Best Dash Cam in 2026: Seven Models Compared on Sale Price, Channels and Parking

Key facts7 products compared: VIOFO A229 Pro-W, REDTIGER F7NA, Vantrue N5S, WOLFBOX K9 Pro, Botslab…
- 7 products compared: VIOFO A229 Pro-W, REDTIGER F7NA, Vantrue N5S, WOLFBOX K9 Pro, Botslab G980H Pro, VIOFO A119M Pro, Nextbase 622GW
- VIOFO A229 Pro-W (best for: Three views with a waterproof rear camera): $419.99 sale
- REDTIGER F7NA (best for: Front and rear 4K on a budget): $159.99 sale
- Vantrue N5S (best for: Rideshare, with cabin and rear views): $379.99 sale price, regular $459.99
- WOLFBOX K9 Pro (best for: Three channels, if you source a kit): $499.99 sale
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links that may earn Dupple a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings follow the criteria in the methodology.
Updated November 4, 2026: prices re-checked on each vendor's US store or product page (read November 3 and 4, 2026). Compared from vendor specs and pricing pages, not tested hands-on.
As of November 2026, VIOFO A229 Pro-W ranks first at $419.99 sale price, with three cameras and a VIOFO parking kit. REDTIGER F7NA ranks second at $159.99 sale, with a 4K front camera and two channels. Vantrue N5S ranks third at $379.99 sale price, with four channels. WOLFBOX K9 Pro is fourth at $499.99 sale. The table lists all seven.
Dupple data: none of the seven models needs a monthly plan to record or park, on the vendor pages we read. The one optional plan on a pick is Vantrue's LTE data. Set up with a parking kit where the vendor sells one, and one card, the seven run from $196.98 for the Botslab pair to $609.98 for the WOLFBOX K9 Pro. One figure leaves the kit out: WOLFBOX sells no kit for the K9 Pro.

The seven dash cams at a glance
The seven models fall into three groups: multi-channel units with a cabin camera, front and rear pairs, and single front cameras. The table lists all seven in ranking order, and the methodology explains the order.
| Product | Price (sale unless stated) | Channels and front video | Parking kit | GPS and app | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIOFO A229 Pro-W | $419.99 sale | 3 channels, 4K front | Kit required, $25.99 at VIOFO | GPS, VIOFO app | Three views with a waterproof rear camera |
| REDTIGER F7NA | $159.99 sale | 2 channels, 4K front | Kit required, listed free on the option card | GPS, REDTIGER app | Front and rear 4K on a budget |
| Vantrue N5S | $379.99 sale price, regular $459.99 | 4 channels, 2.7K front | Kit required, sold separately ($24.99) | GPS, free app | Rideshare, with cabin and rear views |
| WOLFBOX K9 Pro | $499.99 sale | 3 channels, 4K front | Kit required, none listed by WOLFBOX | GPS, WOLFBOX app | Three channels, if you source a kit |
| Botslab G980H Pro | $167.99 sale | 2 channels, 4K front | Kit sold ($28.99), requirement not stated | GPS, Botslab app | Front and rear on a small budget |
| VIOFO A119M Pro | $209.99 sale | 1 channel, 4K front | Hybrid parking needs HK6 ($32.99) | GPS, VIOFO app | One 4K front camera in a small car |
| Nextbase 622GW | $229.99 sale | 1 channel, 4K front | Not stated on the page | 10Hz GPS, MyNextbase app | Nextbase owners who may add a rear module |
The seven, in ranking order
1. VIOFO A229 Pro-W: best for three views with a waterproof rear camera

$419.99 sale price on VIOFO's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page prints no end date for the sale.
VIOFO sells this model as the waterproof edition of the A229 Pro line. It records a 4K front camera, a 2K rear camera that VIOFO rates IP67 waterproof, and a 1080p infrared cabin camera. The page says its hardwire kit is required for parking mode. The HK4 kit with its 8-piece fuse set costs $25.99 on the same store, and the page lists GPS and a VIOFO app for playback.
Pros: three cameras, a 4K front and a rear camera rated for weather, all from one store.
Cons: the rear camera is 2K, not 4K. The setup costs $518.97 with the kit and a 128GB card, above the REDTIGER, Botslab, A119M Pro and Nextbase setups.
Best for: drivers who want a rear camera that handles weather, plus a cabin view.
2. REDTIGER F7NA: best for front and rear 4K on a budget

$159.99 sale price, against a regular price of $189.99, on REDTIGER's US store, read November 4, 2026. The page prints no end date for the sale.
The F7NA records a Sony IMX678 4K front camera and a 1080p rear camera. The page lists built-in GPS that logs speed and location, 5.8GHz Wi-Fi with the REDTIGER app for viewing and downloading clips, and a supercapacitor. Its Parking Monitor works with a hardwire kit, which the page says is not included. The kit page shows a $35.99 sale price beside a $29.99 regular price, which does not add up, so this page gives no kit price. The 128GB microSD card is sold separately, at $69.99 sale against a $99.99 regular price on the same store, read November 4, 2026.
Pros: a 4K front camera and two channels, with GPS and an app.
Cons: the rear camera is 1080p, and REDTIGER's description says the kit is not included, while its option cards list a free parking mode hardwire kit with both the $159.99 F7NA and the $199.99 set with a 128GB card (regular $289.98), read November 4, 2026.
Best for: front and rear recording on a budget, with a 4K front camera.
3. Vantrue N5S: best for rideshare drivers who want cabin and rear views

$379.99 sale price, regular $459.99, on Vantrue's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page labels both prices and prints no end date for the sale.
The N5S runs four cameras: front, front cabin, rear cabin and rear. The page gives up to 1944p, 1080p, 1080p and 1440p across the four, and calls the front camera 2.7K. It has built-in GPS, 5GHz Wi-Fi with a free app, and supports microSD cards up to 1TB. Parking mode needs a hardwire kit that Vantrue sells separately. Its universal ACC kit, which lists the N5S, costs $24.99 on the same store.
Pros: four channels, the most coverage on this page, with GPS and a free app.
Cons: the front camera is 2.7K, the only one below 4K on this page. The optional 4G LTE module costs $149.99 and needs a data plan. Vantrue lists a US package of 2GB for 30 days at $9.99, which is $119.88 over 12 months.
Best for: rideshare drivers and anyone who needs cabin and rear coverage in one unit.
4. WOLFBOX K9 Pro: best for three channels if you can source a parking kit

$499.99 sale price on WOLFBOX's US store, read November 3, 2026. The page prints no end date for the sale. WOLFBOX also shows a $100 auto-applied discount under a "Pre-Order Special Price" label, and we do not use it.
The K9 Pro records a 4K front camera, a 2.5K cabin camera and a 2.5K rear camera, and the page rates its rear camera IP69K. It has built-in GPS and a Wi-Fi 6 app, and the page says microSD storage goes up to 2TB. The card is not in the box. WOLFBOX recommends 128GB as the minimum and sells one for $109.99.
Pros: a 4K front camera plus a cabin camera and a rear camera, in one unit with GPS.
Cons: the page says parking mode needs a hardwire kit. WOLFBOX's US store lists kits for its G900 and G850 models and none for the K9 Pro, so parking means sourcing a kit elsewhere. We did not price one. That is why the model ranks fourth, below the N5S, which has a kit sold by its own vendor.
Best for: front, cabin and rear recording in one unit, for a buyer who will source the parking kit.
5. Botslab G980H Pro: best for front and rear recording on a small budget

$167.99 sale price, against a regular price of $214.99, on Botslab's US store, read November 3, 2026.
The page states a 4K front camera and a 2K rear camera, a 5.8GHz Wi-Fi link to the Botslab app, built-in GPS and a supercapacitor rated from -20°C to 70°C. The card in the box is 64GB, and the page says the card expands to 256GB. Botslab's Type-C hardwire kit for this model costs $28.99 on the same store. The page lists parking protection but does not say what powers it, so the table gives this model no parking point.
Pros: front and rear recording, GPS and an app, at a $167.99 sale price.
Cons: the rear camera is 2K. The sale is about 22% under the regular price on the same page, so the gap depends on the sale continuing. The page does not say what the parking protection needs, so ask Botslab before you buy the kit.
Best for: a front and rear pair on a small budget, when GPS and the app matter more than a cabin camera.
See the G980H Pro on Botslab's US store
6. VIOFO A119M Pro: best for one 4K front camera in a small car

$209.99 sale price on VIOFO's US store, read November 3 and 4, 2026. The product page prints no end date, but VIOFO's Halloween Sale page, which lists this model, ran a countdown to the end of November 3, 2026 (store time, Pacific), so check the price before you buy.
The A119M Pro is a mini camera with one channel recording true 4K at 30 frames per second, a Sony STARVIS 2 sensor and Wi-Fi 6. VIOFO states a transfer speed of up to 30 MB/s and a quad-mode GPS module. The page says the microSD slot takes up to 512GB. Hybrid parking mode needs the HK6 hardwire kit, which costs $32.99 with an 8-piece fuse set on the same store.
Pros: a 4K front camera with GPS and a Wi-Fi 6 app at a sale price under $210.
Cons: one channel means no rear or cabin view. The HK6 kit adds $32.99, so the parking setup is $242.98 before a card.
Best for: one front camera in a small car, with parking mode added through the HK6 kit.
7. Nextbase 622GW: best for a 4K front camera with the Nextbase app

$229.99 sale price, shown as "Now" on Nextbase's US store, read November 3, 2026. The same page shows "Was $299.99", which we do not use as a list price. It prints no end date for the sale.
The 622GW records 4K at 30 frames per second, 1440p at 60 and 1080p at 120 from its front camera. It has 10Hz GPS, Wi-Fi with the MyNextbase Connect app, a 3-inch touchscreen and a 140-degree lens. A rear camera is sold separately, and the rear window camera costs $99.99 on the same store. The page lists Intelligent Parking Mode as a feature, but it does not say what powers it.
Pros: 4K front recording, 10Hz GPS and an app, with a rear module you can add later.
Cons: one channel out of the box, and no card in the box. A 128GB U3 card costs $99.99, which makes the setup $329.98. The parking requirement is not priced here.
Best for: a Nextbase owner who wants the brand's app and may add a rear module later.
Which costs the least after 12 and 24 months?
On the vendor pages we read, none of the seven charges a monthly fee to record or park, so 12 and 24 months cost the same for each model. The table counts what you pay once: the device at its sale price, the hardwire kit that the vendor sells for that model, and one microSD card, since every model needs a card to record. For the first row, $419.99 plus $25.99 plus $72.99 is $518.97. Heavy use replaces the card once at month 12, which adds one more card to the 24-month total.
| Model | Device | Hardwire kit | microSD card | 12 months | 24 months | 24 months, heavy use |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIOFO A229 Pro-W | $419.99 | $25.99 (HK4) | $72.99 (128GB) | $518.97 | $518.97 | $591.96 |
| REDTIGER F7NA | $159.99 | Listed free on both option cards; the $199.99 set adds a 128GB card | $69.99 (128GB) | $199.99 | $199.99 | $269.98 |
| Vantrue N5S | $379.99 | $24.99 (universal ACC kit) | $119.99 (256GB) | $524.97 | $524.97 | $644.96 |
| WOLFBOX K9 Pro | $499.99 | Not priced, none listed | $109.99 (128GB) | $609.98 (floor) | $609.98 (floor) | $719.97 (floor) |
| Botslab G980H Pro | $167.99 | $28.99 (Type-C kit) | $0 (64GB in the box) | $196.98 | $196.98 | $245.98 |
| VIOFO A119M Pro | $209.99 | $32.99 (HK6) | $72.99 (128GB) | $315.97 | $315.97 | $388.96 |
| Nextbase 622GW | $229.99 | Not stated on the page | $99.99 (128GB U3) | $329.98 | $329.98 | $429.97 |
The arithmetic for the Botslab pair is $167.99 plus $28.99, which is $196.98, and the 64GB card in the box needs no purchase. Heavy use adds its 128GB card at $49.00, for $245.98. The REDTIGER set with a 128GB card and the free hardwire kit is $199.99 (regular $289.98). The Vantrue N5S with its optional LTE module adds the $149.99 module and the plan fees: $119.88 over 12 months, which gives $794.84, and $239.76 over 24 months, which gives $914.72. Dupple data: computed from vendor prices on November 3 and 4, 2026.
The Botslab pair has the lowest setup cost on the page at $196.98. The WOLFBOX K9 Pro's $609.98 leaves out a parking kit that its store does not sell, so its real setup is higher than the table shows.
Who should buy which
- Three views with a waterproof rear camera: VIOFO A229 Pro-W, $518.97 set up with its kit and a 128GB card.
- Front and rear 4K on a budget: REDTIGER F7NA, $199.99 set up with its 128GB card and free hardwire kit.
- Rideshare, with cabin and rear views: Vantrue N5S, $524.97 set up, with a 2.7K front camera.
- Three channels, and a kit you can source: WOLFBOX K9 Pro, $609.98 before the parking kit.
- Front and rear on a small budget: Botslab G980H Pro, $196.98 set up, after you check what its parking mode needs.
- One front 4K camera in a small car: VIOFO A119M Pro, $315.97 set up with the HK6 kit and a card.
- Nextbase owners: Nextbase 622GW, $329.98 set up, with the rear module extra.
FAQ
Which dash cam should I buy in 2026?
If you want three cameras and a parking kit from the same store, the VIOFO A229 Pro-W is the first pick at $419.99 sale price, read November 3, 2026. It costs $518.97 set up with its kit and a 128GB card. If the budget is the limit, the REDTIGER F7NA is $159.99 sale, read November 4, 2026, with a 4K front and a rear camera. REDTIGER's option card lists a free parking mode hardwire kit with it, while its description says the kit is not included, so confirm at checkout.
Do any of these dash cams need a monthly subscription?
None of the seven needs a monthly plan to record or park, on the vendor pages we read. Two optional plans exist. Vantrue's LTE data is $9.99 for 2GB over 30 days, plus the $149.99 module on the N5S. Garmin's Vault plan, which Garmin links to its Dash Cam X210 for Parking Guard, is $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year. The X210 lists $299.99 on Garmin's US page (read Nov 4, 2026). It would score at most 3 (1440p, one channel) under this rule, which puts it below the Nextbase 622GW, so it is not ranked.
Does parking mode need a hardwire kit?
The VIOFO A229 Pro-W and Vantrue N5S pages say their parking modes need a kit, and each vendor sells one. On the A119M Pro, VIOFO says Hybrid Parking Mode needs the HK6. The REDTIGER F7NA's Parking Monitor works with a hardwire kit that is not included. The WOLFBOX K9 Pro also needs one, but its US store lists none for that model. The Botslab and Nextbase pages do not say what their parking modes need, so the table gives them no parking point.
Is a 4K front camera worth it for reading plates?
Six of the seven models state a 4K front camera, and the Vantrue N5S states 2.7K. A pixel count is the vendor's figure, not a plate-reading test. Only WOLFBOX gives a plate distance, saying its K9 Pro keeps plates readable up to 10 m at night, and that is its own claim. Treat 4K as one point in the ranking, not a promise that plates will be readable.
Which microSD card should I buy?
Each model's card is in the cost table. Botslab includes a 64GB card and sells 128GB for $49.00. VIOFO sells 128GB for $72.99 and 256GB for $109.99. Vantrue sells 256GB for $119.99, WOLFBOX sells 128GB for $109.99, REDTIGER sells 128GB for $69.99 on sale, and Nextbase sells a 128GB U3 card for $99.99. For a 4K front camera, buy a card rated U3 or higher, which the Nextbase and VIOFO listings both name.
Is there a front and rear dash cam for under $200 here?
Yes, two. The REDTIGER F7NA is $159.99 sale, read November 4, 2026, and the Botslab G980H Pro is $167.99 sale, read November 3, 2026. Botslab's Type-C kit is $28.99, so its setup is $196.98 with the 64GB card in the box. The Botslab page does not say that the kit is required for parking, so check that before you buy. REDTIGER sells the F7NA with a 128GB card and a free hardwire kit for $199.99.
Why does the WOLFBOX K9 Pro rank below the Vantrue N5S?
Both score five points. The K9 Pro has three channels, a 4K front, GPS and an app, but it scores zero on parking because WOLFBOX's store lists no kit for it. The N5S has four channels, a 2.7K front, GPS, an app and a kit that Vantrue sells. The N5S wins the tie on its lower sale price.
Methodology
We compared seven current models that each vendor sells on its own US store or product page today. Each price is the US price on that page, read on November 3, 2026, except REDTIGER's, read on November 4, 2026. We use the sale price where the page labels one. Specs come from the same vendor pages, and no camera on this page was tested hands-on.
Ranking rule. Each model scores one point for each of five things its vendor page states: a 4K front camera; more than one channel, with one point for two channels and two points for three or more; parking mode that the page says needs a hardwire kit the vendor sells; built-in GPS; and Wi-Fi with a phone app. The highest score is six. Ties go to the lower sale price. Scores: VIOFO A229 Pro-W 6; REDTIGER F7NA 5; Vantrue N5S 5; WOLFBOX K9 Pro 5; Botslab G980H Pro 4; VIOFO A119M Pro 4; Nextbase 622GW 3. Affiliate status plays no part in the order.
Garmin's Dash Cam X210 lists $299.99 on its US page (read Nov 4, 2026). It would score at most 3 under this rule, which puts it below the Nextbase 622GW, so it is not ranked. Other models from these brands are left out to keep the list at seven. Check each price again before you buy.
Sources
- VIOFO, A229 Pro-W: viofo.com, A229 Pro-W page, read November 3, 2026.
- VIOFO, A119M Pro: viofo.com, A119M Pro page, read November 3 and 4, 2026. Sale countdown: viofo.com, Halloween Sale page, read November 4, 2026.
- VIOFO hardwire kits: HK4 and HK6, read November 3, 2026.
- VIOFO microSD card: viofo.com, industrial U3 card, read November 3, 2026.
- REDTIGER, F7NA: redtigercam.com, F7NA page, read November 4, 2026. Kit page, read for its conflicting prices only: hardwire kit, read November 4, 2026. microSD card: 128GB card, read November 4, 2026.
- Vantrue, N5S: vantrue.com, N5S page, read November 3, 2026.
- Vantrue, universal ACC hardwire kit: vantrue.com, universal kit, read November 3, 2026.
- Vantrue, microSD 256GB and LTE module with its data packages: 256GB card and 4G LTE module, read November 3, 2026.
- WOLFBOX, K9 Pro: wolfbox.com, K9 Pro page, read November 3, 2026.
- WOLFBOX, microSD card: wolfbox.com, micro SD card, read November 3, 2026.
- Botslab, G980H Pro: botslab.com, G980H Pro page, read November 3, 2026.
- Botslab, Type-C hardwire kit: botslab.com, hardwire kit, and microSD card, read November 3, 2026.
- Nextbase, 622GW: nextbase.com, 622GW page, read November 3, 2026. Card: 128GB U3 card, read November 3, 2026.
- Garmin, Vault plans: garmin.com, Vault plans, read November 3, 2026. Garmin Dash Cam X210: garmin.com, X210 page, read November 4, 2026, lists $299.99 USD.
Related reading
- Ring alternatives with no subscription, for home cameras that record without a monthly plan.
- Best home security camera 2026, for the indoor and outdoor side of the same question.
- Eufy vs Ring vs Reolink (2026), for home cameras, where the subscription question works the same way.
Start with the parking question. If you want the car watched while it is parked, pick a model whose kit you can buy from the same store, and check the kit price before you order. The table above has every price, read November 3 and 4, 2026.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.