Best Digital Signage Software in 2026: What 10 Screens Cost on Each
For 10 screens, three users and no touchscreens on 19 Oct 2026, PiSignage has the lowest software bill in this comparison: $280 for the first year, billed annually, because its first two screens are free, then $160 a year. Kitcast Starter is $70 a month billed annually and Yodeck Basic is $80 on either billing term at list rate.
Dupple data: we read 9 vendor pricing pages on 19 Oct 2026 and all 9 publish a per-screen price, but 3 list a free plan (OptiSigns up to 3 screens, PiSignage 2, Yodeck 1), each Fugo plan includes one watermarked test screen, and none is free at 10 screens.
| Tool | Plan priced | 10 screens, per month billed annually | 10 screens, per month billed monthly | Free plan or trial | Hidden costs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PiSignage | 8 billed screens, 2 free | $23.33 in year one ($280 billed once), $13.33 from year two | Not offered, annual billing | 2 screens free, no time limit | Players are your own purchase; no feature tiers listed |
| Kitcast | Starter | $70.00 | $90.00 | 14-day trial, no card | Roles and team workspaces sit in the Pro plan; hardware sold apart |
| Yodeck | Basic | $80.00 | $80.00 | 1 screen free; 30-day trial on up to 5 screens | Players cost extra on monthly billing, free on annual; the annual card's own-device saving has no stated period, not applied here |
| OptiSigns | Standard | $90.00 | $100.00 | Up to 3 screens free; 14-day trial | Player sold apart; no proof of play or user roles below Pro Plus |
| BuzzBlender | Premium | $100.00 | $100.00 | 14-day trial | Player sold apart; 500 MB storage on Basic, Premium not stated; an 11th screen moves to Enterprise by contact |
| Rise Vision | Basic, Business tab | $110.00 ($1,320 a year) | $120.00 | Free trial offered, length not stated | Media player $300 outright or $95 a year on a 5-year term; touch add-on $1,200 per display a year |
| Fugo | Essential | $200.00 | $240.00 | 1 watermarked test screen included; 14-day trial | TV dashboards need the Core plan; players quoted by sales |
| ScreenCloud | Core | $200.00 | $240.00 | 14-day trial, no card | Annual rate needs a new-customer discount, absent at renewal |
| Screenly | Business | $240.00 | $270.00 | 14-day trial, no card | Player sold apart unless billed yearly; Starter stops at 5 screens |
The scenario is 10 cloud-managed screens across 3 locations, one admin and two editors, hardware excluded, with US dollar prices read on the vendor pages linked in each pick on 19 Oct 2026. Each total is the vendor's per-screen rate times 10 (times 8 for PiSignage after its 2 free screens) on the entry plan whose page lists no cap that blocks those users and screens. Rows run from the lowest to the highest bill billed annually (PiSignage by its year-one bill), with ties alphabetical. Yearly prices (PiSignage, Rise Vision) are divided by 12, and BuzzBlender's one rate fills both columns because its page states no billing term.
A per-screen price answers less than it seems to: the billing term, the plan that admits a second editor and the player behind each TV move the bill more than the headline rate does.
What is digital signage software?
Digital signage software is a cloud service that schedules images, video and live data on TVs through a media player at each screen, usually priced per screen per month.
Methodology: how we priced 10 screens
We compared vendor pricing pages and plan tables, not the software itself. Players are priced apart because hardware is not software, and where a vendor prints a player price, OptiSigns lists $99.99, Yodeck $85, Screenly $219.00, BuzzBlender $200, Rise Vision $300 outright or $95 a year on a 5-year term, and ScreenCloud $95 or $199 per device. Each vendor is priced on the lowest plan that fits ten screens and three users, which puts Screenly on Business because Starter stops at 5 screens, BuzzBlender on Premium because Basic lists no multi-user teams, and Rise Vision on its Business, Government & Other tab. Kitcast Starter is priced on its FAQ, which promises unlimited users, although its plan table does not tick them.
PiSignage: the lowest 10-screen bill, with two screens free
PiSignage's pricing page lists 2 free player licences and calls the first 2 screens "free forever", with no time limit and no feature restrictions. Each further screen costs $35 billed annually in year one and $20 billed annually from year two, which the page's calculator turns into $280 and then $160 a year for 10 screens.
The catch: the page lists no plan tiers, user limits or features, and "12 credits" per billed player without saying what they buy, so confirm editor access in a trial. Players are your own purchase.
Best when budget is the constraint and someone can choose hardware. Its first year costs a third of the $840 that Kitcast Starter bills yearly.
Kitcast Starter: a low yearly rate, but roles sit in Pro
Kitcast's pricing page sells Starter at $9 per screen per month billed monthly or $7 billed annually and Pro at $14 monthly or $10 annually. Both plans list unlimited storage and 24/7 support, and the page promises a 30-day money-back guarantee and no setup fees.
The catch is a contradiction: the FAQ says both plans include unlimited users, but the plan table leaves Unlimited Team Members, Roles & Approvals, Multiple Team Workspaces and logo removal to Pro, which adds $30 a month billed yearly for 10 screens.
Suits a team that can prepay a year and needs no editor roles. Price Pro if your admin must limit what two editors can change.
Yodeck Basic: one rate on both billing terms, players free on annual
Yodeck's pricing page lists a free plan for one screen with unlimited storage and users, then Basic at $8, Premium at $12 and Enterprise at $16 per screen per month. The monthly and annual tabs show the same rate, and the annual tab adds a free Yodeck Player per screen. The Basic annual card also says "save $20 per screen with your own device" without naming a period, so the totals here stay at list rate. The Yodeck Player page prices that player at $85 for the 1GB model and $155 for the 4GB Player Plus, so a monthly team pays $850 for 10 players.
The catch: tag-based playlists, Premium Apps such as Teams Channels, Power BI and Tableau, and the API start at Premium, and workspaces at Enterprise.
A predictable price, since the rate does not move with the billing term. For 10 screens, annual billing is better because it brings 10 free players.
OptiSigns Standard: a free tier to start and a plan ladder above it
OptiSigns' pricing page lists a free plan for up to 3 screens and 3 users, with 25 apps, 1GB of storage and the OptiSigns logo on screen. Standard costs $10.00 per screen per month billed monthly or $9.00 billed annually, allows up to 25 users and adds scheduling and templates. Pro Plus is $15.00 monthly or $13.50 annually, Engage $30.00 or $27.00 and Enterprise $45.00 or $40.50 with a 25-screen minimum.
The catch: Standard lacks proof-of-play reports, content approval, separate team workspaces, automatic screen power on and off, and user roles with custom permissions, which start at Pro Plus ($135 a month billed annually for 10 screens). OptiSigns' hardware page lists the OptiStick at $99.99 and the Pro Player at $349, so 10 sticks add $999.90.
Start here to run 3 screens free before adding billed screens, and move to Pro Plus when you need approvals or proof of play.
BuzzBlender Premium: roles come one tier above the $5 plan
BuzzBlender's pricing page lists Basic at $5 per screen per month and Premium at $10, with Enterprise by contact "if you have more than 10 screens". Basic covers playlists, scheduling and kiosk mode under a 500 MB file storage limit, while Premium adds screen statistics and role-based access with multi-user teams. Its Buzz Box player page prices the player at $200.
The catch: Premium is described as everything in Basic plus the extras, so the 500 MB line may carry over; the page does not say. The eleventh screen moves the account to Enterprise, which is by contact.
Fits up to 10 screens of light content. Ask about storage before you plan to upload video.
Rise Vision Basic: open the Business tab before comparing
Rise Vision's pricing page opens on K-12 prices and changes every rate with the audience tab, so this page uses Business, Government & Other. Basic costs $12 per display per month billed monthly or $132 per display per year billed yearly for 1 to 10 displays, and falls to $11 monthly or $119 yearly from 11 displays. Advanced is $156 and Enterprise $180 per display per year, both billed yearly. Basic includes unlimited users, unlimited content storage and scheduling.
The catch: the interactive touchscreen add-on costs $1,200 per display per year and needs Advanced, which is outside this scenario, and media players cost $300 outright or $95 a year on a 5-year term. A bigger fleet can bill less: 11 displays cost $1,309 a year, below the $1,320 for 10.
Suits a buyer who wants volume bands and, on Advanced, emergency alerts; check the audience tab first.
Fugo Essential: unlimited users in the entry plan, dashboards one tier up
Fugo's pricing page lists Essential at $24 per screen per month billed monthly or $20 billed annually, Core at $36 or $30, and Enterprise at $40 billed annually. All three plans include unlimited users, unlimited spaces for teams or locations and one watermarked test screen. Essential adds a design studio, templates, advanced scheduling and 6 preconfigured roles, which the page does not name.
The catch: TV dashboards are "Not available" on Essential, and Core adds them with hourly refresh, Power BI and Looker, so a dashboard fleet of 10 screens costs $300 a month billed annually or $360 billed monthly. Fugo lists its NUC and Chromebox players as "Contact us for a quote".
Choose it for unlimited users on the entry plan; dashboards need Core.
ScreenCloud Core: the annual rate depends on a new-customer offer
ScreenCloud's pricing page lists Core at $24 per screen per month billed monthly or $20 billed annually, and Pro at $36 monthly or $30 annually, with Enterprise sold annually through sales. Core lists unlimited users and file storage, while Pro adds proof-of-play logs, custom user permissions, dashboards and embeddable channels.
The catch: the annual card carries a switch between a free device and a discount. The lower annual rate appears with the discount, and choosing the free device shows the monthly rate. The FAQ says the offer is for new customers and does not apply to renewals or added screens, and the page prints no renewal price.
Suits a new account; read the renewal terms before you sign a year.
Screenly Business: the highest 10-screen bill, with players free on yearly plans
Screenly's pricing page lists Starter at $17 per screen per month billed monthly or $15 billed annually, and Business at $27 monthly or $24 annually. Starter is capped at 5 screens and 2 users, so 10 screens and three users need Business, which has unlimited screens and users and custom user permissions. Enterprise is custom, billed annually from 25 screens. Storage is unlimited under a fair-use policy.
Players are sold apart: Screenly's shop lists the Screenly Player at $219.00, and a Business or Enterprise yearly plan includes a free Player for each new screen. The catch: monthly billing gets no free player, so 10 players add $2,190.00 to the software.
Pick it for a vendor player bundled into a yearly contract and a fleet that may pass 25 screens. At 10 screens it is the highest bill in this table.
How to choose
- Smallest bill with your own hardware: PiSignage, with two free screens and $160 a year from the second year.
- Prepaying a year without editor roles: Kitcast Starter, or Pro if roles matter.
- A flat rate and free players on annual billing: Yodeck Basic.
- A free plan to prove the idea first: OptiSigns, free to 3 screens, then Standard.
- Dashboards on screen: Kitcast Pro ($100 for 10 screens billed annually), OptiSigns Pro Plus ($135) and Yodeck Basic ($80, data dashboards with 20+ integrations; Premium at $120 adds Power BI, Tableau and Grafana apps) list dashboards or data apps, while Fugo Core and ScreenCloud Pro cost $300 for 10 screens billed annually, ScreenCloud's with its new-customer discount.
Screens that mostly carry staff news may suit internal communications software, and Staffbase in that guide lists digital signage in break rooms among its channels. A mess of logos and photos across drives is a job for digital asset management software. Restaurants putting menus on screens also need a point-of-sale system, and our guide to restaurant POS systems prices seven. For the rest of the stack, small business management software compares tools for sales, projects and finance.
Common mistakes
Leaving the players out. Ten OptiSigns OptiSticks add $999.90 and ten Screenly Players add $2,190.00, unless you bill yearly at Yodeck or Screenly.
Reading the K-12 tab. Rise Vision opens on school prices, and 10 displays at the yearly K-12 rate would be $1,190, which is $130 below the $1,320 a business pays.
Assuming the promotional rate renews. ScreenCloud's $20 rate needs the new-customer discount, and at the $24 rate the gap is $480 a year for 10 screens.
Buying a plan that stops below your fleet. Screenly Starter at $15 looks like $150 for 10 screens, but it stops at 5, and Business is $90 a month more.
Paying monthly by default. Billed monthly instead of annually, Fugo and ScreenCloud each cost $480 more a year for 10 screens.
FAQ
What is the best digital signage software for a small business in 2026?
For 10 screens and three users, PiSignage has the lowest software bill in this comparison, at $280 in year one and $160 a year afterwards, with 2 screens free. Kitcast Starter at $70 a month billed annually and Yodeck Basic at $80 on either term follow, checked on 19 Oct 2026.
How much does digital signage software cost per screen?
Among the plans priced here per screen per month, rates start at $7 per screen billed annually at Kitcast Starter and reach $27 billed monthly at Screenly Business. PiSignage bills $35 per extra screen for its first year instead, and BuzzBlender and Yodeck show one rate for both billing terms.
Is there free digital signage software?
Three vendors list a free plan: OptiSigns for up to 3 screens, PiSignage for 2 and Yodeck for 1, and each Fugo plan includes one watermarked test screen. None covers 10 screens. Only PiSignage's page counts "8 paid + 2 free screens" in the per-screen price, so only its total subtracts them; the other totals bill all 10 screens.
Do I need to buy a media player for each screen?
Usually yes. OptiSigns lists a $99.99 player and Screenly $219.00, while Yodeck's $85 player is free on annual billing and Screenly's yearly Business plan includes one per new screen.
Is annual billing worth it for 10 screens?
It saves $120 a year at OptiSigns Standard and Rise Vision Basic, $240 at Kitcast Starter, $360 at Screenly Business and $480 at Fugo Essential and ScreenCloud Core. Yodeck charges the same either way at list rate, and PiSignage bills annually.
Bottom line
Start from the bill, not the feature list. PiSignage suits a team that picks its own players, Yodeck Basic a team that wants a flat rate and free players on annual billing, and Kitcast Starter a team that can prepay. Price your players, your editors and your renewal before you sign. Prices were checked on 19 Oct 2026.
Dupple X bundles 300+ AI courses, software deals and an ad-free Techpresso in one membership.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.