Best Computer Speakers in 2026: Nine Ranked on Stated Specs

Best Computer Speakers in 2026: Nine Ranked on Stated Specs

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links that may earn Dupple a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings follow the criteria in the methodology.

Updated November 4, 2026: prices re-checked on each vendor's US store or pricing page. Compared from vendor specs and store pages, not tested hands-on.

Logitech's G560 ($249.99) ranks first at 91 points on our stated-spec score, read November 4, 2026. Edifier's M90 ($369.99) and Creative's XF1 ($149.99) tie for second at 85, Edifier's M60 ($199.99) is fourth at 77, and Kanto's Ora4 ($449.99) fifth at 70. The score uses only what each vendor states, and every figure is from its own US store.

Dupple card with four computer speakers in ranking order: Logitech G560 $249.99, Edifier M90 $369.99, Creative XF1 $149.99, Edifier M60 $199.99.
Dupple card: the top four in ranking order, US figures read November 4, 2026

Dupple data: of the 71 speaker models we read on the US pages of seven brands on November 4, 2026, 31 passed the scope, input and stock checks. Nine are ranked here and 22 sit in the box below the list.

The nine ranked at a glance

The table lists the nine numbered picks in ranking order. Output is the RMS total the vendor states, with the figure the score counts where it is above 100W. Frequency response is the low end the vendor states, or "not stated" when its page gives none.

The nine numbered picks in ranking order: score, stated RMS output, inputs, Bluetooth, stated low end and the US store figure read November 4, 2026
Speaker Score (of 100) Stated RMS output Computer input Bluetooth Stated low end US store figure Best for
Logitech G560 91 120W total, scored at 100W USB 4.1 40 Hz $249.99 Gaming desks with RGB
Edifier M90 85 100W total USB-C audio 6.0 50 Hz $369.99 Desks that also run TV sound
Creative XF1 85 72W total USB audio 6.0 55 Hz $149.99 Mid-size room, one box to set up
Edifier M60 77 66W total USB-C audio 5.3 58 Hz $199.99 Compact desk with USB-C
Kanto Ora4 70 70W total USB-C audio 5.0 60 Hz $449.99 Larger woofers for a USB-C desk
Creative T60 69 30W total USB-C audio 5.0 50 Hz $94.99 Lowest US figure of the nine, with USB-C
Logitech Z407 66 40W total USB, 3.5 mm 5.0 Not stated $129.99 Switching between Bluetooth and PC
Kanto Uki 64 50W total USB-C audio 5.3 80 Hz $269.99 Compact Kanto with Bluetooth 5.3
Razer Mako X 62 15W total on USB power USB-C audio 5.3 60 Hz $99.99 Small RGB pair under $100

How the order is set

Each speaker scores up to 100 points from figures the vendor states on its own US page. Total RMS output scores 40 points at 0.4 per watt up to 100 W, so output above 100 W counts as 100 W; output stated only as peak, or not stated, scores 0. A USB or USB-C audio input scores 20 points and Bluetooth scores 10. The US store price scores 20 points multiplied by the smaller of 1 and 150 divided by the price. The stated low end of frequency response scores 10 points multiplied by the smaller of 1 and (100 minus the low end in Hz) divided by 70, and 0 when the page states none. Scores are rounded to the whole point. A tie goes to the higher stated RMS total. At most two numbered picks per brand; a brand's other passing models are listed in the box below the ranking. The list stops at nine numbered picks, the top of the 6 to 9 range. Each model in the box is held back by a brand's two-pick cap or scores no more than the ninth pick's 62 points; the first model beyond the nine that no cap blocks is the Razer Nommo V2 X at 54 points.

A speaker must pass four gates, the same for every model: the vendor sells it as a desktop, computer or PC speaker (a model the vendor sells as bookshelf, hi-fi or portable fails this gate); it has a USB or USB-C audio input or Bluetooth stated on its page; it shows as in stock on the US store; and it has a US price. Studio monitors the vendor calls desktop speakers pass, so the Edifier MR4.5 and MR3 are scored and sit in the box on the cap.

1. Logitech G560, the top score on stated figures

Best for: a gaming desk that wants RGB lighting and the lowest stated low end of the nine, 40 Hz.

Dupple spec card for Logitech G560: $249.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), 120W RMS, 240W peak, USB input and Bluetooth 4.1, 40 Hz to 18 kHz.
Dupple spec card

US store figure: $249.99 on Logitech's US store, shown as in stock, read November 4, 2026.

Stated specs: 120W RMS and 240W peak, Bluetooth version 4.1, frequency response 40 Hz to 18 kHz. The USB input is the one the score counts.

The catch: Bluetooth 4.1, the oldest of the nine. Logitech also says "USB connection is required for true digital audio, LIGHTSYNC RGB, and DTS:X Ultra surround sound," so the cable is not optional for the features that define this pair. The 120W it states counts at the rule's 100W cap.

Logitech G560 on Logitech's US store

2. Edifier M90, 100W RMS with USB-C and HDMI eARC

Best for: a desk that also plays TV sound, since the M90 lists HDMI eARC, optical and USB-C inputs.

Edifier M90 desktop speakers, black, front and side view on a white background.
Image: Edifier

US store figure: $369.99 on Edifier's US store, in stock, read November 4, 2026. The cart read at the same store returned $369.99 with no discount applied.

Stated specs: 100W RMS total, bi-amplified (treble 15W x 2, mid-bass 35W x 2). Bluetooth 6.0, optical, USB-C, AUX and a subwoofer out. Frequency response 50 Hz to 40 kHz.

The catch: it is the most expensive of the top four. Edifier's own spec table lists USB under "Audio Input" and gives a USB-C input sensitivity, so USB-C takes audio from a computer.

See the Edifier M90 on Edifier's US store

3. Creative XF1, the same score as the M90 with 28 fewer watts

Best for: a single desktop pair that takes USB audio and Bluetooth 6.0 at a lower US price than the M90.

Dupple spec card for Creative XF1: $149.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), 72W RMS, Bluetooth 6.0, USB audio and AUX input, 55 Hz to 40 kHz.
Dupple spec card

US store figure: $149.99, shown on Creative's US store as "Promo" beside a struck $179.99. No end date is printed, so the ranking uses the Promo price. Read November 4, 2026.

Stated specs: 72W RMS, Bluetooth 6.0, USB audio and analog line-in, frequency response 55 Hz to 40 kHz.

The catch: the 55 Hz low end is higher than the M90's 50 Hz, and Creative's copy suggests adding a powered subwoofer for more bass.

Creative XF1 on Creative's US store

4. Edifier M60, the compact Edifier with USB-C

Best for: a compact desk where the inputs matter more than the output: USB-C, AUX and Bluetooth 5.3.

Edifier M60 desktop speakers, black, front and side view on a white background.
Image: Edifier

US store figure: $199.99 on Edifier's US store, in stock, read November 4, 2026. The cart read returned $199.99 with no discount applied.

Stated specs: 66W RMS total (treble 15W x 2, mid-low 18W x 2), 3-inch mid-low drivers with 1-inch tweeters, Bluetooth 5.3, USB-C and AUX, frequency response 58 Hz to 40 kHz.

The catch: 66W is two-thirds of the M90's stated total. It is the second Edifier pick in the numbered list. Edifier's G5000 (74) and QR65 (73) sit in the box, because the brand cap allows two numbered Edifier picks.

See the Edifier M60 on Edifier's US store

5. Kanto Ora4, the larger woofers in the Kanto line

Best for: a wired USB-C desk that wants 70W RMS from a Kanto pair, with Bluetooth 5.0 as a second input.

Dupple spec card for Kanto Ora4: $449.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), 70W RMS, 140W peak, USB-C audio and Bluetooth 5.0, 60 Hz to 22 kHz.
Dupple spec card

US store figure: $449.99 on Kanto's US store (USD, read with ?country=US), Matte White shown in stock, read November 4, 2026.

Stated specs: 70W RMS, 140W peak, USB-C digital audio at 24-bit/96 kHz, RCA line-level input, Bluetooth 5.0, frequency response 60 Hz to 22 kHz.

The catch: the highest US figure on the numbered list. Kanto's cart read $449.99 with no discount on November 4, 2026.

Kanto Ora4 on Kanto's US store

6. Creative T60, the lowest US figure of the nine

Best for: a desktop set that takes USB-C audio from a PC or a console and stays under $100 on the US store.

Dupple spec card for Creative T60: $94.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), 30W RMS total, 60W peak, USB-C audio and 3.5 mm AUX, Bluetooth 5.0.
Dupple spec card

US store figure: $94.99, shown as "Promo" beside a struck $99.99 with no end date printed, read November 4, 2026. It is the lowest US figure among the nine numbered picks, below the Razer Mako X at $99.99.

Stated specs: 30W RMS total, 60W peak, two 2.75-inch full-range drivers, USB-C audio, 3.5 mm AUX, Bluetooth 5.0, frequency response 50 Hz to 20 kHz.

The catch: Bluetooth 5.0, the same version as the Kanto Ora4, and older than the 6.0 on the M90 and XF1. The promo label means the US figure can move without notice.

Creative T60 on Creative's US store

7. Logitech Z407, Bluetooth 5.0 and USB with a subwoofer

Best for: a desk that switches between Bluetooth from a phone and a PC over USB, with a subwoofer included.

Dupple spec card for Logitech Z407: $129.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), 40W RMS, 80W peak, Bluetooth 5.0, USB and 3.5 mm.
Dupple spec card

US store figure: $129.99 on Logitech's US store, in stock, read November 4, 2026.

Stated specs: 40W RMS total and 80W peak total (the vendor's spec table), Bluetooth 5.0 (the same table), micro USB and 3.5 mm inputs, wireless control. No frequency response is stated.

The catch: no frequency response, so the score takes no bass points. Logitech's copy says a button on the dial switches the input between the 3.5 mm jack and micro USB, so one wired input is used at a time.

Logitech Z407 on Logitech's US store

8. Kanto Uki, the compact Kanto with Bluetooth 5.3

Best for: a compact desk pair with USB-C audio and Bluetooth 5.3 at a lower US figure than the Ora4.

Dupple spec card for Kanto Uki: $269.99 (read Nov 4, 2026), 50W RMS, 100W peak, USB-C audio and Bluetooth 5.3, 80 Hz to 22 kHz.
Dupple spec card

US store figure: $269.99 on Kanto's US store (USD, read with ?country=US), Cornflower shown with Add to cart, read November 4, 2026.

Stated specs: 50W RMS, 100W peak, 9W RMS per tweeter and 16W RMS per woofer, USB-C audio at 16-bit/48 kHz, RCA line-level input, a 3.5 mm headphone out, Bluetooth 5.3, frequency response 80 Hz to 22 kHz.

The catch: the 80 Hz low end is the highest stated low end among the nine. Its USB-C audio is 16-bit/48 kHz, lower than the Ora4's 24-bit/96 kHz.

Kanto Uki on Kanto's US store

9. Razer Mako X, the small RGB pair under $100

Best for: a small desk pair under $100 that takes USB-C audio and Bluetooth 5.3.

Razer Mako X desktop speakers, black with RGB glow at the base, on a white background.
Image: Razer

US store figure: $99.99 on Razer's US store, read November 4, 2026. The buy block shows BUY.

Stated specs: 15W RMS total and 30W peak on USB power alone; with the USB-C PD input Razer states 30W RMS and 45W peak. Bluetooth 5.3, USB-C for USB audio, 3.5 mm inputs, frequency response 60 Hz to 20 kHz.

The catch: 15W RMS is the USB-only figure, the lowest stated RMS among the nine numbered picks. The 30W RMS needs the USB-C PD input, and Razer's page says no power adapter is included.

See the Razer Mako X on Razer's US store

The box: passing models outside the nine

The box lists the passing models we read, not the full catalogue: Edifier's G1000, G1000 II, MG300, QS30, R19BT and R20BT were not read in full.

  • Edifier G5000: 74 points, $649.99. Edifier's cap. Stated 88W RMS (2 x 12W and 2 x 32W), Bluetooth 5.0, USB, 70 Hz to 40 kHz.
  • Edifier QR65: 73 points, $369.99. Edifier's two-pick cap. Stated 70W RMS total, Bluetooth, USB, 55 Hz to 40 kHz.
  • Creative Pebble Nova: 68 points, $265.99. Creative's third pick. Stated 2 x 25W RMS, peak 100W, Bluetooth 5.3, USB-C audio.
  • Edifier G1500 Max: 68 points, $149.99. Edifier's cap. Stated 30W RMS (2 x 7.5W + 15W subwoofer), Bluetooth 5.3, USB-A and USB-C, 60 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Edifier QR30: 65 points, $169.99. Edifier's cap. Stated 30W RMS total, Bluetooth, USB, 63 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Creative Pebble X Plus: 64 points, $123.49. Creative's cap. Stated 15W RMS on PC USB-C, Bluetooth 5.3, 45 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Kanto Ora: 63 points, $349.99. Kanto's third pick. Stated 50W RMS, USB-C audio, Bluetooth 5.0, 70 Hz to 22 kHz.
  • Creative Pebble X: 62 points, $94.99. Creative's cap. Stated 15W RMS on PC USB-C, Bluetooth 5.3.
  • Edifier MR4.5: 61 points, $249.99. Edifier's cap. Sold as a hybrid desktop studio monitor. Stated 80W RMS, Bluetooth 6.0, balanced XLR and TRS inputs, no USB.
  • Edifier G2000 Pro: 58 points, $249.99. Edifier's cap. Stated 32W RMS, Bluetooth 5.4, USB-C and USB-A inputs, 75 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Creative Pebble Pro: 57 points, $66.49. Creative's cap. Stated 10W RMS total at the base condition, 20W peak, Bluetooth 5.3.
  • Razer Nommo V2 X: 54 points, $149.99. The first model beyond the nine that no cap blocks. No watts stated, USB audio, Bluetooth 5.0, 75 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Creative Pebble V3: 53 points, $42.74. Creative's cap. Stated 8W RMS total in high gain, Bluetooth 5.0, USB-C audio, 100 Hz to 17 kHz.
  • Edifier G1500: 53 points, $89.99. Edifier's cap. Stated 5W RMS (2.5W + 2.5W), USB sound card input, Bluetooth 5.3, 93 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Edifier MR3: 51 points, $149.99. Edifier's cap. Sold as a desktop studio speaker. Stated 18W + 18W RMS, Bluetooth 5.4, TRS, RCA and AUX inputs, no USB.
  • Creative Pebble Plus: 50 points, $52.24. Creative's cap. Stated 8W RMS in high gain, 2.1 with subwoofer, USB input, no Bluetooth stated, 50 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Edifier G2000: 50 points, $109.99. Edifier's cap. The spec table lists 8W + 8W RMS while its copy calls the same output 16W peak, so no watts are counted. USB, Bluetooth, 98 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Razer Nommo V2: 49 points, $299.99. Below the ninth pick; stock unconfirmed on its JSON-LD. No watts stated, USB audio, Bluetooth 5.3, 40 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Razer Nommo V2 Pro: 45 points, $449.99. Below the ninth pick. No watts stated, USB audio, Bluetooth 5.3, 40 Hz to 20 kHz.
  • Logitech S150: 40 points, $19.99. Logitech's cap. USB stereo speakers, stated 1.2W RMS, no Bluetooth stated, USB input.
  • Edifier G2000 II: 37 points, $129.99. Edifier's cap. Stated 16W RMS, Bluetooth, 98 Hz to 20 kHz; a USB cable is listed but no USB audio input is stated, so USB scores 0.
  • Logitech Z207: 32 points, $69.99. Logitech's cap. Stated 5W RMS, Bluetooth, 3.5 mm input, no USB stated.

Left out, and why

Audioengine's US store could not be read on November 4, 2026, so its models are not scored. Klipsch's ProMedia 2.1 shows no price on any US page we could read, and Bose's Companion 2 Series III shows a $0.00 price with a Notify me button. Creative's T100 shows no US price. Out of stock or sold out: Razer Mako, Kanto Ren, YU4 and YU6. Out of scope: the Kanto Obi3 2nd Gen (turntable), Edifier's R1280T, R1280DB and R1280DBs and its D12 and A80 (bookshelf-type), the A300 (home hi-fi), D32, ES300, ES20, MF200 and MP100 Plus (battery or portable), B700 (5.1), C4 (cooler), QD35, T5S, Creative's soundbars and analog-only Pebbles, Razer's Leviathan V2 ($249.99) and V2 X ($99.99) soundbars, the ZiiSound D5, and Logitech's Z150, Z313, Z533, Z625 and Z906 (no USB or Bluetooth).

What the picks cost to run

None of the nine vendor pages we read lists a subscription, a filter or a replacement battery, so the 12-month and 24-month cost equals the US store figure. Dupple data: computed from vendor store figures on November 4, 2026, the nine numbered picks run from $94.99 (Creative T60) to $449.99 (Kanto Ora4) with no recurring line in any of them, and the 24-month total for each is that single figure.

Price basis: cart reads on November 4, 2026 matched the page figures for the Edifier M90 and M60, Kanto Ora4 and Uki, Creative XF1 and T60, and Razer Mako X. Logitech's cart takes $30 off automatically (G560 $219.99, Z407 $99.99); the ranking keeps the page figures.

How to choose

  • Want the top score on stated figures, with RGB: the Logitech G560 at $249.99, with USB required for its lighting and digital audio.
  • Want one pair under $150 with Bluetooth and USB: the Creative XF1 ties the M90 on score at $149.99.
  • Want a compact Edifier with USB-C: the M60 at $199.99.
  • Want the lowest US figure among the nine: the Creative T60 at $94.99, with 30W RMS total, USB-C audio and Bluetooth 5.0.
  • Want Bluetooth from a phone and a PC switch: the Logitech Z407 at $129.99.

FAQ

Which computer speaker on this list has the most output?

Among the models that pass the gates, the Logitech G560 states the most output: 120W RMS total, read on its US page on November 4, 2026. The Edifier M90 follows at 100W. The rule counts both at 100W, so the G560's extra 20W adds no points.

Does the score treat RMS and peak the same?

No. The score uses only RMS figures that the vendor states. A peak figure is shown in the card but scores nothing. Razer's Nommo models state a maximum sound level in dB but no watts, so they score 0 on output.

Do these speakers need a subwoofer?

Not all of them. The Logitech Z407 includes one, and the Creative XF1 page suggests adding one for more bass.

Which picks take audio over USB from a computer?

The G560, M90, M60, XF1, T60, Z407, Ora4, Uki and Mako X each list a USB or USB-C audio input on the vendor's page. The Edifier MR4.5 and MR3 do not list USB.

Is there a discount code?

No. Every figure is the store price read on November 4, 2026, with no code applied.

Why is the Razer Mako not on the list?

Razer's US store shows Notify Me on the Mako, so it is out of stock on the day we read it. The Mako X is the Razer model that places.

Why is the Kanto Ora not on the list?

It passes the stock and scope checks at $349.99 and scores 63, Kanto's third pick. The two-pick brand cap puts it in the box.

Where are the bookshelf speakers?

Bookshelf-labelled Edifier models, and any model the vendor sells as bookshelf, hi-fi or portable, fail the scope gate, as the methodology explains. Our best bookshelf speakers guide ranks bookshelf pairs separately.

Methodology

We read the US stores of Edifier, Creative, Razer, Logitech and Kanto on November 4, 2026, between about 10:55 and 13:25 CET, plus Bose and Klipsch on the same day. We read each pick's cart as well, with no code applied. The scope gate applies the same way to every model. Speakers are compared from vendor pages, not tested hands-on.

Sources

  • Logitech US: G560 (read November 4, 2026, 13:19 CET) and Z407 (13:21 CET)
  • Edifier US: speaker collection, the M90, M60, G5000 and G2000 Pro pages (13:20 CET), and the other Edifier pages read earlier that day
  • Creative US: speakers, the XF1 and T60 pages (13:21 CET), and the other Creative pages read earlier that day
  • Razer US: Mako X (13:21 CET) and the Nommo pages read earlier that day
  • Kanto US: Ora4 and Uki (13:22 CET, USD)
  • Bose US: Companion 2 Series III; Klipsch: ProMedia 2.1 (no price shown)

Pick the Logitech G560 for the top score on stated figures, or the Creative T60 for the lowest US figure among the nine.

Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.

TECHPRESSO

Keep up with Tech in 5 minutes

Get the free daily email with the most interesting tech news and insights. The best way to stay ahead in just a few minutes.

No spam · 100% free · Unsubscribe anytime

Want to do this faster with AI?

These guides cover the AI tools and workflows that save hours on writing, studying, and research.

Or browse Toolradar for 9,000+ AI tools across 400+ categories with verified pricing.

Related Articles
Nov 4, 2026

Best Projector for Home Theater 2026: 9 Standard-Throw 4K Models

Nine 4K standard-throw projectors ranked on stated ISO brightness, HDR formats, laser light and built-in OS, with US prices read November 4, 2026.

Nov 4, 2026

Best Short Throw Projector in 2026: Nine Ranked on Stated Specs

Nine short throw projectors ranked on a points score from stated brightness, throw ratio and price, with US prices read on each vendor's store on November 4, 2026.

Nov 4, 2026

Best Robot Vacuum for Pet Hair in 2026: Nine Models Ranked on Stated Figures

Nine robot vacuums ranked for pet hair on each vendor's stated suction, brush and dock figures, with US store prices read November 4, 2026.