PLAUD Alternatives in 2026: Eight AI Recorders Compared With Prices

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links that may earn Dupple a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings follow the criteria in the methodology.
Updated November 3, 2026: prices re-checked on each vendor's US store or pricing page. Compared from vendor specs and pricing pages. Louis Corneloup used the Comu Action Pro, a review unit from Comu; the other devices were not tested hands-on.
Eight PLAUD alternatives, as of November 2026. For a 20-hour month, the Comulytic Note Pro is cheapest at $99.69 with code DUPPLE, Pocket costs $129 on a free plan, and the Comu Action Pro is $159.99 with code DUPPLE. PLAUD Note Pro costs $189 plus $99.99 a year for Pro, so $388.98 over 24 months.
Code DUPPLE at checkout: $10 off the Halloween Sale price (checked November 3, 2026)

Why people look for PLAUD alternatives
The usual reason is the plan. PLAUD's free Starter plan covers 300 transcription minutes a month, which is 5 hours. A 20-hour month is 1,200 minutes, so the device needs a paid plan. PLAUD's plan page lists:
- Starter: free, 300 minutes a month.
- Pro: 1,200 minutes a month, at $8.33 a month billed annually ($99.99 a year), or $17.99 billed monthly.
- PLAUD Note Pro: $189.00 on PLAUD's US store, with Black and Silver both available and no sale price.
For a 20-hour month, the device plus Pro comes to $288.99 in year one. Every alternative below is measured against the $388.98 that the same setup costs over 24 months.
The eight alternatives at a glance
The order below is the ranking used throughout the page.
| Product | Price (Nov 3, 2026) | Battery (claimed) | Languages | Free plan | Plan for 20 hours a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Comulytic Note Pro | $109.69 Halloween Sale ($158.99 list); $99.69 with code DUPPLE | Up to 45 hours of recording | 113 | Unlimited real-time transcription and basic summaries | None needed |
| $129.00 Launch Special ($199.00 list) | 4 days of active use | 120+ | Unlimited standard-accuracy transcription; summaries kept 30 days | None needed; Pro keeps summaries | |
| Comu Action Pro | $169.99 Halloween Sale ($256.99 list); $159.99 with code DUPPLE | Up to 70 hours | 113 | Unlimited basic recording, transcription and summaries | None needed; Premium adds unlimited analysis |
| HiDock P1 | $199.00 (cart total on November 3, 2026) | Not stated in hours | 75+ | Unlimited AI transcription, free for life | None needed |
| soundcore Work | $119.98 with the $40 offer on the 8 GB model (list $159.99) | 8 hours (32 with the case) | 150+ | 300 transcription minutes a month | Pro, $99.99 a year |
| TicNote | $128.99 Basic sale ($179.99 list); $199.99 with 1-Year Pro | 25 hours of recording | 120+ | 300 minutes a month without a device; 600 with a TicNote device | 1-Year Pro bundle, then Professional at $199 a year |
| Fieldy | $129 single device ($179 list) | 7 days | 100+ | 150 transcription minutes a month | Unlimited, $15.99 a month billed yearly |
| Omi | $169, $60 off today ($229 list) | 10 to 14 hours | 25+ | Unlimited on-phone transcription; 5 hours of cloud recording a month | Pro, $269.91 a year |
The eight alternatives, in ranking order
Products 1 to 4 have a free plan that covers 20 hours a month, so they rank first, by 24-month cost. Products 5 to 8 need a paid plan at some point, and follow by 24-month cost.
1. Comulytic Note Pro: lowest 24-month cost

$109.69 in the Comu store's Halloween Sale (list $158.99), or $99.69 with code DUPPLE. Read November 3, 2026.
Claimed recording time is 45 hours on one 90-minute charge. The store page lists 16 GB of local storage, 113 languages, 2 MEMS microphones plus 1 VPU, a 5 m pickup and a 27.6 g weight.
- Lowest 24-month cost of the eight, with a free plan.
- Starter costs $0 with unlimited basic transcription and summaries.
Cons: 2 MEMS microphones against six on the Comu Action Pro. Storage is 16 GB on the device, with no cloud storage figure on the store page.
Best for: budget buyers who want a free plan and no subscription.
2. Pocket: budget pick with unlimited free transcription

$129.00 as the Launch Special on heypocket.com (list $199.00), in stock with free shipping on the US view. Read November 3, 2026.
Claimed battery is 4 days of active use. The page lists 120+ languages, 64 GB of storage, two studio microphones plus one contact microphone, and a MagSafe mount.
- The Free plan includes unlimited standard-accuracy transcription, with no subscription needed for it.
- Pro is $19.99 a month billed yearly ($239.88 a year) and keeps summaries past 30 days.
Cons: Free keeps summaries for 30 days and allows 3 Ask Pocket chats a day. The battery is given in days, so it cannot be set against the hour claims in this table.
Best for: no-fee transcription, if a 30-day summary window is fine.
3. Comu Action Pro: meeting pickup and battery

$169.99 in the Comu store's Halloween Sale (list $256.99), or $159.99 with code DUPPLE. Read November 3, 2026.
Claimed battery is 70 hours of recording on one charge, the highest hour figure in this table. The page lists six microphones, an OLED display and 113 languages. It gives no storage size.
- The Starter plan costs $0 and includes unlimited basic recording, transcription and summaries.
- Six microphones, against two MEMS microphones plus one VPU on the Comulytic Note Pro.
Cons: unlimited in-depth analysis needs Premium at $10.00 a month billed annually. The $120 a year is computed from that monthly price.
Best for: meetings where the free plan has to carry 20 hours a month, with six microphones.
4. HiDock P1: for calls through earphones

$199.00 on the product page, and the cart total on November 3, 2026 was also $199.00. The 15% cart discount of the Halloween Sale no longer applied.
No battery life in hours is published. The page says the P1 stores up to 1,000 hours of recordings, weighs 72 g and supports 75 languages.
- The page says base AI transcription is free for life, with no subscription.
- BlueCatch records audio through Bluetooth earphones, without a bot in the meeting.
Cons: no battery hours to set against the 70-hour and 45-hour Comu claims. Speaker identification, more templates and live transcription need the optional Pro Membership.
Best for: calls and room meetings with no fee for base transcription.
5. soundcore Work: clip-on for in-person meetings

$119.98 for the 8 GB model, list $159.99, with a $40 offer shown on the page (Offer Ends Soon). The cart applied the discount with no code entered, read November 3, 2026. Pro is $99.99 a year for 1,200 minutes a month.
Claimed recording time is 8 hours on one charge, or 32 with the case. The page lists 150+ languages and 10 g on its own (48 g with the case).
- 150+ languages, the most of the ranked products.
- At 10 g on its own, it is lighter than the Comulytic Note Pro (27.6 g) and the HiDock P1 (72 g).
Cons: the offer is shown as ending soon, so the price can rise. 8 hours is the shortest hour claim in this table. The Free plan covers 5 hours a month, so a 20-hour month needs Pro, and upgrading replaces the 300-minute plan.
Best for: sales and consulting calls, with a clip-on and an annual Pro plan.
6. TicNote: the 1-Year Pro bundle for a 20-hour month

$128.99 for the Basic device (sale; list $179.99), or $199.99 with the 1-Year Pro Plan (list $258.00), on TicNote's US store in USD. TicNote's pricing page lists the device at $159.99 and says the purchase page prevails. Read November 3, 2026.
Claimed recording time is 25 hours, with 3 microphones, 120+ languages and 64 GB of storage. The device weighs 29 g.
- The 1-Year Pro bundle includes the device and the Pro allowance for a year.
- The Plus tier gives device owners 600 transcription minutes a month, against 300 on the Free tier.
Cons: year two is Professional at $199 a year ($16.58 a month billed annually), with 1,500 minutes. Two years cost $398.99 if the renewal is at that price, which is $10.01 more than PLAUD over 24 months.
Best for: buyers who will take the bundle for one year and then decide.
7. Fieldy: wearable with a single-device price

$129 for one device, a discounted total from $179 in shop.fieldy.ai's checkout, which is priced in USD (read November 3, 2026). Obsidian Black is available; Lunar White is sold out. Two devices are $109 each and three are $99 each in the Early Holiday Sale, which the page does not date.
Claimed battery is 7 days, per the page, which gives no recording hours. The device weighs 0.6 oz, supports 100+ languages and carries a 1-year warranty.
- A 7-day battery claim, the longest battery figure in this table.
- Syncs in the background, per the page, with no need to open the app.
Cons: the free plan is 150 transcription minutes a month, or 2.5 hours. Unlimited is $15.99 a month billed yearly ($191.88 a year, computed) or $19.99 billed monthly.
Best for: a wearable with a 7-day battery for buyers who will pay for Unlimited.
8. Omi: wearable with free on-phone transcription

$169 for one Omi, $60 off today (list $229), in the US view priced in USD. Pro is $29.99 a month or $269.91 a year. Read November 3, 2026.
Claimed battery is 10 to 14 hours. The page lists 2 microphones, 25+ languages, and offline recording that syncs later.
- The Free plan includes unlimited on-phone transcription with no subscription.
- Records offline, per the product page.
Cons: Free covers only 5 hours of cloud recording a month, so a 20-hour month is costed with Pro. 25+ languages is the fewest in this table.
Best for: a clip-on that records offline, when a long language list does not matter.
Also worth a look

UMEVO Note Plus: $109 (list $169), transcription free for the first year, then 400 minutes a month. Its paid-plan price is not stated consistently on UMEVO's pages, so it is not costed or ranked. See the UMEVO Note Plus.
PLAUD vs Comulytic Note Pro
PLAUD Note Pro needs Pro for 20 hours a month, so it costs $388.98 over 24 months. The Comulytic Note Pro's Starter plan covers unlimited transcription at $0. PLAUD claims 30 hours of recording (50 in Endurance mode) and 4 MEMS microphones plus 1 VPU. Comulytic claims 45 hours and 2 MEMS microphones plus 1 VPU.
| Measure | PLAUD Note Pro | Comulytic Note Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Device price | $189.00 | $109.69; $99.69 with code DUPPLE |
| 24-month total, 20 hours a month | $388.98 | $99.69 |
| Claimed battery | 30 hours (50 in Endurance mode) | 45 hours |
Verdict: Comulytic Note Pro wins on price, by $289.29 over 24 months for a 20-hour user. PLAUD wins if you need its AMOLED display, where Comulytic lists a 0.8-inch screen. Check the Comulytic Note Pro on the Comu store.
PLAUD vs TicNote
TicNote's Basic device is $128.99 on sale, but its free allowance is 600 minutes a month only for device owners on the Plus tier. A 20-hour month needs the 1-Year Pro bundle at $199.99, which includes the device. TicNote claims 25 hours of recording and 3 microphones; PLAUD claims 30 hours (50 in Endurance mode) and 4 MEMS microphones plus 1 VPU.
| Measure | PLAUD Note Pro | TicNote with 1-Year Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Year-one cost, 20 hours a month | $288.99 | $199.99 |
| Year-two cost | $99.99 Pro | $199 Professional |
| 24-month cost, 20 hours a month | $388.98 | $398.99 |
| Claimed recording time | 30 hours (50 in Endurance mode) | 25 hours |
Verdict: TicNote saves $89.00 in year one but costs $10.01 more over 24 months.
PLAUD vs Fieldy
Fieldy's free plan has 150 transcription minutes a month, so a 20-hour month needs Unlimited. That is $191.88 a year (computed from $15.99 a month billed yearly), or $19.99 billed monthly. Fieldy claims a 7-day battery and a 0.6 oz weight. PLAUD claims 30 hours of recording and has an AMOLED display.
| Measure | PLAUD Note Pro | Fieldy with Unlimited |
|---|---|---|
| Year-one cost, 20 hours a month | $288.99 | $320.88 (computed) |
| 24-month cost, 20 hours a month | $388.98 | $512.76 (computed) |
| Free transcription | 300 minutes a month | 150 minutes a month |
Verdict: PLAUD is $123.78 cheaper over 24 months, so Fieldy wins only if its battery and small wearable form matter more to you.
PLAUD vs Otter or Granola: do you need a device?
Otter and Granola are apps, so they need no device. Otter Pro costs $8.33 per user a month on its annual plan ($16.99 monthly), with 1,200 transcription minutes a month and up to 90 minutes per meeting. Granola's Business plan costs $14 per user a month.
| Measure | Otter Pro (annual plan) | Granola Business | PLAUD Note Pro with Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost over 24 months | $199.92 (computed) | $336.00 (computed) | $388.98, including the device |
| Limit for a 20-hour month | 1,200 minutes a month; 90 minutes per meeting | Unlimited meeting notes and history | 1,200 minutes a month |
| Billing basis | Per user, annual plan | Per user per month; the page does not name the billing term | Per month, billed annually |
Verdict: on a laptop, Otter Pro saves $189.06 over 24 months against PLAUD, and Granola Business saves $52.98. Neither replaces a recorder for conversations in a room.
Which is cheapest after 1 and 2 years?
The heavy user here has 20 hours (1,200 minutes) of transcription a month. Each row adds the device to the cheapest plan that covers that volume. For PLAUD, year one is $189.00 plus Pro at $99.99, and two years is $189.00 plus two years of Pro, which is $388.98.
| Product | Device | Plan for 20 hours a month | 12 months | 24 months | Against PLAUD over 24 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Comulytic Note Pro | $99.69 with code DUPPLE | None (Starter) | $99.69 | $99.69 | $289.29 less |
| $129.00 | None (Free) | $129.00 | $129.00 | $259.98 less | |
| Comu Action Pro | $159.99 with code DUPPLE | None (Starter) | $159.99 | $159.99 | $228.99 less |
| HiDock P1 | $199.00 | None (free transcription) | $199.00 | $199.00 | $189.98 less |
| soundcore Work | $119.98 (8 GB, with the $40 offer) | Pro, $99.99 a year | $219.97 | $319.96 | $69.02 less |
| TicNote | $199.99 with 1-Year Pro (device included) | 1-Year Pro, then Professional | $199.99 | $398.99 | $10.01 more |
| Fieldy | $129.00 single device | Unlimited, $191.88 a year (computed) | $320.88 | $512.76 | $123.78 more |
| Omi | $169.00 | Pro, $269.91 a year | $438.91 | $708.82 | $319.84 more |
| PLAUD Note Pro (baseline) | $189.00 | Pro, $99.99 a year | $288.99 | $388.98 | Baseline |
- Pocket Pro is $239.88 a year, so Pocket costs $608.76 over 24 months on Pro.
- Comu Premium is $10.00 a month billed annually; the $120 a year is computed. With it, the Comu Action Pro costs $399.99 over 24 months.
- HiDock uses its $199.00 page price. Omi's Free plan is capped at 5 hours of cloud recording, so the table costs Pro.
- TicNote's 24-month total assumes its renewal at the $199 Professional price. Fieldy's $191.88 a year is 12 times $15.99.
Verdict: Comulytic Note Pro is cheapest over 24 months. Among products that need a paid plan, soundcore saves $69.02 against PLAUD, and TicNote, Fieldy and Omi cost more. Check the Comu Action Pro price with code DUPPLE.
Louis's notes on the Comu Action Pro
Louis Corneloup, Dupple's founder, used a Comu Action Pro that Comu provided as a review unit. He found it very light and very thin, said the app and screen are good, and noted it picks up finger marks a little.
Who should buy which
- A 20-hour month with no subscription: Comulytic Note Pro, with code DUPPLE.
- Budget with no transcription fee: Pocket, if a 30-day summary window is fine.
- In-person meetings with six microphones: Comu Action Pro, with code DUPPLE.
- Calls and room meetings with no base transcription fee: HiDock P1.
- A clip-on or wearable: soundcore Work, Fieldy or Omi, each with the plan in the cost table.
- Staying with PLAUD: its 50-hour Endurance mode, if $388.98 over 24 months is acceptable.
FAQ
What is the cheapest PLAUD alternative in November 2026?
The Comulytic Note Pro, at $99.69 with code DUPPLE (Halloween Sale $109.69, list $158.99), read November 3, 2026.
Is there a discount code for the Comu devices?
Yes. DUPPLE takes $10 off the Comu Action Pro and the Comulytic Note Pro. The code was checked in the store cart on November 3, 2026, and it worked on both. Get the Comu Action Pro with the code.
Is the PLAUD Note Pro in stock?
Yes. On November 3, 2026, both the Black and Silver colours showed as available on PLAUD's US store at $189.00, with no sale price.
Does PLAUD's free plan cover a 20-hour month?
No. The Starter plan includes 300 transcription minutes a month, which is 5 hours. A 20-hour month is 1,200 minutes, so it needs Pro. Four products in this table cover that volume with a free plan: Comulytic Note Pro, Pocket, Comu Action Pro and HiDock P1.
Methodology
What we compared: eight ranked AI recorders and wearables, plus UMEVO Note Plus as an unranked pick, with a US device price on the vendor's own store or checkout, PLAUD Note Pro as the baseline, and two apps (Otter and Granola). Prices were read on November 3, 2026, with the US market forced where a store shows local currency. Comu rows use the Halloween Sale price with code DUPPLE, checked in the store cart without placing an order. Fieldy's price is the sale price on its own page, which prints no end date.
Ranking criteria, applied in this order: (1) whether the free plan covers 20 hours a month (1,200 minutes) without a paid upgrade, where a cap on cloud recording counts as not covered; this puts products 1 to 4 first. (2) The 24-month cost of the device plus the cheapest plan that covers 20 hours, which orders the products within each group. (3) Battery, languages, microphones and storage, used only to break ties, which decided no position. Affiliate status did not decide any rank. Only the two Comu products and UMEVO Note Plus carry affiliate links.
Hands-on: Louis Corneloup used the Comu Action Pro, a review unit that Comu provided. The other devices, the apps and the plan pages were not tested hands-on. Prices are re-checked monthly and after each sale; the next check is due December 3, 2026.
Sources
All read November 3, 2026.
- Comu Action Pro: store.comu.com/products/comu-action-pro
- Comulytic Note Pro: store.comu.com/products/comulytic-note-pro
- PLAUD Note Pro: plaud.ai/products/plaud-note-pro
- PLAUD plans: plaud.ai/pages/plaud-ai-plan-pricing, and the annual Pro plan
- Pocket: heypocket.com, US view
- HiDock P1: hidock.com/products/hidock-p1-ai-voice-recorder
- soundcore Work: soundcore.com/products/d3200-soundcore-work-ai-voice-recorder
- UMEVO Note Plus: umevo.ai Note Plus page
- TicNote: ticnote.ai/products/ticnote-ai-voice-recorder, US market, and ticnote.com/en/pricing
- Fieldy: shop.fieldy.ai, checkout priced in USD
- Omi: omi.me, US view
- Otter pricing: otter.ai/pricing
- Granola pricing: granola.ai/pricing
Related reading
Want a recorder without a monthly plan? Get the Comulytic Note Pro with code DUPPLE, checked November 3, 2026.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.