Newsletter Ad Marketplaces Compared: Paved, beehiiv, SparkLoop, TLDR and Dupple
Paved sells flat sponsorships and pay-per-click ads, beehiiv's Ad Network runs campaigns with a stated minimum, SparkLoop's brands pay per new subscriber, TLDR sells placements priced by custom proposal, and Dupple Lead Generation sells clicks or leads on a post-signup offer. In the 30 days to 3 Nov 2026, quiz respondents clicked 8.0% of the offer cards Dupple showed them.
Quick answer
- Each marketplace charges for a different unit: a sponsorship slot, a click, a thousand opens, a new subscriber or a lead.
- beehiiv's Ad Network is the only one on this list that states a minimum campaign budget in the thousands: campaigns start at $15k.
- SparkLoop's publisher page says brands pay $2 to $20 for each new subscriber, which buys a subscriber, not a B2B lead.
- Dupple sells Lead Generation on CPC (cost per click) or CPL (cost per lead) pricing only, and does not publish a price or a minimum on its page.
- In Dupple's data, quiz respondents in the US clicked less often than respondents outside the US, in both Technology and Finance & Banking.
What each marketplace sells
The table sets out what each vendor sells and its minimum and fees, as stated on the vendor's own public page. The "Who it fits" column is our reading, not a vendor statement. Where a page gives no figure, the table says "not published" and we do not fill the gap.
| Marketplace | What you buy | Who it fits | Minimum spend | Fees |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paved | Flat sponsorships on its marketplace, or clicks on its pay-per-click (PPC) Ad Network | Advertisers who book a listed sponsorship or set their own PPC budget | No minimum monthly spend; the Ad Network daily limit starts at $50 | None to advertise; Paved takes its commission from the publisher |
| beehiiv Ad Network | Campaigns paid per click (CPC) or per thousand unique opens (CPM), pre-negotiated with advertisers | Advertisers able to meet the minimum | Campaigns start at $15k | Not stated on the pages read |
| SparkLoop Partner Network | A new subscriber to the newsletter a brand pays for | Brands that want subscribers rather than leads | Not stated on the publisher page read | 20% commission plus 3.5% fees, charged on publisher payouts (SparkLoop's own figures) |
| TLDR | Placements in 14 newsletters (Quick Links, Secondary or Primary), priced by custom proposal | Brands that want placements in tech newsletters | Not published | Not published |
| Dupple Lead Generation | A click (CPC) or a lead (CPL) on a post-signup offer | B2B and tech offers that want clicks or leads | Not published | Not stated on the page |
Source for each row: the vendor's own page, read 3 Nov 2026, listed under Data and sources. The Dupple row is from Dupple's own live page.
Paved gives two ways in, and its help article puts the cost in plain words: "There is no fee, subscription, or minimum monthly spend to advertise with Paved." On the sponsorship side, "Newsletter sponsorship prices range from the hundreds to the thousands", and each newsletter's listing shows its price. On the Ad Network you set a daily spending limit, and the article says CPC is "typically averaging $1.10 to $6 per click".
beehiiv's Ad Network is the only one here that states a minimum campaign budget in the thousands. Its advertiser page says campaigns start at $15k, and that most high performing first buys run for 4 to 6 weeks. The payout model is set by the advertiser for each ad opportunity, and beehiiv publishes no per-click or per-thousand price on the page. For a pilot budget, that minimum is the first number to check.
SparkLoop works differently. Its publisher page says brands are "waiting to pay $2-20 for each new subscriber" that a newsletter sends them. The buyer gets a subscriber, not a B2B lead. SparkLoop charges publishers "a 20% commission (plus 3.5% fees) on any payouts you earn" through its network, and those are SparkLoop's own figures. The publisher page we read gives no brand-side minimum.
TLDR places ads in 14 interest-based newsletters, in three sizes: Quick Links at up to 30 words, a Secondary placement at up to 50 words, and a Primary placement with a logo at up to 100 words. Its FAQ says pricing "depends on which newsletters you run in, the placement type (Quick Links, Secondary, or Primary), and how many sends you book", set through a custom proposal. Its page says "Only 3 advertisers max in every newsletter". The page publishes no price, CPM, CPC or minimum.
Dupple Lead Generation is sold on CPC or CPL pricing only. A reader signs up to a Dupple newsletter and answers a short quiz on role, job level, industry and company size. The offer may then appear on the offer wall, on a single-offer screen shown before the wall to readers in some countries, or in the welcome and follow-up emails. The lead is not an exclusive lead, not a marketing qualified lead (MQL) by itself, and not intent data. The Lead Generation page lists no minimum and no CPC or CPL price. Applicants send their offer, terms and CPC or CPL, and Dupple reviews applications weekly. Newsletter ad rates are in the media kit (https://go.dupple.com/media-kit).
Targeting, bot filtering and reporting
Each vendor describes its own audience and quality checks, so the table below is a set of claims, not a test. The Dupple row comes from Dupple's own page.
| Marketplace | Targeting | Bot filtering or lead checks | Reporting | Public price points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paved | Vendor claim: "3,000+ premium audiences" | "Our system automatically filters out bots." | Not described in the help article | Sponsorships "from the hundreds to the thousands"; Ad Network CPC typically $1.10 to $6 per click |
| beehiiv Ad Network | "Yes. You can target by vertical, category, or audience profile." | Automated or bot-linked clicks are filtered before payable clicks are counted | "Full delivery and engagement reporting after every campaign" | None published |
| SparkLoop Partner Network | Not described on the publisher page | Not described on the publisher page | Publisher-side: SparkLoop says it "automatically tracks and verifies your campaign performance", in a real-time dashboard | $2 to $20 for each new subscriber (SparkLoop's own range) |
| TLDR | 14 interest-based newsletters | Not described on the advertise page | "Copywriting and campaign performance reports included at no additional cost." | None published |
| Dupple Lead Generation | Role, job level, industry, company size and country, plus device, newsletter, weekday and excluded email domains | Dupple can run a business-email check and a company-size check on pay-per-lead offers | Each offer can get a private live report of clicks by placement | Lead Generation page lists no CPC or CPL price; newsletter rates in the media kit |
Source: vendor pages read 3 Nov 2026, and Dupple's live page for the Dupple row. Vendor sources are listed under Data and sources.
Targeting is where the marketplaces differ most. On Dupple, when an offer is set to targeted readers only, a reader sees it only if the reader's quiz answers match the offer's rules, and country and device are set as separate levers. beehiiv's FAQ says advertisers can target by vertical, category or audience profile, and Paved cites its 3,000+ premium audiences. Neither page describes a quiz-based filter like Dupple's, and TLDR offers a choice of 14 newsletters rather than a filter. beehiiv's wording matters for a click budget: "Payable clicks, a separate metric, is what beehiiv bills advertisers on and pays publishers on." A raw click count and a payable click count are not the same number, so check which one a campaign report uses.
Dupple's page describes lead checks on pay-per-lead offers and does not describe bot filtering for click offers. Ask about that before you commit to a click budget, because the page does not answer it.
What a click buy looks like on Dupple
This is the first-party part of the comparison. Dupple's Offer Network recorded 279,365 offer-card views and 22,388 clicks from quiz respondents between 4 Oct and 3 Nov 2026, which is 8.0% of card views. A person can view several cards, so the rate is clicks per card view, from 37,942 people who saw at least one card. We found no independent benchmark for offer-card click rates. The closest outside figure, a 2.3% unique email click rate for 2024 from the Data & Marketing Association (DMA), based on seven UK email service providers, is lower but per email, so it is context, not a check.
| Segment (quiz respondents who saw cards) | People | Card views | Clicks | Click rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All respondents | 37,942 | 279,365 | 22,388 | 8.0% |
| Technology, US | 3,694 | 27,362 | 1,358 | 5.0% |
| Technology, outside the US | 4,105 | 26,217 | 2,376 | 9.1% |
| Finance & Banking, US | 1,281 | 9,129 | 511 | 5.6% |
| Finance & Banking, outside the US | 1,188 | 7,719 | 734 | 9.5% |
Quiz base: 130,965 quiz answers, 5 Aug to 3 Nov 2026. Dupple Offer Network: offer-card views and clicks by quiz respondents (37,942 people who saw at least one card), 4 Oct to 3 Nov 2026 (30 days). Country is known for 77.1% of all respondents (100,916 of 130,965), and the US split uses only those respondents. Read 3 Nov 2026.
The pattern is measured, not explained here. In both industries, respondents outside the US clicked more often than respondents in the US: 9.1% against 5.0% in Technology, and 9.5% against 5.6% in Finance & Banking. A US-only campaign should plan around the lower US rate in this data.
Of the 22,388 clicks, 15,715 (70.2%) came from the post-signup offer wall and other surfaces, 5,581 (24.9%) from emails, and 1,092 (4.9%) from partner sites, over the same 30 days.
A click is not a lead. The 8.0% counts clicks, and Dupple does not publish a click-to-lead rate. Dupple tags each click with its placement, unless the advertiser's link already sets its own utm_medium, so the advertiser's analytics can show which surface produced each lead. For a pay-per-lead offer, the exact lead definition is not published, so ask us. Arithmetic only, not a forecast. Example input, not a Dupple price: at the network's 8.0% rate, 1,000 clicks need at least 12,500 card views (1,000 divided by 0.08, rounded up).
For a pay-per-lead pilot, the supply question comes before the price. The quiz data for 5 Aug to 3 Nov 2026 gives a ceiling for one segment, decision-makers at 51+ employee companies with a non-consumer email domain, as the table shows.
| Segment | Decision-makers at 51+ employees | Of those, non-consumer email domain (upper bound) |
|---|---|---|
| All respondents | 9,381 | 1,864 |
| Technology | 3,089 | 614 |
| Finance & Banking | 1,217 | 211 |
Dupple Offer Network: quiz base 130,965 quiz answers, 5 Aug to 3 Nov 2026; the email part covers 130,964 respondents over the same 90 days. Read 3 Nov 2026. Decision-makers are Founders, C-Suite and Director/VP respondents. A non-consumer email domain is any domain outside about 50 consumer mailbox providers, so it is an upper bound for a business address. Across all respondents, 16,522 people (12.6%) have such a domain, an exact count. We found no non-vendor source that publishes a work-email share for sign-ups to compare the 12.6% with.
The 1,864 holds only for that scope, over 90 days. The wider group of all 16,522 respondents with a non-consumer domain is not the same count, and 1,864 is not a count of qualified buyers. The audience breakdown behind these numbers is in the post-signup audience data for B2B buyers, which carries the full segment tables.
Which one for which goal
Awareness: placements or CPM
If the goal is reach and recall, a placement or a CPM campaign fits, because you pay for the placement or the opens and not for a click. Paved's flat marketplace sponsorships, TLDR's placements priced by custom proposal and beehiiv's CPM campaigns (paid per thousand unique opens) are the options here not priced per click. The weakness is that none returns a lead, so you judge the send on the vendor's report, not on pipeline.
Traffic: CPC
If the goal is visits to your own site, a pay-per-click model fits. Paved's Ad Network and beehiiv's CPC campaigns buy clicks, and Dupple sells clicks as well. Ask which click count the report uses, because beehiiv bills on payable clicks after filtering. The weakness is that a click tells you a person acted, not who they are.
List growth: per subscriber
If the goal is subscribers for your own newsletter, SparkLoop's model buys that outcome directly, at its stated $2 to $20 per new subscriber. Judge those subscribers by what they open and click, not by the count alone, because the unit is a subscriber and not a buyer.
B2B pipeline: per lead, with checks
If the goal is sales pipeline, a per-lead offer is the closest fit, because you pay for the lead the offer produces. Dupple can run a business-email check and a company-size check on pay-per-lead offers. The 1,864 figure above caps how many decision-makers at 51+ companies with a non-consumer domain the funnel produces in 90 days. The exact lead definition is not published, so ask us before you budget. The worked CPL model is in how to estimate cost per lead for newsletter co-registration, and co-registration compared with content syndication sets the per-lead model against syndication.
Limits
- Vendor pages change: every vendor figure here is as of 3 November 2026, so re-read before you budget.
- TLDR's page publishes no price, and Dupple's Lead Generation page lists no CPC or CPL price, so neither can be compared on cost from public pages.
- SparkLoop's partner network page reads as a launch page, with a "Get early access now" call to action, so check its current terms before you rely on the $2 to $20 range.
- The Dupple numbers come from one platform's offer-card data for 30 days and from quiz answers for 90 days. They are not a market benchmark, and the 8.0% counts clicks, not leads.
- No head-to-head test was run: the tables compare what each vendor says it sells, not what it delivers.
- The US and outside-US split is measured. The data does not show why it happens.
Data and sources
- Paved, advertisers page, read 3 Nov 2026.
- Paved, pricing and payments for advertisers (article dated 9 Apr 2026), read 3 Nov 2026.
- beehiiv, advertiser page with the minimum spend FAQ, read 3 Nov 2026.
- beehiiv, Ad Network FAQ for publishers, read 3 Nov 2026.
- SparkLoop, Partner Network page, read 3 Nov 2026.
- TLDR, advertise page, read 3 Nov 2026.
- Dupple Offer Network: post-signup quiz answers and offer-card views and clicks, read 3 Nov 2026.
- Dupple Lead Generation, live page, read 3 Nov 2026.
- Dupple audience and lead data, with methods: methods, limits and CSV files for the post-signup quiz and Offer Network datasets, read 3 Nov 2026.
- Data & Marketing Association (DMA), Email Benchmarking Report 2025, public summary of 2024 data from seven UK email service providers, read 3 Nov 2026.
FAQ
Is there a minimum spend on these marketplaces?
Paved's help article says there is no minimum monthly spend to advertise, and its Ad Network daily limit starts at $50. beehiiv says its campaigns start at $15k. TLDR publishes no minimum, and the Dupple live page publishes none either, so ask for it before you compare.
Does a click count as a lead?
No. Dupple's 8.0% is 22,388 clicks from 279,365 offer-card views, 4 Oct to 3 Nov 2026. Dupple does not publish a click-to-lead rate; it tags each click with its placement, unless the advertiser's link already sets its own utm_medium, so your analytics can show which surface produced each lead, and the exact lead definition for a pay-per-lead offer is not published (ask us).
What does SparkLoop's $2 to $20 buy?
It buys a new subscriber to a newsletter, not a B2B lead. The range is SparkLoop's own figure, stated on its publisher page and read on 3 Nov 2026. The 20% commission and 3.5% fees that SparkLoop states on that page are charged on publisher payouts.
Why do respondents in the US click less on Dupple offers?
The data shows it and does not explain it. In the 30 days to 3 Nov 2026, Technology respondents in the US clicked 5.0% and respondents outside the US clicked 9.1%, and in Finance & Banking the figures are 5.6% and 9.5%. A US-only campaign should be planned at the lower US rate.
About this page
Dupple sells newsletter advertising and post-signup lead generation (pay per click or per lead), and this page was written by the Dupple team from its own Offer Network data and the vendors' public pages.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.