 a year) | 25,000 words a month |
| WriteHuman | Basic | $20 | $12 a month ($144 a year) | 600 words per request |
| Phrasly | Unlimited | Not stated | $10.99 a month ($131.88 a year) | Unlimited humanizations, 5,000 words per request |
| StealthWriter | Starter | $20 | Not stated | No monthly total stated |
Methodology
We read each tool's own pricing page on October 10, 2026, and recorded the free allowance, the trial and the lowest ongoing paid plan as the page states them. Where a page shows monthly and yearly prices, we give both and label them. The seven tools are the ones whose pricing pages state a free allowance, a trial or a paid price in plain text. The order follows the free limits. We do not score outputs, so this page says nothing about how well any tool gets past a detector.
StealthWriter: the longest free input
StealthWriter's free plan is the most generous per request. The pricing page allows 1,000 words per input, with 10 humanizations and 10 AI scans a day. Ten runs at the input cap come to 10,000 words in one day, but the page states no monthly total for the free plan, so the daily caps are the limit to plan around. Its Starter plan costs $20 a month billed monthly, and the page gives no yearly price for it.
The first pick if you need to push long drafts through a free plan. Confirm the daily caps on the StealthWriter pricing page before you rely on them for a deadline.
The catch: the page does not say whether AI scans and humanizations draw from one shared daily pool. Assume they might, and plan a day's work around the lower number.
WriteHuman: the largest monthly free allowance on a vendor page
WriteHuman's free plan costs $0 and allows 3 humanizer requests a month at up to 250 words each. That caps the month at 750 words, the highest monthly free total stated by any vendor on this list. The free plan also includes 10 detection checks and 10 image scans a month.
The paid entry tier, Basic, raises the per-request cap to 600 words. It costs $12 a month billed yearly ($144 a year), or $20 a month billed monthly.
The best free plan for one short piece a month, such as a 250-word product note or the opening of a longer post. It is too small for a working writer, but it gives a fair test of the output.
The catch: the WriteHuman pricing page shows two prices for Basic. The plan cards show the yearly-billing rate, and the comparison table shows the monthly rate. Confirm the billing price at checkout before you commit to a year.
BypassGPT: the smallest free plan that still renews
BypassGPT's free plan costs $0 and renews every month with 150 words and an 80-word input limit. That is less than two full inputs, which is enough to see how its Fast, Creative and Enhanced modes read on your own paragraph.
BypassGPT publishes no paid prices in plain text, so it is missing from the paid table. Check the BypassGPT pricing page for current figures before you choose a tier.
Pick it to test one paragraph a month without spending anything.
The catch: 150 words a month covers less than one 200-word section of a draft, so you will hit the limit quickly on anything longer.
GPTHuman: a 300-word trial, then a Starter tier on yearly billing
GPTHuman's free option is a 300-word trial, with 300 words per output and no monthly allowance stated. It is a test, not a free plan. The paid ladder starts with Starter at $15 a month, or $8.25 a month billed yearly ($99 a year), for 25,000 words a month. Plus and Unlimited sit above it. The GPTHuman pricing page has the current tiers.
Starter suits a writer who needs around 25,000 words a month, at $8.25 a month on yearly billing. If you need more, Plus gives 60,000 words for $14 a month billed yearly.
The catch: the trial covers about one test, and Starter is only cheap on yearly billing, where the monthly rate drops by almost half.
Undetectable AI: no free plan, a 250-word trial, then the lowest ongoing price
Undetectable AI has no ongoing free plan. Its free trial is 250 words, and the Undetectable AI pricing page says more usage needs a paid plan. The entry tier gives 10,000 words a month for $9.99 a month, or $5 a month billed yearly ($60 a year). The 20,000 and 35,000-word tiers cost $19 and $31 a month, or $9.50 and $15.75 a month on yearly billing.
The lowest ongoing monthly price in this list, if you can bill yearly and you know your monthly volume fits 10,000 words.
The catch: the trial is 250 words, so you pay before you can test more than one short piece.
Phrasly: a $2 trial, not a free plan
Phrasly's pricing page states no free allowance with word counts. Its entry offer is a three-day access plan for $2, with 1,000 humanization words during the trial and 800 words per process. The Unlimited plan costs $10.99 a month billed yearly, with unlimited humanizations and 5,000 words per request. The page gives no monthly price for that plan.
A sensible pick if you want a fixed yearly price and long per-request limits. It is not a free option.
The catch: the $2 access is a paid trial. It is cheap, but it is not free, and the Unlimited plan only shows a yearly price.
TextToHuman: paid plans only
TextToHuman's pricing page lists paid plans and no free plan. The Day Pass costs $4.99 for 24 hours and includes up to 25,000 words. Pro costs $6 a month billed yearly ($72 a year) for up to 50,000 words a month. Unlimited costs $15 a month billed yearly ($180 a year), with no monthly word limit but a fair-use cap of 30,000 words a day.
A good fit for a short, paid burst of work, such as one long report, thanks to the 24-hour pass. It is the wrong choice if you want to test before paying.
The catch: the pricing page states no monthly billing price for Pro or Unlimited, so the yearly commitment is the only figure you can compare.
What the free plans add up to
Take a writer who humanizes four 2,000-word articles a month, or 8,000 words in total. Four paid plans on this list cover that volume:
- Undetectable AI's 10,000-word tier: $60 a year on yearly billing.
- TextToHuman's Pro tier: $6 a month billed yearly, or $72 a year.
- GPTHuman's Starter tier: $8.25 a month billed yearly, or $99 a year.
- Phrasly's Unlimited plan: $10.99 a month billed yearly, or $131.88 a year.
Most free plans cover far less. WriteHuman's 750 words and BypassGPT's 150 words each fall short of a single 2,000-word article. StealthWriter's free plan can cover one article in two runs, but only inside its daily caps.
So the free tier is for testing, and the cheapest workable plan here costs $60 a year. Where a page shows both billing options, yearly billing saves between 40% and 50%, so decide on the commitment before you compare features.
Do free humanizers hold up?
A humanizer changes wording and rhythm. It does not add facts, sources or a point of view, and an editor still has to read the result. Our AI content detectors guide covers the checkers themselves, which is where the scores come from.
Academic and workplace policies usually cover undisclosed AI text whether or not a detector flags it. A humanizer does not change that rule, so check your own policy before you use one on work that is graded or signed under your name.
How to choose
- One short test a month: BypassGPT's free allowance, or WriteHuman's free plan for pieces of 250 words.
- Long drafts now and then: StealthWriter's free plan, inside its daily caps.
- A steady weekly load: Undetectable AI's 10,000-word tier, the lowest ongoing monthly price here.
- Around 25,000 words a month: GPTHuman's Starter tier on yearly billing.
- Publishing a blog: the wider picture is in best AI for blogging, and drafting tools are in best AI for writing.
FAQ
What is the best free AI humanizer?
StealthWriter's free plan allows the longest inputs on this list, 1,000 words per input with 10 humanizations a day. WriteHuman's free plan gives the largest monthly free total on this list, 3 requests of up to 250 words. Both are free only within those caps.
Is there a free AI humanizer with no word limit?
No. Every free plan or trial here has a stated cap, and TextToHuman's pricing page lists paid plans only. StealthWriter's page sets daily caps and no monthly total, so check it before you rely on that. The lowest-priced unlimited plan in this list is Phrasly's Unlimited tier at $10.99 a month billed yearly, cheaper than TextToHuman's Unlimited tier at $15 a month billed yearly.
How many words can I humanize for free?
Monthly, WriteHuman allows up to 750 words (3 requests of 250) and BypassGPT allows 150. StealthWriter allows 10 runs a day of up to 1,000 words each, with no monthly total stated. GPTHuman and Undetectable AI offer trials of 300 and 250 words.
Do AI humanizers actually bypass AI detectors?
This page does not test that, so it makes no claim either way. Detectors change their models, so a clean result today is not a promise for next month. Treat a humanizer as an editing tool, not a guarantee.
Is using an AI humanizer cheating?
It depends on the rules of your setting. For business copy that you edit and sign yourself, it is an editing step. In a class or a workplace that bans AI-written text, using one to hide AI use usually breaks the policy, whether or not a detector catches it.
Bottom line
For a free test, StealthWriter's 1,000-word inputs give you the most room, and WriteHuman's 750 words a month is the largest monthly free total. For a steady weekly workflow, Undetectable AI's 10,000-word tier is the lowest ongoing monthly price here. Read every output before you publish it, because a humanizer rewrites wording and cannot fix facts. Pick the tier that matches your monthly volume, then keep the human edit. If you are building an AI writing workflow, try Dupple X.
Cite this: Dupple, "Best Free AI Humanizers in 2026: Free Plan Limits Compared", October 2026.
Related guides
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.