Roborock vs Roomba vs Dreame 2026: Robot Vacuum Prices and Specs Compared

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links that may earn Dupple a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings follow the criteria in the methodology.
Updated November 3, 2026: prices re-checked on each vendor's US store or pricing page. Compared from vendor specs and pricing pages, not tested hands-on.
Dreame's X50 Ultra is the cheapest flagship here that prints its hot-water mop temperature: $999.99 on Dreame's US store (list $1,599.99), as of November 2026. Roomba's Max 875 costs $1,199.99 and Roborock's Saros 20 costs $1,599.99. The cheapest robot in this comparison, the Roborock Q7 M5+ at $249.99, empties its dust but does not wash its mops.

Roborock vs Roomba vs Dreame at a glance
Six robot vacuums in two groups. The first three have a dock that washes the mops. The last three have a dock that empties the dust, and no mop washing is printed for them.
| Model | US price (Nov 3, 2026) | Suction | Mop washing at the dock | Dust emptying |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dreame X50 Ultra | $999.99, list $1,599.99 | 20,000 Pa | Hot water at 80°C (176°F), then hot-air drying | Up to 100 days (3.2 L bag) |
| iRobot Roomba Max 875 Combo + AutoWash | $1,199.99 | Not stated | Heated mopping, dock washes and dries the pads (temperature not stated) | Up to 90 days |
| Roborock Saros 20 | $1,599.99 | 36,000 Pa | Hot water at 212°F (100°C), warm-air drying | Up to 65 days |
| Roborock Q7 M5+ | $249.99 White, $359.99 Black (list $429.99) | 10,000 Pa | None stated (detachable mop, three water levels) | Up to 7 weeks (2.7 L bag) |
| iRobot Roomba 105 Combo + AutoEmpty | $269.99 (reduced from $469.99, limited-time; offer ends Nov 7, 2026) | Not stated | None stated (microfiber pad, water pump) | Up to 75 days |
| Dreame D20 Air Plus | $349.99 | 20,000 Pa | None stated | Up to 120 days (4 L bag) |
The Dreame X50 Ultra name links to Dreame's Amazon store. Opens Amazon; the price on Amazon may differ.
How we ranked them
Flagships with a mop-washing dock come first, then budget models; inside each group the order is 24-month cost. Each 24-month total is the device at its US store price plus the dust bags its own stated interval requires. Dreame ranks first in the flagship group because its X50 Ultra has the lowest 24-month total of the three flagships.
That order depends on two sale prices. The X50 Ultra leads its group only at its $999.99 sale price, and Dreame prints no end date. At its $1,599.99 list price the 24-month total is $1,599.99 plus $53.97 of bags, or $1,653.96: above the Saros 20 ($1,651.17) and the Max 875 ($1,259.96). The Roomba 105 offer ends Nov 7, 2026 (iRobot's page: "Offer expires at 11:59 PM EST on November 7, 2026"). At its $469.99 regular price the 24-month total is $469.99 plus $79.96 of bags, or $549.95, behind the D20 Air Plus ($382.36).
The six robot vacuums, in ranking order
1. Dreame X50 Ultra: the cheapest flagship that prints its hot-water temperature

$999.99 on Dreame's US store (list $1,599.99), read November 3, 2026. The product page listed it as in stock that day.
Dreame prints 20,000 Pa of maximum suction, a 3.2 L auto-empty bag good for up to 100 days, and mop cleaning with 80°C (176°F) water followed by hot-air drying. It gives up to 220 minutes of runtime in quiet mode, a figure Dreame attributes to its own lab.
- Lowest flagship price on this page: $200 under the Max 875 and $600 under the Saros 20.
- Its 100-day auto-empty, per Dreame's product page (its bag listing says every 2 to 4 months), is longer than the Max 875's 90 days and the Saros 20's 65 days.
Cons: The product description says it supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. Its 80°C wash is 20 degrees Celsius below the Saros 20's 100°C. The 3.2 L replacement bag was out of stock on Dreame's US store on November 3, so its bag cost uses the listed price.
Best for: a buyer who wants a hot-water mop wash and the lowest flagship price here, and whose router runs on 2.4 GHz.
Open Dreame's Amazon store Opens Amazon; the price on Amazon may differ.
2. iRobot Roomba Max 875 Combo + AutoWash: the Roomba flagship

$1,199.99 on iRobot's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page showed no sale price that day.
iRobot calls the Max 875 its new flagship. It pairs a ClearView Pro LiDAR map with PrecisionVision AI, which iRobot says recognizes and avoids more than 300 object types. The PowerSpin Max roller mop uses ultrasonic ThermaMist mopping, and the AutoWash dock empties, washes and dries the pads. iRobot states up to 90 days of hands-free maintenance.
- The only Roomba on this page with a mop-washing dock and a stated maintenance window.
- LiDAR mapping plus object recognition, both named on the product page.
Cons: The page prints no suction figure in Pa and no battery runtime. It compares suction with the Roomba 505 only ("5x more suction"). The wash temperature is not given, so it cannot be set against the 80°C and 212°F figures. At $1,199.99 it costs $200 more than the X50 Ultra.
Best for: a buyer who wants an iRobot dock and can buy without a published suction figure.
Official page: iRobot Roomba Max 875 Combo
3. Roborock Saros 20: the most suction and the hottest mop wash

$1,599.99 on Roborock's US store, read November 3, 2026. No sale price was printed on the page, and the product page listed it as in stock.
The Saros 20 has 36,000 Pa of suction, the highest figure in this comparison. Its RockDock washes the mops with water up to 212°F (100°C), dries them with air up to 131°F, and gives up to 65 days without manual emptying. The page also prints an AdaptiLift chassis that crosses double-layer thresholds up to 3.46 inches.
- 36,000 Pa is 3.6 times the Q7 M5+'s 10,000 Pa and 80% more than the X50 Ultra's 20,000 Pa.
- 212°F is the hottest mop wash printed on this page, 36°F above the X50 Ultra's 176°F (80°C).
Cons: It is the most expensive robot here, $600 more than the X50 Ultra. Its 65 days between emptyings is the shortest of the three flagships. The page gives no battery runtime in minutes or hours.
Best for: a buyer who ranks suction and wash temperature first and will pay the highest price for them.
Official page: Roborock Saros 20
4. Roborock Q7 M5+: the cheapest self-emptying robot here

$249.99 in White or $359.99 in Black on Roborock's US store (list $429.99), read November 3, 2026. Both colours were listed as available that day.
The Q7 M5+ has 10,000 Pa of HyperForce suction and 360° PreciSense LiDAR navigation that builds multi-floor maps. Its RockDock Plus empties the dust into a 2.7 L bag for up to 7 weeks. The mop is detachable, with three water flow levels, and the page does not describe any mop washing.
- The cheapest robot on this page at $249.99 in White, $100 under the Dreame D20 Air Plus.
- Up to 7 weeks of auto-empty, against 65 days on the Saros 20.
Cons: No mop washing is printed. Its 10,000 Pa is under a third of the Saros 20's 36,000 Pa. The Black colour is $110 more at $359.99 for the same model name.
Best for: a budget buyer who wants auto-empty and LiDAR, and is fine with a mop that is not washed at the dock.
Official page: Roborock Q7 M5+
5. iRobot Roomba 105 Combo + AutoEmpty: the Roomba budget pick

$269.99 on iRobot's US store, shown as reduced from $469.99 with a limited-time offer that ends Nov 7, 2026, read November 3, 2026.
The 105 Combo uses ClearView LiDAR to map and avoid obstacles. Its AutoEmpty dock holds up to 75 days of dirt, and its built-in mop has a microfiber pad with a micro-pump that controls the water. iRobot says the robot detects and avoids carpets while mopping so rugs stay dry. The page gives a 3,000 mAh battery and microfiber pads that last up to 30 uses.
- At $269.99 it costs $80 less than the D20 Air Plus and $20 more than the Q7 M5+ in White.
- Carpet detection while mopping, which the page describes.
Cons: The page prints no suction in Pa and no battery runtime. The mop does not wash itself. At its $469.99 price before the reduction, the 24-month total is $549.95, not $349.95.
Best for: a Roomba buyer on a budget who accepts a mop pad that is not washed at the dock.
Official page: Roomba 105 Combo + AutoEmpty
6. Dreame D20 Air Plus: 20,000 Pa and 150 minutes for $349.99

$349.99 on Dreame's US store, read November 3, 2026. No sale price was printed, and the product page listed it as in stock.
The D20 Air Plus prints 20,000 Pa of Vormax suction, LiDAR navigation, up to 150 minutes of runtime from a 3,200 mAh battery, and up to 120 days of hands-free dust collection into a 4 L bag.
- 20,000 Pa, the same rating as the X50 Ultra, for $650 less.
- 120 days of auto-empty, the longest interval here, per Dreame's product page; its bag listing says every 2 to 4 months.
Cons: The page prints no mop washing. At $349.99 it costs $100 more than the Q7 M5+ in White.
Best for: a buyer who wants 20,000 Pa and long auto-empty intervals without paying for a hot-water mop wash.
Open Dreame's Amazon store Opens Amazon; the price on Amazon may differ.
Roborock vs Roomba
Roborock and iRobot each sell a flagship with a mop-washing dock and a budget model with auto-empty. Only the Roborock flagship prints both a suction figure and a wash temperature.
| Spec | Roborock Saros 20 | Roomba Max 875 |
|---|---|---|
| US price (Nov 3, 2026) | $1,599.99 | $1,199.99 |
| Suction | 36,000 Pa | Not stated |
| Mop wash and dock | 212°F hot water, warm-air drying | Heated mopping, pad drying (temperature not stated) |
Verdict: the Saros 20 is the only one of the two that prints suction (36,000 Pa) and wash temperature (212°F); the Max 875 prints neither, so the comparison is open. The Saros 20 costs $400 more. The Max 875 is the cheaper flagship and the one that prints a longer interval, so it wins on price and maintenance. In the budget group, the Q7 M5+ beats the 105 Combo on price and on 24-month cost ($326.76 against $349.95, which counts the 105's sale price, an offer that ends Nov 7, 2026).
Dreame vs Roborock
These two flagships are the closest match on the dock: both wash the mops with hot water and both print the temperature.
| Spec | Dreame X50 Ultra | Roborock Saros 20 |
|---|---|---|
| US price (Nov 3, 2026) | $999.99 | $1,599.99 |
| Suction | 20,000 Pa | 36,000 Pa |
| Hot-water mop wash | 80°C (176°F) | 212°F (100°C) |
Verdict: the X50 Ultra gives up 16,000 Pa and 20 degrees Celsius of wash water for $600 less, and it has the longer auto-empty, 100 days against 65. Open Dreame's Amazon store Opens Amazon; the price on Amazon may differ.
Dreame vs Roomba
Both flagships have a mop-washing dock and print an auto-empty interval. Suction is the gap: Dreame prints a figure and iRobot does not.
| Spec | Dreame X50 Ultra | Roomba Max 875 |
|---|---|---|
| US price (Nov 3, 2026) | $999.99 | $1,199.99 |
| Auto-empty | Up to 100 days | Up to 90 days |
| Suction | 20,000 Pa | Not stated |
Verdict: on the figures both brands print, the X50 Ultra is $200 cheaper and has the longer auto-empty. The Max 875 has no suction figure to compare. Open Dreame's Amazon store Opens Amazon; the price on Amazon may differ.
Which one costs least after 12 and 24 months?
Dupple data: computed from vendor prices on Nov 3, 2026. The device is the price on the brand's US store that day, and dust bags are the recurring cost on every dock here. Bags needed are the period in days divided by the stated days per bag, rounded up, bought in the packs each store sells. Example: the Saros 20 holds up to 65 days, so 365 divided by 65 is 5.6, which means 6 bags, one $25.59 six-pack. Over 24 months, 730 divided by 65 is 11.2, so 12 bags, two packs, $51.18.
| Model | Device | Bags: stated interval, pack price, bag cost | 12 months total | 24 months total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dreame X50 Ultra | $999.99 | Up to 100 days; 3-pack $17.99 (out of stock Nov 3); 12 months $35.98, 24 months $53.97 | $1,035.97 | $1,053.96 |
| iRobot Roomba Max 875 | $1,199.99 | Up to 90 days; 3-pack $19.99; 12 months $39.98, 24 months $59.97. Bag fit not confirmed; iRobot's bag listing says up to 75 days, which gives $1,279.95 over 24 months. | $1,239.97 | $1,259.96 |
| Roborock Saros 20 | $1,599.99 | Up to 65 days; 6-pack $25.59; 12 months $25.59, 24 months $51.18 | $1,625.58 | $1,651.17 |
| Roborock Q7 M5+ (White) | $249.99 | Up to 7 weeks (49 days); 6-pack $25.59, list $31.99; 12 months $51.18, 24 months $76.77 | $301.17 | $326.76 |
| iRobot Roomba 105 Combo | $269.99 (offer ends Nov 7, 2026) | Up to 75 days; 3-pack $19.99; 12 months $39.98, 24 months $79.96 | $309.97 | $349.95 |
| Dreame D20 Air Plus | $349.99 | Up to 120 days; 3-pack $10.79, list $17.99; 12 months $21.58, 24 months $32.37 | $371.57 | $382.36 |
The Roomba 105 Combo's $269.99 is a limited-time price; the offer ends Nov 7, 2026. The Q7 M5+ costs $436.76 over 24 months in Black, against $326.76 in White. The D20 Air Plus costs $403.94 over 24 months if its bag is replaced every 2 months, the short end of the 2 to 4 month range in Dreame's bag listing. At a 2-month interval the X50 Ultra's 24-month total is $1,089.94 (13 bags, five 3-packs at $17.99: $999.99 plus $89.95), still below the Max 875.
Who should buy which
- Hot-water mops at the lowest flagship price: the Dreame X50 Ultra, at $999.99 with an 80°C wash and 100 days of auto-empty.
- The most suction and the hottest wash, at the highest price: the Roborock Saros 20, with 36,000 Pa and 212°F.
- An iRobot dock with a mop wash: the Roomba Max 875, at $1,199.99, if you can buy without a published suction figure.
- The lowest price with auto-empty and LiDAR: the Roborock Q7 M5+, at $249.99 in White, with no mop wash.
- 20,000 Pa and 120 days of auto-empty without a mop wash: the Dreame D20 Air Plus, at $349.99.
- A Roomba on a budget: the 105 Combo, at $269.99 on a limited-time price that ends Nov 7, 2026, with a mop pad that is not washed.
FAQ
Is the Roborock Saros 20 better than the Roomba Max 875?
The Saros 20 is the only one of the two that prints suction (36,000 Pa) and wash temperature (212°F); the Max 875 prints neither, so the comparison is open. The Max 875 is $400 cheaper and has the longer auto-empty, 90 days against the Saros 20's 65.
Which robot vacuum costs the least over 24 months?
The Roborock Q7 M5+ in White costs $326.76 over 24 months, device plus six-packs of dust bags at its stated 7-week interval. That is about $23 below the 105 Combo's $349.95 (at its sale price, an offer that ends Nov 7, 2026), and the Q7 M5+ does not wash its mops at the dock.
Does the Roomba Max 875 publish its suction power?
Not in Pa. The product page compares it with the Roomba 505 ("5x more suction") and prints no battery runtime either.
Which of these has the longest auto-empty interval?
The Dreame D20 Air Plus, at up to 120 days of dust collection into a 4 L bag, per Dreame's product page; its bag listing says every 2 to 4 months. The Dreame X50 Ultra is next at up to 100 days, then the Max 875 at 90, the 105 Combo at 75, the Saros 20 at 65 and the Q7 M5+ at up to 7 weeks.
Do any of these robots need a subscription?
None of the six product pages read on November 3, 2026 listed a subscription fee. The recurring cost is the dust bag, modelled above.
How much do replacement dust bags cost?
Roborock's 6-pack for the Q7 M5+ costs $25.59, list $31.99, and the Saros-series 6-pack costs $25.59. Dreame's 3-pack for the X series costs $17.99 and was out of stock on November 3, and its 3-pack for the D20 Air Plus costs $10.79, list $17.99. iRobot's 3-pack of dirt disposal bags costs $19.99; its compatibility list names the 105 Combo and the Max 700 series, not the Max 875. Bag fit not confirmed; iRobot's bag listing says up to 75 days, which gives $1,279.95 over 24 months.
Methodology
Six models: the three flagships with a mop-washing dock and three budget models with a self-emptying dock. These are the models whose brand pages print the figures we compare, not every model in each range. Prices, suction, dock functions, navigation and stated intervals were read on each brand's US store or product page on November 3, 2026.
Flagships with a mop-washing dock come first, then budget models; inside each group the order is 24-month cost, device plus dust bags. Where a brand does not print a figure, its card says so and nothing is estimated. Dupple has no test lab for these robots, so nothing here comes from our own use of them.
Sources
- Dreame X50 Ultra, US price, specs and dust bag interval: dreametech.com, X50 Ultra, read November 3, 2026.
- Dreame D20 Air Plus, US price and specs: dreametech.com, D20 Air Plus, read November 3, 2026.
- Dreame dust bags: 3.2 L bag and 4 L bag, read November 3, 2026.
- Roborock Saros 20, US price and dock: us.roborock.com, Saros 20 and its feature page, read November 3, 2026.
- Roborock Q7 M5+, US price, dock and dust bag: us.roborock.com, Q7 M5+ and 6-pack bag, read November 3, 2026.
- Roborock Saros dust bag: 6-pack for the Saros series, read November 3, 2026.
- iRobot Roomba Max 875 Combo + AutoWash: irobot.com, Max 875, read November 3, 2026.
- iRobot Roomba 105 Combo + AutoEmpty, offer end date and dirt disposal bags: irobot.com, 105 Combo, irobot.com, combo robots and irobot.com, dirt disposal bags 3-pack (item 4849916), read November 3, 2026.
Related reading
- Dreame also sells pool cleaners, such as the Z1 Pro. For pool robots, see Aiper, Beatbot and Dolphin.
- Eufy also sells robot vacuums, which this page leaves out. Its security cameras are in Eufy, Ring and Reolink.
- For another device where the subscription can cost more than the hardware, see the AI note-taker guide.
Open Dreame's Amazon store Opens Amazon; the price on Amazon may differ. The Dreame prices above are from Dreame's own US store, read November 3, 2026.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.