Best Robotic Pool Cleaners in 2026: 9 Picks Ranked

Key facts9 robots compared: Beatbot Sora 10, Beatbot AquaSense 2, WYBOT C2, Aiper Scuba X1, WYBOT S2…
- 9 robots compared: Beatbot Sora 10, Beatbot AquaSense 2, WYBOT C2, Aiper Scuba X1, WYBOT S2, Dreame Z1 Pro, Ecovacs Ultramarine P1, Aiper Scuba S3, Dolphin Nautilus CC Supreme
- Beatbot Sora 10 (best for: Floor, wall and waterline cleaning under $500): $499 (Deep Blue; Mint Green $469)
- Beatbot AquaSense 2 (best for: A wireless charging dock under $1,000): $849
- WYBOT C2 (best for: A low-cost cordless robot with a 10 µm ultra-fine filter): $499.99
- Aiper Scuba X1 (best for: A wireless dock and waterline scrubbing for an in-ground pool): $799.99
Disclosure: some links here are partner links that may pay Dupple.
Updated November 6, 2026: prices re-read on each maker's US store or product page. Figures come from vendor specs and pricing pages, and no robot was tested by hand.
Beatbot's Sora 10 ($499 in Deep Blue) leads at 80.0 points, then Beatbot's AquaSense 2 ($849) at 76.0 and WYBOT's C2 ($499.99) at 75.3, as of November 6, 2026. The order follows one points rule, applied only to figures each maker states for its own robot: surfaces, pool area, runtime, charging, filter fineness and the US price.
Dupple data: computed from US store pages read on November 6, 2026. We read 104 robots from eight brands; 31 pass the three gates, and the nine numbered picks score 60.0 to 80.0 out of 100.

The nine picks at a glance
Figures are each maker's own wording, shortened; "not stated" means the page says nothing.
| Robot | US price (Nov 6, 2026) | Pool area, as stated | Runtime, as stated | Points out of 100 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beatbot Sora 10 | $499 (Deep Blue; Mint Green $469) | Up to 3,229 sq ft per charge | Floor cleaning up to 5 hours | 80.0 | Floor, wall and waterline cleaning under $500 |
| Beatbot AquaSense 2 | $849 | Up to 3,230 sq ft | Up to 4 hours of floor cleaning | 76.0 | A wireless charging dock under $1,000 |
| WYBOT C2 | $499.99 | Up to 2,152 sq ft | 180 minutes in Eco Mode | 75.3 | A low-cost cordless robot with a 10 µm ultra-fine filter |
| Aiper Scuba X1 | $799.99 | 2,150 sq ft per charge | Up to 180 minutes per charge | 75.3 | A wireless dock and waterline scrubbing for an in-ground pool |
| WYBOT S2 | $759.99 | Up to 3,229 sq ft | Up to 210 minutes | 69.0 | A large pool where the stated runtime matters most |
| Dreame Z1 Pro | $429 sale (struck $1,499) | Up to 1,950 sq ft | 180-minute working time | 64.1 | The lowest price in the list, with floor, wall and waterline cleaning |
| Ecovacs Ultramarine P1 | $499.99 | Up to 1,937 sq ft | 180 minutes in Eco mode | 64.0 | Floor and wall scrubbing with a 3 µm inner filter |
| Aiper Scuba S3 | $699.99 | Pools up to 1,650 sq ft | Up to 180 minutes in Standard Mode | 62.2 | A 3 µm ultra-fine filter on a robot under $700 |
| Dolphin Nautilus CC Supreme | $1,449 | Pools up to 50 ft | Corded, 2.5-hour cycle | 60.0 | A corded robot with a 2 µm filter in the box |
How the order is set
A robot enters the ranking only if it passes three gates on its maker's own page. It must be in stock (structured data InStock and a buyable button, not Sold Out or OutOfStock), state that it cleans the floor and the walls, and state a pool area or a pool length in its own copy, which includes the product's own FAQ. A figure that appears only in a side-by-side table of several models does not count, for any brand. A pool length alone scores half the area points.
- Surfaces (20): 5 points each for floor, walls, waterline and water surface, as the model's page states them.
- Pool area (20): stated area divided by 3,229 sq ft, capped at 20; a pool length alone scores 10.
- Runtime (20): stated minutes for the standard mode, or the only mode a maker states (Eco for the C2 and P1, floor-only cleaning for the Beatbot models), divided by 300, capped at 20. A corded robot has no battery limit and scores 10 flat.
- Charging (10): a dock, wireless, solar or automatic return to a dock scores 10. A plug-in charger, power adapter, charging plug, port, magnetic connector or a corded robot's supply cable scores 5. Not stated scores 0.
- Filter fineness (15): the finest micron rating in the main basket, a second filter layer or a filter the maker lists in the box: 10 µm or finer scores 15, 11 to 50 µm scores 10, 51 to 180 µm scores 5, not stated scores 0. A filter sold separately does not count.
- US price (15): under $500 scores 15, $500 to $999.99 scores 10, $1,000 to $1,499.99 scores 5, and $1,500 or more scores 0.
Ties are broken by the lower US price. At most two numbered picks per brand; other passing models of a brand sit in the table below the list with their score and price. A Beatbot colour is one pick: the Sora 10 ranks on its Deep Blue price, $499, the higher colour price.
What does each robot cost over 12 and 24 months?
None of the nine pages requires a subscription or a paid plan to run the robot, so the 12- and 24-month cost of each pick is its device price. Filter baskets, sponge pads and accessories are recurring costs we did not price.
Dupple data: computed from the device prices read on November 6, 2026. Twelve and 24 months each equal the device price on all nine picks, from $429 (Dreame Z1 Pro) to $1,449 (Dolphin Nautilus CC Supreme).
1. Beatbot Sora 10: best for floor, wall and waterline cleaning under $500
Best for: an owner who wants floor, wall and waterline cleaning for a pool of up to 3,229 sq ft, including shallow ledges down to 12 inches.
Price: $499 in Deep Blue on Beatbot's US store, read November 6, 2026, with $699 struck through under a "Limited-Time Offer" label and no end date printed. Mint Green is $469 the same day. We rank on $499, the higher colour price, because colours of one product are one pick; a cart holding the Deep Blue robot alone charged $499.
Stated: cleans the floor, walls, waterline and shallow areas as low as 12 inches; up to 3,229 sq ft per charge; floor cleaning up to 5 hours; a 150 µm main filter; and titanium charging with a 3.5-hour quick boost.
The catch: the 3 µm filter is a basket Beatbot sells separately, so it earns no filter points, and the plug-in charger scores 5 of the 10 charging points. The sale price sits one dollar under the $500 price step: at its struck $699 the Sora 10 would score 75.0. Its FAQ gives 4 hours with walls and waterline, which would score 76.0, level with the AquaSense 2 and still first on price.

Get the Sora 10 on Beatbot's US store →
2. Beatbot AquaSense 2: best for a wireless charging dock under $1,000
Best for: a pool of up to 3,230 sq ft where the owner wants a charging dock instead of a plug.
Price: $849 on Beatbot's US store, read November 6, 2026, with $1,298 struck through under a "Limited-Time Offer" label and no end date printed. A cart holding the robot alone charged $849.
Stated: "Floors, Walls, Waterline"; "Up to 4 Hours of Continuous Floor Cleaning", which Beatbot says covers "a pool as large as 3,230 square feet"; a wireless charging dock with a full charge in about 4 hours; dual-pass waterline scrubbing; and a 150 µm filter.
The catch: four hours earns 16 of the 20 runtime points, behind the Sora 10's five, and the 150 µm filter earns 5 of 15. At $849 it costs $350 more than the Sora 10.

Get the AquaSense 2 on Beatbot's US store →
3. WYBOT C2: best for a low-cost cordless robot with a fine filter
Best for: an owner who wants a cordless robot for a pool of up to about 2,150 sq ft, with a fine filter.
Price: $499.99 on WYBOT's US store, read November 6, 2026, with $699.99 struck through and no end date printed; the cart charged $499.99. A bundle code is printed on the page; we do not rank on codes. WYBOT also lists the C2 at $659.99 on a second listing; we rank the "2026 Upgrade" listing priced above.
Stated: cleans floors, walls and waterlines across up to 2,152 sq ft, 180 minutes in Eco Mode, a 180 µm large cartridge plus a 10 µm ultra-fine filter, and a brushless motor. Its specification list gives a power adapter and a charging time of 3 hours.
The catch: 180 minutes is the Eco Mode figure, and the page gives no runtime for its other modes that we could read. The plug-in adapter scores 5 of the 10 charging points. It ties the Scuba X1 at 75.3 and ranks ahead on its lower price.

Get the WYBOT C2 on WYBOT's US store →
4. Aiper Scuba X1: best for an in-ground pool with a wireless dock
Best for: an in-ground pool of up to 2,150 sq ft that needs waterline scrubbing and a charging dock.
Price: $799.99 on Aiper's US store, read November 6, 2026, for the robot alone. The page prints $1,499.99 struck through with "Save $700.00" beside it, a comparison figure we do not rank on.
Stated: "Scuba X1 cleans up to 2,150 sq.ft per charge"; a wireless charging dock in the box; its FAQ gives "up to 180 minutes of cleaning per charge" and a full recharge of around 4 hours; WaveLine 2.0 scrubbing up to 2 inches above the waterline; and a MicroMesh filter down to about 3 µm.
The catch: it ties the C2 at 75.3 and costs $300 more, so it ranks fourth on the tie-break. Underwater app control needs a HydroComm Pro or Pure unit, which we did not price.

Get the Aiper Scuba X1 on Aiper's US store →
5. WYBOT S2: best for a large pool with a stated 210-minute runtime
Best for: a pool of up to 3,229 sq ft that needs more runtime than the C2's 180 minutes.
Price: $759.99 on WYBOT's US store, read November 6, 2026, with $999.99 struck through and no end date printed; the cart charged $759.99, and the structured data says in stock.
Stated: floors, walls (including tiles), steps and waterlines; up to 210 minutes of runtime with coverage up to 3,229 sq ft; and a three-hour quick charge.
The catch: the main filter is a 180 µm basket with cotton foam, which is coarse for fine dust, so the S2 earns 5 of the 15 filter points. The page describes a charging port and pins that owners should dry before charging, which scores 5 of the 10 charging points.

Get the WYBOT S2 on WYBOT's US store →
6. Dreame Z1 Pro: best for the lowest price in the list
Best for: a cordless robot for up to 1,950 sq ft that needs floor, wall and waterline cleaning at the lowest price in the list.
Price: $429 on Dreame's US store, read November 6, 2026, with $1,499 struck through and "71% OFF" beside it; the cart charged $429. The structured data prints a valid-until date of November 16, 2026.
Stated: cleans floor, walls and waterline; up to 1,950 sq ft; a 180-minute working time; a 4-hour charge time; a magnetic charger; a 180 µm filter; and waterline parking.
The catch: the magnetic charger is a plug-in connector, so the Z1 Pro scores 5 of the 10 charging points. Its figures come from its own product block, not from the three-model comparison table on the same page.

Get the Z1 Pro on Dreame's US store →
7. Ecovacs Ultramarine P1: best for floor and wall scrubbing with a 3 µm filter
Best for: a pool of up to 1,937 sq ft where fine debris matters more than waterline cleaning.
Price: $499.99 on Ecovacs's US store, read November 6, 2026, with Add To Cart and no sale shown.
Stated: "4 synchronized roller brushes for floor & wall scrubbing", up to 1,937 sq ft, a 180-minute runtime in Eco mode, and a "Dual-layer filter (180μm outer / 3μm inner)".
The catch: the page states no waterline cleaning, so the P1 earns 10 of the 20 surface points, and it names no charging method, so it scores 0 of 10 there. Its price sits a cent under the $500 price step.

Get the Ultramarine P1 on Ecovacs's US store →
8. Aiper Scuba S3: best for a 3 µm filter under $700
Best for: an in-ground pool of up to 1,650 sq ft that needs floor, wall and waterline cleaning with a fine filter.
Price: $699.99 on Aiper's US store, read November 6, 2026, with $799.99 struck through, "Save $100.00" and an Add to cart button.
Stated: "Thoroughly cleans floors, walls, waterline, and shallow areas"; coverage "for pools up to 1,650 sq. ft."; its FAQ gives "up to 180 minutes of cleaning in Standard Mode and up to 240 minutes in Eco Mode"; and "a 180-micron standard filter and 3-micron ultra-fine filter".
The catch: the page names no charging method, so the S3 scores 0 of the 10 charging points, and 1,650 sq ft is the smallest stated area among the nine picks.

Get the Aiper Scuba S3 on Aiper's US store →
9. Dolphin Nautilus CC Supreme: best for a corded robot with a 2 µm filter
Best for: an in-ground pool up to 50 ft long where fine filtration matters and a cable is acceptable.
Price: $1,449 on Maytronics' US store, read November 6, 2026. The structured data says in stock.
Stated: "Scrubs your pool floor, walls, and waterline"; designed for in-ground pools up to 50 feet; a single 2.5-hour cycle; it "captures particles down to 2 microns with the ultra-fine filter upgrade", and its specification table lists an Ultra-Fine Filter Kit as the additional filter in the box; an anti-tangle swivel cable; a 1-year warranty.
The catch: it states a pool length, not an area, so it scores 10 of the 20 area points, and $1,449 earns 5 of the 15 price points. A corded robot's runtime is the flat 10 points.

Get the Nautilus CC Supreme on Maytronics' US store →
Also passing, not numbered
These robots pass all three gates. The brand cap or the score keeps them out of the numbered list. Prices were read November 6, 2026.
| Robot | Points | US price | Why not numbered |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beatbot Sora 30 | 75.0 | $699 (struck $999) | Beatbot cap; 5 hours of floor cleaning, 3,230 sq ft, 150 µm |
| Beatbot Sora 70 | 75.0 | $1,499 | Beatbot cap; adds water surface cleaning |
| Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra | 75.0 | $2,299 (struck $3,150) | Beatbot cap; 3,444 sq ft in its FAQ, charging dock |
| WYBOT C2 Vision | 65.3 | $629.99 (struck $899.99) | WYBOT cap; 10 µm filter, charging not stated |
| WYBOT C1 | 60.0 | $399.99 (struck $569.99) | WYBOT cap; 1,615 sq ft, 150 minutes, 180 µm |
| WYBOT S2 Solar Vision | 60.0 | $1,599.99 (struck $1,999.99) | WYBOT cap; solar dock scores 10, 180 µm filter |
| Dreame Z1 | 59.1 | $499 (struck $1,299) | Below the ninth pick; its 180 µm filter appears only in a three-model table |
| Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra | 55.0 | $1,999.99 (struck $2,299.99) | Aiper cap; 3,875 sq ft and 3 µm, no runtime or charging in its own copy |
| WYBOT B1 | 50.1 | $339.99 | WYBOT cap; 1,150 sq ft, 120 minutes, 180 µm |
| Dolphin Nautilus CC | 45.0 | $699 | Score; floor and walls, 33 ft, corded |
| Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus | 45.0 | $829 | Score; floor and walls, 40 ft, corded |
| Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus w/Wi-Fi | 45.0 | $849 | Score; floor and walls, 40 ft, Wi-Fi app |
| Dolphin Nautilus CC Pro | 45.0 | $1,149 | Score; floor, walls and waterline, 50 ft, corded |
| Dolphin Explorer E50 | 45.0 | $1,329 (struck $1,629) | Score; floor, walls and waterline, 50 ft, corded |
| Dolphin Liberty 300 | 45.0 | $1,349 | Score; cordless, 2.5-hour cycle, magnetic charging |
| Dolphin Explorer E40 | 45.0 | $1,499 | Score; floor, walls and waterline, 50 ft, corded |
| Dolphin Nautilus EON 100 | 43.0 | $599 (struck $899) | Score; cordless, 2-hour default cycle, charging not stated |
| Dolphin Nautilus EON 120d | 43.0 | $849 (struck $1,199) | Score; cordless, 2-hour default cycle, charging not stated |
| Dolphin Liberty 200 | 40.0 | $1,049 | Score; cordless, 2.5-hour cycle, no charging method stated |
| Dolphin Nautilus Titan | 40.0 | $1,599 | Score; floor, walls and waterline, 50 ft, corded |
| Dolphin EON 100 | 38.0 | $1,098 | Score; cordless, 2-hour default cycle |
| Dolphin EON 120d | 38.0 | $1,449 | Score; cordless, 2-hour default cycle |
Robots that did not pass, and why
Sixty-one fail the stock gate on November 6, 2026. Aiper's Scuba S1 Pro and Scuba X1 Pro Max show a "Phase out" badge and an "Out of Stock" button, although their structured data says in stock. Beatbot's AquaSense 2 Pro, AquaSense Pro and A100 Pro are unavailable on Beatbot's US store. Forty-six Dolphin models are marked out of stock in their structured data, among them the Liberty 400 and 600, the S100, the Active series, the S50, S400, M550 and Sigma. Two Niya robots sold on Maytronics' store are out of stock, and all eight robots on Degrii's US store are unavailable.
Four fail the floor-and-walls gate because their pages state floor cleaning only: WYBOT's A1, Dolphin's Nautilus AG and Explorer E10, and Niya's Aquasweep S1. Eight fail the area gate because their own copy states no area or length: Aiper's Scuba V3 and Scuba S1, and Beatbot's older AquaSense, AquaSense X, P300, P300 Pro, P300 Ultra and A100, whose figures appear only in side-by-side tables. Dolphin's Wave robots are sold for commercial pools and are left out. Polaris (Zodiac) and Seauto could not be read: Polaris's US page returns a bot check, and seauto.com serves a parking page.
FAQ
What is the best robotic pool cleaner in 2026?
On the rule above, the Beatbot Sora 10 leads at 80.0 out of 100, at $499 in Deep Blue on Beatbot's US store, read November 6, 2026. Its lead depends on that sale price: at the struck $699 it would score 75.0 and rank fourth, behind the AquaSense 2 (76.0), the C2 and the Scuba X1 (75.3 each). Its FAQ gives 4 hours with walls and waterline, which would score 76.0, level with the AquaSense 2 and still first on price.
Do these robots clean the waterline?
Eight of the nine picks state waterline cleaning on their own pages: both Beatbot models, the C2, the Scuba X1, the S2, the Dreame Z1 Pro, the Scuba S3 and the Nautilus CC Supreme. The Ecovacs Ultramarine P1 states floor and wall scrubbing only.
Do cordless pool robots need a dock to charge?
Not all of them. The AquaSense 2 and the Scuba X1 have a wireless charging dock. The Sora 10, the C2, the S2 and the Dreame Z1 Pro use a plug-in charger, port or magnetic connector, which our charging reading scores at 5 of 10. The Ecovacs Ultramarine P1 and the Scuba S3 pages name no charging method.
Which filter is fine enough for pollen and algae?
The Nautilus CC Supreme states 2 microns with the ultra-fine filter in its box, the Scuba X1 and the Scuba S3 state 3 µm, the Ecovacs Ultramarine P1 states a 3 µm inner layer, and the WYBOT C2 states a 10 µm ultra-fine filter. The two Beatbot picks have a 150 µm main filter, and the S2 and the Dreame Z1 Pro have 180 µm. Micron ratings are each maker's own figures, so read the filter line before you buy.
How long does one charge last?
The Sora 10 states floor cleaning up to five hours, the AquaSense 2 up to four hours and the WYBOT S2 up to 210 minutes. The C2, the Scuba X1, the Dreame Z1 Pro, the Ecovacs Ultramarine P1 and the Scuba S3 state 180 minutes, some of them in Eco mode. Runtime depends on the mode, the pool size and the debris load, and each page says so.
Why is a corded Dolphin robot in the list?
Corded robots pass the same gates. The Nautilus CC Supreme states floor, wall and waterline cleaning and a pool length of 50 ft on its own page. Its runtime earns the flat 10 points for having no battery limit, its supply cable scores 5 of the 10 charging points, and its 2-micron filter in the box earns all 15 filter points.
Methodology
We read each maker's own US store or pricing page on November 6, 2026. Each price is the one shown on the rendered product page, checked against its structured data, and the stock line comes from both. On the Shopify stores (Beatbot, WYBOT and Dreame), a cart holding the robot alone charged the page price; elsewhere the product page price is used. Dreame's sale prices rank because their structured data prints a valid-until date of November 16, 2026, and the Beatbot and WYBOT sales print no end date.
The gates, the weights and the charging reading are set out above, and the order follows only those points, with the lower price as the tie-break. We do not test these robots in a pool, so every figure is the maker's own statement, quoted with its read date.
Sources
- Beatbot Sora 10: beatbot.com/products/sora-10, read November 6, 2026.
- Beatbot AquaSense 2: beatbot.com/products/aquasense-2, read November 6, 2026.
- WYBOT C2: wybotpool.com/products/wybot-c2-cordless-robotic-pool-cleaner, read November 6, 2026.
- Aiper Scuba X1: aiper.store/us/products/aiper-scuba-x1-cordless-robotic-pool-cleaner, read November 6, 2026.
- WYBOT S2: wybotpool.com/products/wybot-s2-high-end-cordless-robotic-pool-cleaner, read November 6, 2026.
- Dreame Z1 Pro: dreametech.com/products/z1-pro-pool-cleaner, read November 6, 2026.
- Ecovacs Ultramarine P1: ecovacs.com/us/shop/ultramarine-robotic-pool-cleaner/ultramarine-p1, read November 6, 2026.
- Aiper Scuba S3: aiper.store/us/products/aiper-scuba-s3-cordless-robotic-pool-cleaner, read November 6, 2026.
- Dolphin Nautilus CC Supreme: maytronics.com/en-us, Nautilus CC Supreme, read November 6, 2026.
- Dolphin US lineup: maytronics.com/en-us, cordless cleaners and the best value and best performance pages, read November 6, 2026.
Related reading
- Aiper vs Beatbot vs Dolphin: pool robots compared on stated figures
- Best robot vacuum and mop in 2026, for indoor floors
- Roborock vs Roomba vs Dreame, for the brands behind indoor robots
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.