Best Portable Tire Inflator in 2026: Seven Models That Pass, Compared

Key facts7 picks compared: 1. Fanttik X11 Pro+, 2. Fanttik X8 APEX, 3. AstroAI L7S, 4. AstroAI L7, 5…
- 7 picks compared: 1. Fanttik X11 Pro+, 2. Fanttik X8 APEX, 3. AstroAI L7S, 4. AstroAI L7, 5. WOLFBOX HyperFlow 60D, 6. Ryobi PCL001B, 7. Ryobi PCL031B
- 1. Fanttik X11 Pro+ (best for: Cordless top-offs for cars and small tires): $79.99 (sale; regular $89.99)
- 2. Fanttik X8 APEX (best for: Cordless use with up to 40 minutes of stated run time): $89.99 (sale; regular $99.99)
- 3. AstroAI L7S (best for: A low-cost cordless unit with automatic shut-off): $34.99
- 4. AstroAI L7 (best for: A cordless car top-off with a stated shut-off): $39.99
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links that may earn Dupple a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings follow the criteria in the methodology.
Updated November 4, 2026: prices re-checked on each vendor's US store or pricing page. Compared from vendor specs and pricing pages, not tested hands-on.
Seven portable tire inflators pass our rule as of November 2026. Fanttik X11 Pro+ ranks first at $79.99 and Fanttik X8 APEX second at $89.99, both cordless with a 150 PSI maximum, an automatic stop and ±1 PSI accuracy. AstroAI L7S ($34.99) and AstroAI L7 ($39.99) follow on price. WOLFBOX HyperFlow 60D ranks fifth at $369.99 and is the corded 12 V option for trucks and RVs. Ryobi PCL001B ($24.97) and Ryobi PCL031B ($69.97) rank sixth and seventh on a lower score.
| Pick | Power | Max PSI, as stated | Inflation time, as stated | Accuracy, as stated | Score (of 9) | Price read Nov 4, 2026 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Fanttik X11 Pro+ | Cordless, battery in the unit | 150 PSI | 53 s, 25-inch tire (table); 39 s, R15 (copy) | ±1 PSI | 9 | $79.99 (sale; regular $89.99) | Cordless top-offs for cars and small tires |
| 2. Fanttik X8 APEX | Cordless, battery in the unit | 150 PSI | 56 s, 215/55 R17 from 28 to 33 PSI (copy) | ±1 PSI | 9 | $89.99 (sale; regular $99.99) | Cordless use with up to 40 minutes of stated run time |
| 3. AstroAI L7S | Cordless, battery and charger included | 150 PSI | Under 1.5 min, 4,000 mAh row (conditions not stated) | Not stated as a number | 7 | $34.99 | A low-cost cordless unit with automatic shut-off |
| 4. AstroAI L7 | Cordless, batteries and USB cord included (no charger listed) | 150 PSI | Under 1.5 min, 4,000 mAh row (conditions not stated) | Not stated as a number | 7 | $39.99 | A cordless car top-off with a stated shut-off |
| 5. WOLFBOX HyperFlow 60D | 12 V DC corded, no battery | 150 PSI | 4:30, Jeep 37x13.5R17 from 10 to 37 PSI (longest printed; laboratory conditions) | ±2 PSI | 7 | $369.99 (Standard Edition) | Trucks, RVs and large tires with a 12 V socket |
| 6. Ryobi PCL001B | 18V ONE+, battery sold separately | 160 PSI | Not stated | Not stated | 4 | $24.97 (tool only; $39.97 struck through, not labelled) | Owners who already run the 18V ONE+ battery |
| 7. Ryobi PCL031B | 18V ONE+, battery sold separately | 160 PSI | Not stated | Not stated | 4 | $69.97 (tool only) | Dual inflate and deflate with the 18V ONE+ battery |
How we chose
We compared inflators on figures each vendor prints on its own US store or product page, read on November 4, 2026. We did not test any of them. Every model we could not score is listed below the picks with the reason.
How the order is set
A model must pass three gates first. Gate 1: the vendor states a maximum pressure of at least 100 PSI. Gate 2: the vendor states an automatic shut-off at a set pressure. Gate 3: the model is in stock on the brand's own US store or US product page, or at the retailer that page's buy control sends to, with a price read today. Models that pass get a score out of 9:
- Maximum pressure, as stated: 150 PSI or more is 3 points, 120 to 149 PSI is 2 points, 100 to 119 PSI is 1 point.
- Inflation time for a named tire: under 60 seconds is 3 points, 60 to 120 seconds is 2 points, over 120 seconds is 1 point, no stated time is 0. Where a vendor prints more than one time, the longest one is scored.
- Power: a 12 V corded unit, or a battery built into the unit or included in the price, is 2 points. A shared tool battery sold separately is 1 point, and its cost is added to the price.
- Accuracy, as a plus or minus PSI figure: 1 point. A word such as "precise" scores 0.
Ties are broken by the lower ranking price. The ranking price is the higher of the product page price and the cart price for the unit alone, with no code. A code, whether typed or applied at checkout, never ranks: where a page shows a code next to its price, the page price ranks and the code is mentioned once. A sale that ends before November 7, 2026 would rank on its regular price. The X8 APEX sale price ranks, because its structured data ends the price on 2026-11-14, after November 7; the X11 Pro+ sale is shown without an end date. At most two numbered picks per brand. A brand's third and later models that pass are listed below the ranking with their score and price.
The top score is 9, for the X11 Pro+ and the X8 APEX (3 + 3 + 2 + 1 each), separated by price. The AstroAI L7S and L7 score 7 each (3 + 2 + 2 + 0). The HyperFlow 60D scores 7 (3 + 1 + 2 + 1), because its longest printed time is 4:30. The Ryobi PCL001B and PCL031B score 4 each (3 + 0 + 1 + 0).
1. Fanttik X11 Pro+, top score at the lowest price of the 9-point units
Best for: a cordless unit for a car or a small tire, at the lowest price of the two 9-point units.
Price (read November 4, 2026): $79.99 on Fanttik's US store, shown as a sale price with $89.99 as the regular price. The cart charged $79.99 with no code entered.
What the vendor states: a 150 PSI maximum, "±1 PSI accuracy at any altitude", and an automatic shut-off: the unit "automatically shuts off once the set pressure value is reached". The copy gives 39 seconds for an R15 tire. The specification table gives 53 seconds for a 25-inch tire from 30 to 35 PSI, and the longer figure is scored.

The catch: the copy's 39 seconds and the table's 53 seconds are for different tires, and neither gives test conditions beyond the tire size. The page does not say how many tires a charge gives at a stated pressure.
Verdict: the top score, at the lower of the two 9-point prices.
2. Fanttik X8 APEX, top score with a stated run time
Best for: cordless use across several tires, with the up to 40 minutes of run time the page states.
Price (read November 4, 2026): $89.99 on Fanttik's US store, shown as a sale price with $99.99 as the regular price. The cart applied a discount titled "BFX8APEX" ($30 off) at checkout. That is a code, so it is named here and not ranked on. Fanttik's structured data lists this price as valid until 2026-11-14 (read November 4, 2026).
What the vendor states: a 150 PSI maximum in its specification table, ±1 PSI accuracy, and "the X8 Apex will automatically stop" at the preset pressure. The copy gives 56 seconds for a 215/55 R17 tire from 28 to 33 PSI. The specification table gives 52 seconds for a 25-inch tire from 30 to 35 PSI, and the longer figure is scored.

The catch: the two time figures on the page do not match. The page also sells "Mechanical Gray" and "Deluxe Package" editions of the same inflator; they count as one pick.
Verdict: a top-score cordless pick, second on price.
3. AstroAI L7S, the lowest-priced cordless unit with a battery included
Best for: a cordless unit for a car, bought with its battery and charger included.
Price (read November 4, 2026): $34.99 on AstroAI's US product page, the only active price on that page for this model. Other rows on the same page belong to other styles and are not used.
What the vendor states: "Maximum Range 150 PSI", "LED Light, Automatic Shut-Off, Cordless, Portable", and "Batteries and Charger Included". The style table gives "L7S | 4000mAh - <1.5 Mins Inflation", which is scored as under 90 seconds, with no tire size or conditions.

The catch: no accuracy figure is printed, and the time has no tire size.
Verdict: the cheapest cordless unit that passes, with its battery and charger in the price.
4. AstroAI L7, a cordless car top-off with a stated shut-off
Best for: a cordless car top-off, with the shut-off the vendor's FAQ confirms.
Price (read November 4, 2026): $39.99 on AstroAI's US product page, shown beside "Save $10.00". The page also shows an auto-applied code, B0CS3B7MD8, for an extra $10 off, with "Ends in 56 Days". The code never ranks, so the page price of $39.99 ranks and the code is mentioned here once.
What the vendor states: "Maximum Range 150PSI", "Batteries&Charger Included: Only Batteries&USB Cord" on the L7 row, so the batteries and a USB cord are included and no charger is listed. The FAQ asks "Does the AstroAI L7 tire inflator automatically shut off at the pressure you set it to?" and answers "Yes, it does." The style table gives "L7 | 4000mAh - <1.5 Mins Inflation".

The catch: no accuracy figure is printed, and the time has no tire size.
Verdict: a cordless unit with a stated shut-off, at the third-lowest price among the seven.
5. WOLFBOX HyperFlow 60D, the corded 12 V option
Best for: large tires on a pickup, a trailer or an RV, powered from the vehicle's 12 V socket.
Price (read November 4, 2026): $369.99 for the Standard Edition on WOLFBOX's US store, with no compare-at price printed. The Off-Road Edition ($576.00), Trailer Edition ($402.99) and Complete Bundle ($593.00) are editions of one product and count as one pick. The cart charged $369.99 before an automatic discount labelled "HyperFlow60D" (minus $40.00), which applies without a code. That discount is named and not ranked on.
What the vendor states: 150 PSI max output, ±2 PSI sensor accuracy, 5.1 CFM at 40 PSI, a 7 ft power cord, a 25.4 ft air hose and 18.1 lb (8.2 kg). The inflation table gives 1:50 for a 285/70R17 tire from 10 to 40 PSI, 2:30 for a 37x12.5R17 tire, and 4:30 for a 37x13.5R17LT tire from 10 to 37 PSI, all "based on laboratory conditions". The longest, 4:30, is scored. The page says the unit shuts off automatically at the set pressure.

The catch: it runs on 12 V DC only, and the vendor's FAQ says to keep the engine running so the alternator carries the load. At $369.99 it costs more than four times the X11 Pro+. The page prints a 30-month extended warranty in one place and a 2-year warranty in another; we did not rank on warranty.
See the HyperFlow 60D on WOLFBOX's US store
Verdict: the only corded unit among the picks, and the only one whose page prints times for three tire sizes under stated laboratory conditions.
6. Ryobi PCL001B, for owners of the 18V ONE+ battery
Best for: someone who already owns 18V ONE+ batteries and wants a 160 PSI inflator that stops at its set pressure.
Price (read November 4, 2026): $24.97 for the tool only on Ryobi's US product page. The page also shows $39.97 struck through beside it, with no label, so we do not call it a list price. The battery and charger are sold separately. The kit PCL001K1, with a 2Ah battery and charger, is $99.00 on the same page.
What the vendor states: "Precise Filling Up To 160 PSI With Auto Shut-off" and "Auto-shutoff when desired PSI is reached". No inflation time and no accuracy figure are printed.

The catch: no time and no accuracy, so it scores 0 on both, and the battery is an extra cost. Working cost with the PCL001K1 kit is $99.00.
Verdict: the lowest tool-only price here for an owner who already has the battery.
7. Ryobi PCL031B, dual inflate and deflate
Best for: someone who wants inflation and deflation from one 18V ONE+ tool.
Price (read November 4, 2026): $69.97 for the tool only on Ryobi's US product page, in stock. The PCL031K1 kit (18V ONE+ Dual Function Digital Inflator/Deflator Kit) is $139.00 on the same page, and that is the working cost used in the cost table.
What the vendor states: "Up to 160 PSI", "Auto-shutoff when desired PSI is reached", and "Hands-Free Use". No inflation time and no accuracy figure are printed.

The catch: it scores 0 on time and accuracy, and the battery is an extra cost.
Verdict: the second Ryobi pick, for an owner who wants the deflate function.
Also passing, below the ranking
These pass the gates on figures read today, but Fanttik and AstroAI are at their two numbered places. Cart prices were not read for them.
- Fanttik X11 Ace bike pump, 8 points, $77.99. Fanttik X9 APEX, 8 points, $89.99. Fanttik X8 APEX EV, 8 points, $89.99. Fanttik X10 APEX, 8 points, $109.99. Fanttik X10 Pro Max, 8 points, $129.99.
- Fanttik X10 Pro, 7 points, $71.99. Fanttik X9 Pro, 7 points, $62.99. Fanttik X9 Ace bike pump, 7 points, $57.19. Fanttik X10 Ace Mini bike pump, 7 points, $64.99. Fanttik X10 Cross, 7 points, $119.99.
- AstroAI L7 Mini, 7 points, $49.99. AstroAI L4, 7 points, $66.99 page price (the auto-applied code B0CS3K3T8T gives $39.99, not ranked; "Ends in 56 Days").
- AstroAI C1, 5 points, $65.99 page price (auto-applied code B0948WY5YX, not ranked).
Left out of the ranking, and why
- Fanttik X9 Ultra ($199.99) and X9 Ultra for Pickup Trucks ($169.99): "an automatic pressure detection function" is stated, but not a stop at the set pressure, so gate 2 is not met on these words. Read as an automatic stop, the list would not change.
- Fanttik X9 SE ($29.97): 90 PSI, below gate 1. Fanttik X9 Cross paddle board pump and X10 Nano+ ball pump: not tire inflators.
- WOLFBOX HyperFlow19 ($74.99) and MegaFlow24 Pro ($129.99): no maximum pressure on the page, gate 1. WOLFBOX MegaFlow Mini and HyperFlow X: inflatables and a preorder. WOLFBOX MegaVolt jump starters: not inflators.
- HOTO Air Pump Pocket ($59.99): no stated automatic stop, gate 2. HOTO Air Pump Master ($109.99): presets stop automatically, but no maximum pressure in its text, gate 1.
- Ryobi P737D (support page, no price read): no automatic shut-off, gate 2.
- DeWalt DCC020IB: 160 PSI, automatic shutoff and a 12 V cord score 5, but no retailer price could be read today, gate 3.
- Milwaukee M18 2848-20: 150 PSI and automatic shut-off are stated, and its retailer listing could not be read today, gate 3. On the page's figures it would score 7.
- Makita DMP180ZX: 120 PSI, auto-stop; its "where to buy" control opens a dealer finder without prices, gate 3. On the page's figures it would score 3.
- Avid Power 20V: no US price read, gate 3. VacLife: four listings marked not in stock, gate 3.
- AstroAI H2 Pro, T3, T6, TC3 and C2: rows could not be tied to one model and price, or the unit is a corded 12 V model. Not scored.
What they cost to own
None of the picks has a subscription on its vendor page. The total is the device price plus any accessory the unit needs. The vendor pages do not print replacement battery prices, so no battery is costed except the Ryobi kit, which we use as the working cost.
Dupple data: computed from vendor prices on November 4, 2026.
| Pick | Device | Accessory needed | 12 months | 24 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Fanttik X11 Pro+ | $79.99 | None stated | $79.99 | $79.99 |
| 2. Fanttik X8 APEX | $89.99 | None stated | $89.99 | $89.99 |
| 3. AstroAI L7S | $34.99 | None; battery and charger included | $34.99 | $34.99 |
| 4. AstroAI L7 | $39.99 | None; batteries and USB cord included (no charger listed) | $39.99 | $39.99 |
| 5. WOLFBOX HyperFlow 60D | $369.99 | 12 V socket in the vehicle | $369.99 | $369.99 |
| 6. Ryobi PCL001B | $24.97 | 18V ONE+ battery and charger (PCL001K1 kit) | $99.00 with the kit | $99.00 with the kit |
| 7. Ryobi PCL031B | $69.97 | 18V ONE+ battery and charger (PCL031K1 kit) | $139.00 with the kit | $139.00 with the kit |
The Ryobi figures use the working cost for an owner with no battery: the $99.00 PCL001K1 kit for the PCL001B, and the $139.00 PCL031K1 kit for the PCL031B.
Who should buy which
- A car, cordless, top score: Fanttik X11 Pro+.
- A car, cordless, with up to 40 minutes of stated run time: Fanttik X8 APEX.
- A cordless unit with the battery in the price: AstroAI L7S, or the AstroAI L7 for its stated shut-off in the FAQ.
- A pickup, trailer or RV, with the engine running: WOLFBOX HyperFlow 60D, the only corded unit among the picks.
- An 18V ONE+ owner: Ryobi PCL001B, or PCL031B for the deflate function.
FAQ
Does a cordless tire inflator match a 12 V corded unit?
On the figures printed here, the cordless picks with a stated 150 PSI maximum reach that pressure. The corded HyperFlow 60D prints times for three tire sizes under stated laboratory conditions, and its longest is 4:30 for a larger tire.
Do the cordless units need a separate battery?
No separate battery is listed for the Fanttik picks or the AstroAI L7S, whose page lists the battery and charger as included. The AstroAI L7 page lists its batteries and a USB cord, with no charger. The Ryobi is sold as a tool only, so its battery and charger are an extra cost.
Why is HOTO not in the list?
Neither HOTO inflator passes today. The Air Pump Pocket states 150 PSI but no automatic stop. The Air Pump Master states an automatic stop for its presets but no maximum pressure in the text we read.
Why are DeWalt, Milwaukee and Makita not in the list?
DeWalt's page prints a 160 PSI maximum and an automatic shutoff, but no retailer price could be read for the tool today. Milwaukee's page prints 150 PSI, but its retailer listing could not be read. Makita's page prints 120 PSI, and its "where to buy" control opens a dealer finder without prices.
Sources
- Fanttik X11 Pro+, US product page and price, read November 4, 2026: fanttik.com/
products/ fanttik-x11-pro-tire-inflator - Fanttik X8 APEX, US product page and specification table, read November 4, 2026: fanttik.com/
products/ x8-apex-tire-inflator - AstroAI L7S, US product page, read November 4, 2026: astroai.com/
tire-inflator-l7s-portable-air-compressor-cordless-150-psi - AstroAI L7, US product page, read November 4, 2026: astroai.com/l7-tire-inflator
- AstroAI L4, US product page, read November 4, 2026: astroai.com/
l4-tire-inflator-portable - WOLFBOX HyperFlow 60D, US product page, price, specifications and inflation table, read November 4, 2026: wolfbox.com/
products/ off-road-air-compressor-high-cfm-dual-cylinder-tire-inflator-wolfbox-hyperflow-60d - Ryobi 18V ONE+ High Pressure Digital Inflator PCL001B, US product page, read November 4, 2026: ryobitools.com/
products/ details/ 33287212606 - Ryobi 18V ONE+ dual function inflator PCL031B and kit PCL031K1, US product page, read November 4, 2026: ryobitools.com/
products/ details/ 33287215430 - DeWalt 20V MAX Corded/Cordless Inflator DCC020IB, official page, read November 4, 2026: dewalt.com/
en-us/ product/ dcc020ib - Milwaukee M18 Tire Inflator 2848-20, official page, read November 4, 2026: milwaukeetool.com/
products/ details/ m18-18v-cordless-tire-inflator/ 2848-20 - Makita 18V LXT Inflator DMP180ZX, official page, read November 4, 2026: makitatools.com/
products/ details/ DMP180ZX
Read on November 4, 2026. Prices are the figures each store showed that day. A sale or a store change after that date is not reflected.
Related reading
- Best dash cam in 2026, for the other gear many drivers keep in the car.
- Anker vs UGREEN vs Belkin in 2026, for the power banks a cordless inflator competes with in a car kit.
- Best portable power station in 2026, for larger batteries that run a compressor away from a car.
Bottom line
For a cordless unit with a stated 150 PSI maximum, an automatic stop and a stated accuracy, the Fanttik X11 Pro+ has the top score on the figures we could read today, with the Fanttik X8 APEX close behind. For the cheapest cordless unit with its battery included, the AstroAI L7S is the pick. For a 12 V corded unit for trucks and RVs, the WOLFBOX HyperFlow 60D is the only corded model that passed. Check the Fanttik sale prices before their printed end dates, and the HyperFlow 60D price on WOLFBOX's store before you buy.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.