Best Sunrise Alarm Clock in 2026: Six Compared by US Price

Best Sunrise Alarm Clock in 2026: Six Compared by US Price
Key facts6 models compared: Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100, Lumie Bodyclock Spark 100, Philips SmartSleep…
  • Updated: November 4, 2026
  • Prices as of: November 2026
  • 6 models compared: Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100, Lumie Bodyclock Spark 100, Philips SmartSleep HF3520/60, Hatch Restore 3, Philips SmartSleep HF3650/60, Loftie Lamp
  • Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100 (best for: Joint-lowest price, with a 30-minute sunrise): $109.00
  • Lumie Bodyclock Spark 100 (best for: Joint-lowest price, with a beep only): $109.00
  • Philips SmartSleep HF3520/60 (best for: Sounds and radio at the lower end): $124.99
  • Hatch Restore 3 (best for: A clock with app routines): $169.99

Disclosure: this page contains no affiliate links. Rankings follow the criteria in the methodology.

Updated November 4, 2026: prices re-checked on each vendor's US store or pricing page. Compared from vendor specs and pricing pages, not tested hands-on.

As of November 2026, six sunrise alarms pass our checks on their makers' own US stores, ranked below by device price. The three lowest are the Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100 and Spark 100 ($109.00 each) and the Philips SmartSleep HF3520/60 ($124.99). The order follows device price, so it shows what each costs, not which one wakes you best.

Dupple card with the top five sunrise alarms in ranking order: Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100 $109.00, Lumie Bodyclock Spark 100 $109.00, Philips SmartSleep HF3520/60 $124.99, Hatch Restore 3 $169.99, Philips SmartSleep HF3650/60 $199.99.
Dupple card: the top five in ranking order, prices read November 4, 2026

Dupple data: computed from vendor prices on November 4, 2026, the six picks run from $109.00 to $279.99 on the device alone. With Hatch+ on its annual plan, the Hatch Restore 3 costs $289.97 over 24 months, against $169.99 for the device.

The six at a glance

The table lists the six picks in ranking order. Sunrise, sound, radio and subscription are each maker's own wording, shortened.

The six picks in ranking order: sunrise, sounds, radio and subscription as each maker states them (read November 4, 2026)
Model US price (Nov 4, 2026) Sunrise, as stated Sounds and radio, as stated Subscription, as stated Best for
Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100 $109.00 30 minutes, adjustable intensity Optional alarm beep, no radio None stated Joint-lowest price, with a 30-minute sunrise
Lumie Bodyclock Spark 100 $109.00 30 minutes, adjustable intensity Optional alarm beep, no radio None stated Joint-lowest price, with a beep only
Philips SmartSleep HF3520/60 $124.99 Within 30 minutes in the text; adjustable 20 to 40 minutes in the spec table 5 natural sounds and FM radio None stated Sounds and radio at the lower end
Hatch Restore 3 $169.99 Red to orange to white, no length stated Sounds, count not stated; no radio stated Hatch+ optional: $5.99 a month or $59.99 a year A clock with app routines
Philips SmartSleep HF3650/60 $199.99 Over 30 minutes 7 wake-up sounds or FM radio None stated A sunset and breathing routine
Loftie Lamp $279.99 Sunrise wake-ups, length not stated No sounds; light only None stated; the app is needed for alarms A light-only wake with no sound

How the order is set

One rule orders the table. A model enters the ranking when it passes three checks, read on the maker's own US store on November 4, 2026. First, the maker sells it on its own US store and it is in stock. Second, the maker states a sunrise, meaning a light that brightens before the alarm. Third, the maker does not say that the core wake-up needs a paid plan. Passing models are ordered by device price on that store, lowest first. Where two models have the same price, the wider sunrise range the maker states comes first, then the longer warranty, then alphabetical order by model name. At most two numbered picks per brand; a brand's other models that pass are listed below the ranking with their price.

That puts the Lumie Rise 100 and Spark 100 and both Philips models in the ranking. The two state the same 30-minute sunrise and 3-year warranty, so alphabetical order puts the Rise 100 first. Lumie has five models that pass: the Glow 150 ($139.00), Shine 300 ($169.00) and Luxe 700FM ($259.00) are its third to fifth, so they go in the box below. The Loftie Clock ($199.99) fails the second check, because Loftie's own FAQ says "The Loftie Clock is not a sunrise alarm." The Hatch Restore 3 passes the third check as read: Hatch's FAQ says the Restore works without Hatch+ with "basic features and core content only", and it does not name the sunrise as a Hatch+ feature.

Light output is not ranked. Philips only prints a light figure: it gives 300 lux for the HF3520/60 and a maximum level of 310 lux for the HF3650/60, with no distance stated for either. Lumie, Hatch and Loftie print no lux, lumens or watts.

Which costs least after 12 and 24 months?

Only Hatch has a recurring cost for the full library, Hatch+. The other five pages list no required plan, so their 12 and 24 month totals equal the device price. The arithmetic is shown once:

  • Hatch+ monthly: $5.99 a month, so $71.88 for 12 months and $143.76 for 24 months.
  • Hatch+ annual: $59.99 a year, so $59.99 for the first 12 months and $119.98 for 24 months, with the second year at the renewal price.

Hatch's page says every Restore includes a free 30-day trial on either plan. The trial is not counted, because each year is charged at the renewal price the page prints.

Total over 12 and 24 months in ranking order, device plus any required plan (Dupple data: computed from vendor figures on November 4, 2026)
Model Device 12 months 24 months Recurring cost
Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100 $109.00 $109.00 $109.00 None stated
Lumie Bodyclock Spark 100 $109.00 $109.00 $109.00 None stated
Philips SmartSleep HF3520/60 $124.99 $124.99 $124.99 None stated
Hatch Restore 3, device only $169.99 $169.99 $169.99 None needed for the sunrise, as Hatch states it
Hatch Restore 3 with Hatch+ annual $169.99 $229.98 $289.97 $59.99 a year
Hatch Restore 3 with Hatch+ monthly $169.99 $241.87 $313.75 $5.99 a month
Philips SmartSleep HF3650/60 $199.99 $199.99 $199.99 None stated
Loftie Lamp $279.99 $279.99 $279.99 None stated on the lamp page

The Loftie Lamp's refurbished listing, from $230, is not in the table. It is a different product condition with a 1-year warranty.

The six, in ranking order

1. Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100: $109.00, with a 30-minute sunrise

Dupple spec card for Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100: $109.00 (read Nov 4, 2026), 30-minute sunrise and sunset, optional alarm beep with no radio, 3-year warranty.
Dupple spec card

$109.00 on Lumie's US store, read November 4, 2026. The product is in stock, and the store's product data shows no compare-at (struck-through) price.

Sunrise and sound. A 30-minute sunrise and sunset, adjustable sunrise intensity, a nightlight option and an optional alarm beep. Lumie's FAQ names the Rise 100 as one of its entry-level models with an alarm beep.

Pros: joint-lowest device price of the six with the Spark 100, a stated 30-minute sunrise and a 3-year warranty.

Cons: no radio, and the only sound is an optional beep. Lumie's page prints no lux, lumens or watts for the light.

Recurring cost. None stated. The 24-month total equals the device price.

Best for: a bedside light with a 30-minute sunrise and a beep, at the joint-lowest device price of the six.

Lumie's Rise 100 page on its US store

2. Lumie Bodyclock Spark 100: $109.00, with a 30-minute sunrise

Dupple spec card for Lumie Bodyclock Spark 100: $109.00 (read Nov 4, 2026), 30-minute sunrise and sunset, optional alarm beep with no radio, 3-year warranty.
Dupple spec card

$109.00 on Lumie's US store, read November 4, 2026. The product is in stock, and the store's product data shows no compare-at price.

Sunrise and sound. A 30-minute sunrise and sunset with adjustable sunrise intensity, a fade to off or to a nightlight, and an optional alarm beep. The product page lists the beep as its only sound and names no radio.

Pros: the same $109.00 price and 30-minute sunrise as the Rise 100, with a 3-year warranty.

Cons: the same limits as the Rise 100: no radio, and the only sound is an optional beep. Lumie's page prints no lux, lumens or watts for the light.

Recurring cost. None stated. The 24-month total equals the device price.

Best for: a bedside sunrise with a beep, at the lowest device price together with the Rise 100.

Lumie's Spark 100 page on its US store

3. Philips SmartSleep HF3520/60: $124.99, with five sounds and FM radio

Dupple spec card for Philips SmartSleep HF3520/60: $124.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), sunrise within 30 minutes, 5 natural sounds and FM radio, 2-year warranty.
Dupple spec card

$124.99 on Philips's US store, read November 4, 2026. The page's product data lists it as in stock and sold by Philips, with an Add to cart button.

Sunrise and sound. Philips's text says the light builds from soft red through orange to bright yellow within 30 minutes. Five natural sounds (Forest Birds, Buddha, Yoga, Ocean Waves and Nepal Bowls) and FM radio finish the wake. A sunset simulation dims the light before sleep; Philips does not print its length.

Pros: FM radio and five sounds for $124.99, with a stated 30-minute sunrise in the text and a 2-year warranty.

Cons: the spec table does not match the text on the sunrise. It gives the sunrise as an adjustable 20 to 40 minutes, so the 30 minutes in the text is not the whole range. The same table prints a light intensity of 300 Lux with no distance, a power value of 16.5 and a 12W adapter. The page also calls its lights "clinically proven"; we did not verify that claim and do not repeat it.

Recurring cost. None stated. The page prints a 2-year warranty.

Best for: a sunrise with a radio for under $125.

Philips's SmartSleep HF3520/60 page on its US store

4. Hatch Restore 3: $169.99, with Hatch+ optional at $5.99 a month

Dupple spec card for Hatch Restore 3: $169.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), Hatch+ at $5.99 a month or $59.99 a year, Hatch app and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, 1-year warranty.
Dupple spec card

$169.99 on Hatch's US store, read November 4, 2026. The product data lists the Putty colour as in stock, with an Add to Cart button. The page also shows "as low as 4 payments of $42.50", which is the same price split into instalments, not a discount, so it is not used here.

Sunrise and sound. Hatch says the sunrise moves "from red to orange to white" before the chosen sound plays. The page prints no sunrise length, no sound count and no radio.

Subscription. Hatch+ costs $5.99 a month or $59.99 a year after a free 30-day trial. Hatch says the Restore still works without it, with "basic features and core content only".

Setup. Hatch's Sleep app sets up and registers the device, and a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection is required. After registration, Hatch says you can use the Restore phone-free. The page lists a 1-year warranty, a 30-night bedside trial and dimensions of 7.24 by 2.43 by 5.31 inches, at 1.27 lb.

Pros: a sunrise on a clock with a 1-year warranty and a 30-night bedside trial, with phone-free use after setup.

Cons: the app and the 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi requirement come before the first alarm, and the page prints no sunrise length or sound count. Hatch+ adds exclusive content and premium features; its 24-month totals are in the table above.

Best for: a sunrise on a clock with app routines, if you will pay for Hatch+ or use the Restore without it.

Hatch's Restore 3 page

5. Philips SmartSleep HF3650/60: $199.99, with sunset and breathing modes

Dupple spec card for Philips SmartSleep HF3650/60: $199.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), sunrise over 30 minutes, natural sounds or FM radio, sunset and breathing modes.
Dupple spec card

$199.99 on Philips's US store, read November 4, 2026, in stock and sold by Philips.

Sunrise and sound. Over 30 minutes, the light starts at soft red and moves to bright yellow. Philips's spec table lists 7 wake-up sounds and 3 relaxation sounds, and FM radio is also offered for the wake. A sunset simulation dims the light before sleep. A light-guided breathing mode offers seven rhythms.

Pros: sunset and breathing modes, FM radio and 7 wake-up sounds, with a sunrise over 30 minutes.

Cons: it costs $75.00 more than the HF3520/60. Philips's spec table prints a maximum light level of 310 Lux with no distance, an 18W adapter, and dimensions of 8.8 x 8.6 x 4.7 inches at 1.98 pounds. The page's "92% of users" figure is Philips's own survey, and we do not use it.

Recurring cost. None stated.

Best for: a sunset and breathing routine, bought from Philips's own store.

Philips's SmartSleep HF3650/60 page on its US store

6. Loftie Lamp: $279.99, a light-only sunrise set in the app

Dupple spec card for Loftie Lamp: $279.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), sunrise wake-ups set in the app, app and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi for alarms, power adapter and no sounds.
Dupple spec card

$279.99 on Loftie's US store, read November 4, 2026, from the store's product data. Only the Penny shade is in stock; the other new shades are sold out. Loftie also lists a refurbished Lamp from $230 with a 1-year warranty, a different product condition that is not in this ranking.

Sunrise and sound. Loftie describes sunrise wake-ups set in the app. The page prints no duration. The lamp also has sunset dimming, a night light mode, adjustable brightness and RGB and warm white LEDs. It plays no sounds of its own; Loftie suggests pairing it with the clock for sound.

Setup. Preset light modes work without the app. Alarms and custom light settings need the Loftie app and a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection. A power adapter and cable are included.

Pros: a light-only wake with a power adapter included, and sunset dimming with a night light mode.

Cons: the most expensive of the six, no sound of its own, one shade in stock on the read date, and no sunrise length printed. Loftie's own page points to the Lamp as its sunrise product, which is why it is here and the Clock is not.

Recurring cost. None stated on the lamp page.

Best for: a light-only wake on a bedside table where sound is the problem.

Loftie's Lamp page on its US store

Also worth a look: outside the six

Three more Lumie models pass the checks but sit past the two-per-brand cap. They are listed here with their read prices.

  • Lumie Bodyclock Glow 150: $139.00. Its feature list gives a "30 minute sunrise/sunset duration", with 10 sleep and wake sounds and no radio. Lumie's compare table on its Shine and Glow pages gives "20, 30 or 45-minute sunrise/sunset duration" for the same model, so the sunrise length is not settled by Lumie's own pages. 3-year warranty, on Lumie's US store read November 4, 2026. Lumie's Glow 150 page
  • Lumie Bodyclock Shine 300: $169.00. A 15 to 90 minute sunrise and sunset with adjustable intensity, 15 sounds, FM radio, tap-control snooze and a 3-year warranty. Dimensions 18 by 21 by 12 cm, 0.650 kg, on Lumie's US store read November 4, 2026. Lumie's Shine 300 page
  • Lumie Bodyclock Luxe 700FM: $259.00. A 15 to 90 minute sunrise and sunset, 25 or more sounds as Lumie lists them, FM radio, Bluetooth speakers and a 3-year warranty, on Lumie's US store read November 4, 2026. Lumie's Luxe 700FM page

The Loftie Clock ($199.99) is left out of the ranking, because Loftie says it is not a sunrise alarm. It is covered in the Loftie section below.

Loftie vs Hatch: which Loftie you are comparing

People compare the Hatch Restore 3 with Loftie's two products, and they do different jobs. The Loftie Clock ($199.99) is an alarm clock with 100+ sounds and no subscription, but it is not a sunrise alarm, as Loftie's own FAQ says. The Loftie Lamp ($279.99) is the sunrise product. The Hatch Restore 3 ($169.99) is a clock that has a sunrise on the device.

  • Sunrise: the Restore 3 has one at $169.99. The Lamp has one at $279.99, but it is a lamp, so the clock and the sounds are not part of it. The Clock has no sunrise.
  • Sound: the Loftie Clock plays "100+ sounds" and says "No subscription" on its page. Hatch+ adds 2,500+ podcasts, meditations, sound baths, audiobooks and sleep music, at $5.99 a month or $59.99 a year, per Hatch.
  • Subscription: the Loftie Clock page says it has no subscription. Neither the Loftie Lamp page nor the Lumie pages mention one. Hatch+ is optional and adds premium content and features.
  • Setup: the Restore needs the Hatch Sleep app and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi to register. The Loftie Clock needs Wi-Fi only for setup and updates, then runs without it. The Lamp needs the app and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi for alarms.

Pick the Hatch Restore 3 for a sunrise on a clock at $169.99, and budget for Hatch+ if you want the full library. Pick the Loftie Clock for sounds, the Drift app blocking and no subscription, but not for a sunrise. Pick the Loftie Lamp for a light-only wake at $279.99, and use a separate device for sound.

How to choose

  • Lowest price with a stated sunrise: the Lumie Rise 100 and Spark 100, which share the lowest price, with an alarm beep and no radio.
  • Sunrise with FM radio: the Philips HF3520/60 at $124.99, or the HF3650/60 at $199.99 for the sunset and breathing modes.
  • Sounds without radio: the Lumie Glow 150, in the box below the ranking at $139.00, with 10 sounds.
  • A clock with app routines: the Hatch Restore 3 works without Hatch+, though Hatch lists only basic features in that case.
  • Sleep data as well: a tracker is a separate purchase. Our Ultrahuman vs Oura comparison covers two rings if you want sleep data next to the alarm.

FAQ

Which sunrise alarm costs the least?

The Lumie Bodyclock Rise 100 and Spark 100, which share the lowest price on Lumie's US store, read November 4, 2026. Both have an optional alarm beep and no radio, and the Rise 100 is listed first by the tie-break. The Philips HF3520/60, at $124.99, is the lowest-priced of the six with FM radio and five sounds.

Is the Loftie Clock a sunrise alarm?

No. Loftie's FAQ says the Clock is not a sunrise alarm and points buyers to the Loftie Lamp for a light-based wake. The Clock's night light can turn on with the alarm, which is not the same thing.

Does the Hatch Restore 3 need a subscription?

Not to run. Hatch says the Restore still works without Hatch+, with basic features and core content only. Hatch+ costs $5.99 a month or $59.99 a year after a free 30-day trial.

How bright is a sunrise alarm?

Only Philips prints a light figure. The HF3520/60 lists 300 lux and the HF3650/60 a maximum level of 310 lux, with no distance given for either. Lumie, Hatch and Loftie print no lux, lumens or watts, so compare the sunrise length and the ramp each maker describes.

Are these lights clinically proven?

Philips's pages use the phrase "clinically proven" about its wake-up lights. We did not verify that claim, and this page does not repeat it as a fact.

Does a sunrise alarm replace a phone alarm?

Not always. The Hatch Restore 3 needs the Hatch Sleep app for setup, and the Loftie Lamp needs its app and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi for alarms. The Lumie and Philips pages we read do not say an app is required.

Methodology

We compared the sunrise alarms that a US buyer can order today from the maker's own US store or pricing page, across Philips, Lumie, Hatch and Loftie. Every number comes from a vendor page or a maker's store product data, read on November 4, 2026. No Amazon listing, review site or memory supplied a number. We checked Philips's Amazon brand store and found no wake-up light category, so Philips is listed from its own US store only.

The ranking rule is the one in "How the order is set": three checks, then device price, lowest first, with the tie-break for equal prices and at most two numbered picks per brand. Lumie has five models that pass. Two are picked, the Rise 100 and Spark 100, and the Glow 150, Shine 300 and Luxe 700FM sit in the box. No paid placement decides the order. No device was tested; the claims are the makers', quoted or summarised with the read date.

Not checked: the Hatch Restore 2, which is not on the Hatch page we read, and the JALL and other Amazon-only sunrise brands, which have no first-party US store we read. We found no first-party US store with a sunrise product for the other brands we looked at, and the hOmeLabs homepage showed none.

Sources

A sunrise alarm earns its place only if the ramp wakes you. Start with the sunrise length and the subscription on the maker's own page, then pick the sound and radio you will actually use.

Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.

TECHPRESSO

Keep up with Tech in 5 minutes

Get the free daily email with the most interesting tech news and insights. The best way to stay ahead in just a few minutes.

No spam · 100% free · Unsubscribe anytime

Want to do this faster with AI?

These guides cover the AI tools and workflows that save hours on writing, studying, and research.

Or browse Toolradar for 9,000+ AI tools across 400+ categories with verified pricing.

Related Articles
Nov 4, 2026

Best Bookshelf Speakers in 2026: Nine Pairs Ranked by Cost to Play

Nine bookshelf pairs ranked by cost to play, with US prices read on each vendor's store on November 4, 2026. Passive pairs carry one amplifier's price.

Nov 4, 2026

Best Baby Monitor in 2026: Nine Compared on 24-Month Cost

Nine baby monitor sets ranked by 24-month cost, the set price plus any plan the vendor requires, with US prices read on each brand's store on November 4, 2026.

Nov 4, 2026

Speediance Gym Monster 2 Review 2026: Price, Plans, Tonal

Speediance Gym Monster 2 prices read November 4, 2026, membership costs over 12 and 24 months, footprint and resistance, against Tonal 2, Gym Monster 3 and Amp.