Best Robot Vacuum and Mop in 2026: Six Models Compared on Price, Mop Washing and Dock Costs

Key facts6 products compared: Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2, Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI, iRobot Roomba…
- 6 products compared: Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2, Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI, iRobot Roomba Plus 575 Combo, Roborock Qrevo Curv 2 Flow, Narwal Freo X10 Pro, Roborock Q10 X5+
- Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 (best for: Highest stated suction with a hot-water mop): $749.99 sale, $799.99 struck
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI (best for: Lowest price among the six-point models): $449.99
- iRobot Roomba Plus 575 Combo (best for: Thresholds and balconies): $499.99, reduced from $799.99 (offer ends Nov 7)
- Roborock Qrevo Curv 2 Flow (best for: Roller mop on hard floors): $799.99 sale, struck $999.99
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links that may earn Dupple a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings follow the criteria in the methodology.
Updated November 4, 2026: prices re-checked on each vendor's US store or pricing page. Compared from vendor specs and pricing pages, not tested hands-on.
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 ($749.99 sale price), Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI ($449.99) and iRobot Roomba Plus 575 Combo ($499.99) rank first to third of six robot vacuum and mops as of November 2026. Each scores the full six points on the features that decide the job. The lowest price in the table is the Roborock Q10 X5+ at $319.99, with two of six points.
Dupple data: five of the six prices sit beside a struck or reduced figure on the vendor's own page, and the 12-month total cost (device plus bags) of the two models we could fully price runs from $351.80 to $483.81.

The six at a glance
All six models have a dock that empties their dust into a bag or bin. They differ in suction, in how the mop is washed and dried, and in how high the mop lifts off a rug. The table lists them in ranking order.
| Product | Price (Nov 3, 2026) | Suction | Dock auto-empty | Mop washing and drying | Mop lift | Threshold climb | Points (of 6) | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 | $749.99 sale, $799.99 struck | 25,000 Pa | Up to 100 days, 3.2 L bag | Hot water wash, hot-air drying | 0.41 in (10.5 mm) | Up to 0.79 in (2 cm) | 6 | Highest stated suction with a hot-water mop |
| Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI | $449.99 | 18,500 Pa | Up to 90 days, 3 L bag | 40 to 75°C wash, 65°C hot air | 0.71 in (18 mm) | 0.87 in (22 mm) | 6 | Lowest price among the six-point models |
| iRobot Roomba Plus 575 Combo | $499.99, reduced from $799.99 (offer ends Nov 7) | Not stated in Pa ("3.5x stronger") | Up to 3 months | 167°F wash, 113°F hot air | 10 mm for rugs | Up to 35 mm | 6 | Thresholds and balconies |
| Roborock Qrevo Curv 2 Flow | $799.99 sale, struck $999.99 | 20,000 Pa | Disposable dust bag in the dock | 167°F wash, 131°F warm air | Up to 15 mm | Not stated | 5 | Roller mop on hard floors |
| Narwal Freo X10 Pro | $449.99 sale, struck $699.99 | 11,000 Pa | Up to 120 days | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 2 | Longest emptying interval |
| Roborock Q10 X5+ | $319.99 sale, struck $499.99 | 10,000 Pa | Over 7 weeks per dock | Not stated | Auto-lifting, no height in visible text | Not stated | 2 | Budget home with rugs |
How the order is set
The order follows one rule. Each model earns one point for each of six features its vendor states in visible page text or a spec table: an auto-empty dock, a mop washed with hot water, a mop dried with hot air, a mop that lifts at least 10 mm, obstacle avoidance, and a stated threshold climb of at least 20 mm. Image captions and image descriptions do not count. Models with equal points are ordered by stated suction in Pa, highest first, and a model with no Pa figure goes after those that state one.
That gives Dreame (6 points, 25,000 Pa) first, Ecovacs (6 points, 18,500 Pa) second and the Roomba (6 points, no Pa figure) third. The Curv 2 Flow has five points. The Narwal Freo X10 Pro and the Q10 X5+ tie on two points, and the Narwal, with 11,000 Pa against 10,000, ranks fifth. A feature a page does not state counts as zero. That is fair to a buyer who needs the feature confirmed, and it is a limit: a robot that works well but does not print its mop lift or threshold height scores lower here.
The six, in ranking order
1. Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2: the most stated suction, with a hot-water mop

$749.99 sale price on Dreame's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page shows $799.99 struck beside it. Its markup lists the offer valid until November 13, 2026. Dreame's Black Friday page previews a new price for this model from November 9, 2026, with the amount masked. The button below leads to Dreame's Amazon storefront, so the price there may differ.
The spec sheet states 25,000 Pa suction, up to 100 days of auto-empty into a 3.2 L bag, a mop that lifts 0.41 in (10.5 mm), a dock that washes the mop with hot water and dries it with hot air, and 3D structured light obstacle avoidance. The page gives an obstacle crossing height of 0.79 in (2 cm).
Pros: the highest stated suction in this list, six of six features, and a 3-year warranty badge on the product page.
Cons: the spec sheet gives no water temperature for the hot wash. The spec sheet marks "Mop Removal" as not supported, and you empty the used water tank and refill the clean one yourself. Dreame lists a 3.2 L dust bag 3-pack at $17.99 on its US store, shown out of stock when read, but its fit list names the L40 Ultra, not the Gen 2, so we did not model it as this model's running cost.
Best for: pet hair on carpet, and a low sofa or bed the extending mop pad can reach under.
See Dreame's robot vacuums on Amazon Opens Amazon; the price on Amazon may differ.
2. Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI: all six features at the lowest six-point price

$449.99 on Ecovacs' US shop, read November 3, 2026. The listing shows one price and no struck figure.
The page states 18,500 Pa suction, a mop washed in water held at 40 to 75°C, 65°C hot-air drying, and auto-empty for up to 90 days into a 3 L bag. The mop lifts 18 mm on a detected carpet, and the robot climbs a 22 mm (0.87 in) threshold.
Pros: every feature on this list at the lowest six-point price, and a 90-day emptying interval.
Cons: the 6-pack of dust bags costs $49.98 on Ecovacs' US store. At one bag per 90 days that is about $33.82 a year, the only running cost we could price for this model. The page says the water temperature adjusts automatically within 40 to 75°C, so a buyer who wants a fixed temperature will not get one.
Best for: the buyer who wants every feature on this list at the lowest six-point price.
Ecovacs' DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI page
3. iRobot Roomba Plus 575 Combo: the highest threshold climb, with no Pa figure

$499.99 on iRobot's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page says "Price reduced from $799.99" and shows a $300 "Limited Time Offer". The offer details say it expires at 11:59 PM EST on November 7, 2026.
The page states that the robot climbs thresholds up to 35 mm, the highest figure here. DualClean pads lift 10 mm before a rug. The AutoWash dock washes the pads at 167°F and dries them at 113°F, and the robot empties itself for up to 3 months. Suction is given only as "3.5x stronger" than a Roomba 105 Combo.
Pros: a 35 mm climb, a 3-month dock interval and six of six features on the page.
Cons: no Pa figure, so it ranks third on the tie-break. The 575 page sells a Replenishment Kit (4860682) at $39.99 for this combo, but it gives no replacement interval, so this model's running cost is not modelled.
Best for: homes with raised thresholds, balcony doors or sill strips that stop other robots.
iRobot's Roomba Plus 575 Combo page
4. Roborock Qrevo Curv 2 Flow: a roller mop, with no threshold figure

$799.99 sale price on Roborock's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page strikes $999.99 without calling it a list price. Its countdown starts a Black Friday sale at 16:00 Shanghai time on November 4, so this figure may move.
The page states 20,000 Pa HyperForce suction, a 270 mm roller mop that lifts up to 15 mm on a carpet, a mop washed with high-temperature water at 167°F and warm-air drying at 131°F. Its obstacle recognition footnote says objects should be at least 5 cm wide and 3 cm tall.
Pros: a roller mop, a 15 mm lift and the second-highest stated suction.
Cons: the page prints no threshold height, so it earns no climb point. The spec table is an image, so the auto-empty point rests on the dock text and a footnote about emptying intervals. We found no dust bag price on Roborock's US store for this model. At $799.99 it costs $350 more than the Ecovacs for five points.
Best for: hard floors where a roller scrubs harder than a pad.
Roborock's Qrevo Curv 2 Flow page
5. Narwal Freo X10 Pro: 120 days of self-emptying at a low price

$449.99 sale price on Narwal's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page strikes $699.99 beside "Save $250.00" without calling it a list price. It also shows a Black Friday code for $50 off the Basic dock, with no end date printed. We did not price the code.
The page states 11,000 Pa suction, a "Millimeter-Precise Avoidance" obstacle system, and a self-empty, wash and dry dock for 120 days of hands-free cleaning. The hot-air drying claim appears only in the text of a product image, which we did not count.
Pros: the longest emptying interval on this list, and a sale price under $450.
Cons: the visible text gives no mop lift height, no threshold height and no wash temperature, and the hot-air claim sits only in an image, so the card scores two points. We found no dust bag or mop pad price on the page, so its running cost is not modelled. The page also sells a $179.99 Advanced Kit and a $59 warranty, which the table leaves out.
Best for: a buyer who wants the longest hands-free stretch at a low device price and accepts fewer features printed on the page.
6. Roborock Q10 X5+: the lowest price, with a shorter emptying interval

$319.99 sale price on Roborock's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page strikes $499.99 beside it without calling it a list price.
The page states 10,000 Pa HyperForce suction, an auto-empty dock with "over 7 weeks of hands-free cleaning", Reactive Tech obstacle avoidance and an auto-lifting mop. Its visible text gives no mop lift height, no threshold height and no hot-water or hot-air claim. An image description gives an 8 mm lift; we did not count it, and 8 mm would sit below the 10 mm point anyway. Roborock's page also offers a 30-day return or replacement.
Pros: the lowest price in the table, auto-empty, and the 30-day return window.
Cons: two of six points. The page gives no hot-water wash, and the dock empties about every seven weeks, so the bag changes 7.45 times a year against 4.06 for the Ecovacs. Its 10,000 Pa is the lowest suction on this list.
Best for: a home with rugs and a tight budget that wants the dust emptied without a hot-water mop.
Which costs least after 12 and 24 months?
Two of the six models have a consumable we could price on the vendor's own US store with a stated replacement interval. The arithmetic, shown once for each:
- Roborock Q10 X5+: a 6-pack of dust bags is $25.59 at the sale price on Roborock's US store (read November 3, 2026), with $31.99 struck beside it. $25.59 divided by 6 is $4.27 a bag. The dock empties over 7 weeks (49 days), so 365 divided by 49 is 7.45 bags a year. 7.45 times $4.27 is $31.81 a year.
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI: a 6-pack costs $49.98, so $8.33 a bag. The dock empties for up to 90 days, so 365 divided by 90 is 4.06 bags a year. 4.06 times $8.33 is $33.82 a year.
- iRobot Roomba Plus 575 Combo: not modelled. The 575 page sells Replenishment Kit 4860682 at $39.99 but gives no replacement interval, so no yearly cost can be computed from it.
| Model | Device (Nov 3, 2026) | Consumable and vendor interval | 12 months | 24 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roborock Q10 X5+ | $319.99 | Dust bags, $4.27 a bag, every 7 weeks: $31.81 a year | $351.80 | $383.61 |
| Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI | $449.99 | Dust bags, $8.33 a bag, every 90 days: $33.82 a year | $483.81 | $517.63 |
| Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2, Roomba Plus 575 Combo, Qrevo Curv 2 Flow, Narwal Freo X10 Pro | See the cards | Not modelled: no consumable price and interval pair we can apply to this model | Device only | Device only |
The Narwal's device price is below the Ecovacs' 12-month total, but its bag price was not on the page we read, so the table does not rank it on running cost. The Q10 X5+ has the lower 12-month and 24-month total of the two models we could fully price, the Ecovacs being the other. The device prices are sale prices, so both totals move if a sale ends.
Self-emptying and self-cleaning mops
The interval between bag changes drives the yearly bill. Dreame states up to 100 days, Ecovacs up to 90 days, iRobot up to 3 months, Narwal 120 days and Roborock over 7 weeks. The Curv 2 Flow uses a disposable bag and its footnote says the interval depends on use, so it gives no fixed figure. These are the vendors' claims, measured under their own conditions. A home with long-haired pets will change the bag sooner.
Three models state both a wash temperature and a drying temperature: the Roomba (167°F and 113°F), the Curv 2 Flow (167°F and 131°F) and the Ecovacs T50 (40 to 75°C and 65°C). The Dreame says its mop is washed with hot water and dried with hot air, but gives no temperature. The Narwal's hot air appears only in a product image's text, so we did not count it. The Q10 X5+ states no hot wash, so a buyer who wants one should not choose it for that.
Pet hair, carpets and budget
Suction helps with pet hair, but the brush matters too. Dreame states 25,000 Pa and says it picks up pet hair. Ecovacs markets the T50 for pet hair and says its tangling rate is as low as 0 percent with long hair, a vendor claim we did not verify. The Roomba's rubber brush is described as lifting pet hair, and the Curv 2 Flow's DuoDivide brush as preventing hair tangling. We did not test any of these claims.
For carpets, the mop lift height decides whether a wet mop touches a rug: Ecovacs 18 mm, Curv 15 mm, Dreame 10.5 mm and Roomba 10 mm. The Q10 X5+ lifts its mop automatically, but its visible text gives no height, so check it before buying for thick rugs. On budget, four of the six models are under $600 at the prices we read, but the iRobot price is an offer that expires on November 7. The Q10 X5+ is the cheapest and the T50 is the next step up, at $130 more, with the hot-water wash and the 22 mm threshold.
How to choose
- Pet hair on carpet: start with the Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 (25,000 Pa) or the Qrevo Curv 2 Flow (20,000 Pa), then check the mop lift you need.
- Hot water and hot air on the mop: the Roomba, the Curv 2 Flow and the Ecovacs T50 each state both temperatures on the page.
- Raised thresholds: the Roomba climbs 35 mm, the T50 22 mm and the Dreame 2 cm.
- Under $450: the Q10 X5+, the Ecovacs T50 and the Narwal Freo X10 Pro, which has the longer emptying interval of the three.
- Longest time between bag changes: the Narwal at 120 days, then the Dreame at 100 days.
FAQ
Is a robot vacuum and mop enough for pet hair?
For most homes on hard floors and low-pile carpet, yes, if the model has a fur-capable brush and a high suction figure. The Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 (25,000 Pa) and the Qrevo Curv 2 Flow (20,000 Pa) state the highest figures here. Those are the vendors' numbers, and we did not test hair pickup.
Does a self-emptying dock mean I never touch the bin?
No. The dock moves the robot's dust into a bag, and you change that bag on the vendor's interval, from 7 weeks (Roborock Q10 X5+) to 120 days (Narwal). The Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 page also says you empty the used water tank and refill the clean one yourself.
Which robot mop washes in hot water?
The Roomba Plus 575 Combo (167°F), the Qrevo Curv 2 Flow (167°F) and the Ecovacs T50 MAX PRO OMNI (40 to 75°C) state a hot wash on their own pages. The Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 states a hot wash without a temperature. The Roborock Q10 X5+ states none, and the Narwal Freo X10 Pro states none in its visible text.
Which of these climb a threshold?
Three state a climb height: the Roomba up to 35 mm, the Ecovacs T50 22 mm and the Dreame 2 cm. The Qrevo Curv 2 Flow, the Narwal Freo X10 Pro and the Roborock Q10 X5+ print no climb height, so check before buying if you have a 20 mm threshold.
What is the cheapest robot vacuum and mop with auto-empty?
The Roborock Q10 X5+ at $319.99 on Roborock's US store, read November 3, 2026. Its page states an auto-empty dock and Reactive Tech obstacle avoidance, but no hot-water or hot-air drying.
Is there a discount code?
Narwal's US store shows a Black Friday code for $50 off the Basic dock of the Freo X10 Pro, with no end date printed. This page does not price it. Roborock's page carries a Black Friday sale timer that starts at 16:00 Shanghai time on November 4, 2026. We priced the listed figures only.
Do these robots need a strong Wi-Fi signal?
At least during setup and for app control, yes. Our Wi-Fi comparison covers the mesh options for a home where the dock sits in a far corner.
Methodology
We compared six current robot vacuum and mop models that a US buyer can order from the vendor's own store today: Dreame, Ecovacs, iRobot, Narwal and Roborock. Every number comes from the vendor's US store, product page or accessory page, read on November 3, 2026, except the iRobot end date and the Dreame preview (November 4). Amazon listings, review sites and memory were not used for any number. Where a sale or a reduced price appears, we print it beside the struck figure and say so when no end date is printed.
The ranking rule is the one in "How the order is set": six features, one point each, ties broken by stated Pa, and a model with no Pa figure placed after those that state one. The rule does not use the affiliate program, and no paid placement decides the order.
We left out the Roborock Saros 10R, which the US store shows as out of stock, and the Dreame X50 Ultra, which the US store sells only as a $1,059.99 bundle. We did not complete the spec pages for the Eureka and Matic models, and Matic's store blocked our reader. The Ecovacs DEEBOT X8 Pro Omni and the Narwal Freo Z Ultra were not on the US store pages we read.
Sources
- Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot Vacuum and Mop: dreametech.com/products/l40-ultra-gen2-robot-vacuum, read November 3, 2026.
- Dreame Black Friday page: dreametech.com/pages/black-friday, read November 4, 2026.
- Dreame 3.2 L dust bag 3-pack ($17.99, shown out of stock when read, fit list names the L40 Ultra): dreametech.com/products/robot-vacuum-dust-bag-3pc-rdb8, read November 3, 2026.
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T50 MAX PRO OMNI: ecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-t50-max-pro-omni (specs), and the shop listing at ecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner (price), both read November 3, 2026.
- Ecovacs 6-pack dust bags: ecovacs.com/us/shop/accessories/antibacterial-dust-bag-6pcs-x8, read November 3, 2026.
- iRobot Roomba Plus 575 Combo, with Replenishment Kit 4860682 at $39.99: irobot.com/en_US/roomba-plus-575-combo/R285020.html, read November 3 and 4, 2026.
- Roborock Qrevo Curv 2 Flow: us.roborock.com/products/roborock-qrevo-curv-2-flow, read November 3, 2026.
- Roborock Q10 X5+: us.roborock.com/products/roborock-q10-x5-plus, read November 3, 2026.
- Roborock 6-pack dust bags ($25.59 sale price): us.roborock.com/products/dust-bag-6-pcs-for-s7-maxv-ultra-q5-auto-empty-dock, read November 3, 2026.
- Narwal Freo X10 Pro Robot Vacuum and Mop: us.narwal.com/products/freo-x10-pro-robot-vacuum-mop, read November 3, 2026.
Related reading
- Roborock vs Roomba vs Dreame, for the three brands side by side.
- TP-Link Deco vs eero, for the Wi-Fi a robot needs to upload its map.
- Aiper vs Beatbot vs Dolphin, for pool robots, a different job with its own dock costs.
The dock decides the yearly bill more than the suction figure does, and the cost table shows the two docks we could price in full.
See Dreame's robot vacuums on Amazon Opens Amazon; the price on Amazon may differ.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.