Pricing · October 2026

Fastmail pricing in October 2026

Fastmail's cheapest paid plan is Basic at $3 per user per month, billed for 12 months upfront. Fastmail has no free plan, only a 30-day free trial.

Pricing modelPer user or per plan, per month
Cheapest paid plan$3 per user per month (Basic, billed for 12 months upfront)
Free planNo (30-day free trial)
Prices read14 Oct 2026

What Fastmail costs in October 2026

Personal

Fastmail Personal plans and prices, read on fastmail.com/pricing/us on 14 Oct 2026
PlanPriceBillingWhat it includes
Individual$5 per month for 1 userBilled for 12 months upfront. $6 per month for 1 user billed monthlyOne private inbox with 60 GB of total storage, custom domains and Masked Email.
Duo$8 per month for 2 usersBilled for 12 months upfront. $10 per month for 2 users billed monthlyTwo private inboxes with 120 GB of total storage and shared calendars and address books.
Family$11 per month for up to 6 usersBilled for 12 months upfront. $14 per month for up to 6 users billed monthlyUp to 6 private inboxes with up to 360 GB of total storage and shared family calendars.

Business

Fastmail Business plans and prices, read on fastmail.com/pricing/us on 14 Oct 2026
PlanPriceBillingWhat it includes
Basic$3 per user per monthBilled for 12 months upfront. $4 per user per month billed monthly6 GB of storage per user, shared addresses and calendars.
Standard$5 per user per monthBilled for 12 months upfront. $6 per user per month billed monthly60 GB of storage per user and custom business addresses on your own domain.
Professional$9 per user per monthBilled for 12 months upfront. $10 per user per month billed monthly150 GB of storage per user and an email retention archive.

Source: fastmail.com/pricing/us, read .

  • The page opens on the 12-month term and also offers 1, 24 and 36 months. Paying 24 or 36 months upfront lowers the monthly rate: Basic is $2.85 per user per month on 24 months and $2.80 on 36 months.
  • Listed prices exclude tax. Business plans can be mixed per user.

Fastmail cost for a team of 5

A team of 5 on the cheapest per-user plan, Basic, pays $15 a month at list price, or $180 over 12 months (billed for 12 months upfront). The table shows every per-user plan.

Fastmail cost for 5 users (list price per user times 5), from the prices read on 14 Oct 2026
PlanPer user per month5 users, per month5 users, over 12 months
Basic$3$15$180
Standard$5$25$300
Professional$9$45$540

Source: fastmail.com/pricing/us, read .

Extra costs on the Fastmail pricing page

  • Extra storage: up to 300 GB per user can be added, price not stated on the pricing page

Source: fastmail.com/pricing/us, read .

More on Fastmail

For features and fit, read the full Fastmail review.

Sources

Every price and plan detail on this page was read on the vendor's own pages. Dupple does not run hands-on tests; see the editorial policy for how pages are made.

Fastmail pricing FAQ

How much does Fastmail cost?
Fastmail paid plans: Personal: Individual at $5 per month for 1 user, billed for 12 months upfront ($6 billed monthly); Duo at $8 per month for 2 users, billed for 12 months upfront ($10 billed monthly); Family at $11 per month for up to 6 users, billed for 12 months upfront ($14 billed monthly). Business: Basic at $3, Standard at $5 and Professional at $9, per user per month, billed for 12 months upfront. Billed monthly instead, they cost $4, $6 and $10. Fastmail has no free plan, but offers a 30-day free trial.
Does Fastmail have a free plan?
No. The Fastmail pricing page lists no free plan. It offers a 30-day free trial instead.
Does Fastmail offer a free trial?
Yes. Fastmail offers a 30-day free trial.
How much does Fastmail cost for a team of 5?
Basic costs $15 a month (5 users at $3 each), or $180 over 12 months. Standard costs $25 a month (5 users at $5 each), or $300 over 12 months. Professional costs $45 a month (5 users at $9 each), or $540 over 12 months (billed for 12 months upfront).
What extra costs does Fastmail have?
Extra storage: up to 300 GB per user can be added, price not stated on the pricing page.

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.